The Island Life Dream

14 46
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Island, Sea

I have always wanted to live by the sea. An 'Island life' is how I call it. This is why when Bitcoin Cash came into my life, I thought the dream will be made possible by BCH. I thought I'll get to buy a piece of land by the sea through the Bitcoin Cash I was able to earn and save just by blogging on read and noise.

My mom grew up by the sea. Every time she shares her experience of living on an island life where they get to eat seafood every day makes me feel envious. Even the thought of getting to swim whenever they want also makes me jealous. This is why every time we visit our relatives who live close to the sea, I make sure that I experience what she has experienced.

I love the sea. I remember when I was a child, we would go to the beach every time we have family occasions. The sea holds special memories that will surely live on forever. Just like what I have shared in an article before, the sea is my favorite place on Earth.

The sea (바다) has always been a huge part of me that every time I see one, I get so excited that it makes me want to jump into the water.

I love the sea maybe because I am a child of the sea. I grew up and made happy memories with it. The sea is where my family uses to go every time there is a special occasion to celebrate. The sea is where I and my friends get to bond with each other again after months of being separated because of our chosen paths. The sea connects me to the most special people in my life.

They say there is no place like home, but the beach is my home. I ran to the beach whenever I have worries, doubts, and anxiety hits me to my bones. The sea washes away all of my stress and pain. The sea removes all of the negative thoughts that are inside my mind. The sea gives me peace and happiness that no one could ever give. The sea is where I go to reflect on myself and life in general. Unlike other people whom I thought will never leave my side, the sea stayed with me on my ups and downs. Just like the sea, I am constantly changing from calm to hell. And the sea helps me to get back to my sanity.

I love watching sunsets at the sea because it is a reminder that even if I had a rough day, it can still end beautifully. Both the sunset and the sea help me to pause, reflect, and reset in life. Just watching the sunset gives me hope that tomorrow will be a better day.

The 'Island Life' (섬 생활) dream started when I began watching Andi Eigenmann's YouTube channel, 'The Happy Islanders' where they showcase the beauty of Siargao. Every time I got to watch one of their vlogs where they show their life on the island, I would daydream and tell myself that one day, I'll get to live that life too. Where the sea is just a step away from my house. That I can watch the sunrise or sunset by the beach every day. That I can see the beach right after I open my eyes in the morning or before I sleep at night. That I can go to the sea and get some seashells and seafood to eat because this is what my mom always tells us about her childhood. That I will build and grow with my own family on an island and live a simple life.

I even thought of setting a goal which is to buy a piece of land near the sea and build my dream beach/vacation house there so that when everything seems messed up to where I am living now, there is a place I could run to and stay there for weeks or even months.

The sea is actually only 10 to 20 minutes away from our house but the thought of living next to the sea is what I daydream about. Imagine a life where you can see the crystal blue water when you lay down on a hammock or when you spend your time reading a book on the veranda. Imagine the sounds of the splashing waves in the afternoon. Imagine you get to eat your breakfast, lunch, and dinner with an incredible view of the sea.

This is surely one of my ultimate dreams in life, to live an island life. Perhaps, this dream will become a reality if I push through buying a piece of land by the sea.

My vision is clear that I'll get to live this dream one day. And I will work hard to make it come true. 화이팅!

10
$ 2.34
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Island, Sea

Comments

Same dinnn. Ako naman is dahil sa Wattpad kaya nahumaling mag-dream to have a beach house~ kahit di ako marunong lumangoy, sige lang. 😸 Iba kasi calmness eh, mas better kaysa sa city life. Basta wag lang totally remote area~ hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Iba ung kapayapaan kapag malapit ka sa dagat at malayo sa magulong syudad. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand when someone coexists by the water's edge and I feel that you are also an expert in swimming, the many beauties of the sea that have not been touched by human hands and people who live side by side with this salty water are well aware of the situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not an expert in swimming tho. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be a better and peaceful life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, away from the toxic and exhausting city life. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

island life is so good. you can experience the most simple, yet challenging life. going out to see to catch fishes are so amazing. i wish you have that kind of life you dream of.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I wish to live that kind of life someday. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like living in the sea too, because I can have some seafood even early in the morning, which I did t experienced here in my place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

One of the perks of living near the sea, you can have seafood whenever you like. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the views of the sea when I see them on tv or when I am traveling, but I haven't tried bonding with it cause maybe because it's not close to where I stay and for now I can't take a personal tribe cause of my financial status. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. You should try swimming in the sea sometime. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My goal is to also live and have a house near a nature, can either be sea or mountain. But I prefer the mountain more because I'm somehow scared of tsunamis or storm surge if ever I live near the sea. Uso pa naman bagyo dito sa Pinas, lalo na dito samin sa Bicol. Experiencing typhoons is traumatic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. True. Nakakatakot pag may bagyo tapos nagkastorm surge. Baka mawasak lang ung bahay. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago