Single But Not Yet Ready to Mingle!

43 166
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I read an article from @dziefem titled, Emotionally Taken, in which she accepted the challenge of ate @Eylz2021 in Questions and Singles.

Being the single lady I am, I'm also accepting the challenge to answer some of these questions Single women are tired of hearing, which came from the Thought Catalog website.

I'll pick those questions that I also often hear from my friends, family, relatives, and other people. So here it is. 🤭🤣

1. Who are you dating these days?

I'm forever loyal to Daniel Padilla, but my heart is easily attracted to other guys especially when there is something in them that is attractive. Right now, I'm dating Hash Alawi, the brother of Ivana Alawi. Hahaha! 🤣

2. How come you’re not dating anyone?

How can I go out to date when no one wants to date me? Charot. 🤣

But seriously, I don't want to go out on dates or be in a relationship just for the sake of dating. I have a strong conviction that if I'll go out on dates or be in a commitment, I want it to lead to marriage. I don't want to waste so much time, effort, money, and invest my emotions in someone who is just in it for the short-term dating or for the fun of it.

Some of my friends have advised me to quit this thinking because most of the men in my age don't think like that. They said that I should go out and explore so I will meet a lot of people. But I don't have the luxury of time for those. Like I've said, I'm already married to my dreams and goals in life that dating and relationships are not yet my priority.

Meanwhile, I'm not just single by choice but a single by chance too. Char. 🤣

3. When was the last time you went out on a date?

I can't even remember. Char! 🤣 But the last time I went out to have a dinner date with a guy was just last May this year because I was set up by my friend. I thought I was going to be a third wheel to them because they were going to celebrate their monthsary that time, but when they picked me up at my house, there was another guy, who was also my ex-crush in High School. 🤭 It seemed like a double date. Wahaha! I even thought that I was already cheating to (insert someone's name here. 🤭) but I realized I'm not committed to anyone, so it's okay to go out with them. (But I felt guilty as if I was cheating. Tsk. 🤧) We went to the beach and took photos just in time for sunset, then ate in a restaurant. Actually, I was also the one who paid for the food we ate. Lols! Egul. 🤣

Then I also just heard that the guy is already in a relationship with a girl from our neighboring province. Hahaha! 🤣

4. How could a woman like you still be single?

I don't know. Maybe there's something wrong with me or I don't deserve to be loved. Ask those guys who have ghosted me. Wahaha! Charot! 🤣

5. Do you ever get lonely?

There is this misconception that when you are single, you are living a lonely and boring life. What these people don't know is that being single is one of the best things in life as you are not committed to anyone. You get all the freedom in the world unless you have strict parents. Lol

But seriously, being single, I get to go out with my friends and have sleepovers with them whenever I want. I have no one to fight with when things get rough. I don't have to ask for permission about almost everything. Being single is fun. But sometimes, whenever I see some couples being so in love with each other, I also envy them. But then whenever I see other couples fighting, that's when I remind myself why I choose to be single. 🤣

6. Isn’t there someone you at least like?

Yes, there is. But I chose to keep my feelings to myself. Hahaha! 🤭🤣

7. So how long have you been single?

I'm Single Since Birth- 21 years and counting. 💯🤣

I don't know if it is possible, but just like I always say, I want my first boyfriend to be my last and my future husband. 😻🤣

I am inspired by Toni Gonzaga and Kathryn Bernardo when it comes to this matter. Hihi! But if my first relationship won't work out, then I will accept it. 😣

8. Do you like the single life?

Do I like the single life? I do, very much. But being single my whole life, it does sometimes get boring, which sometimes makes me go like, "I think I'm now ready". But when you are too focused on your priorities, like achieving your goals and dreams in life, spending time with your family, and creating memories with your friends, you won't feel that something is missing in your life.

I enjoy the single life because of my friends, my family, my relatives, and most of all because of myself. I have a lot of things that I want to accomplish which makes my single life enjoyable.


Those are 8 questions. I don't know if I answered them correctly. I feel like I've made very complicated answers again. You know, I love beating around the bush. But when you're single, you'll probably get what I mean. 🤭

I believe that we all have someone who is destined for us, so while he is not yet around, let's live life to the fullest, and enjoy and embrace being single.

I'm only 21, and I'm single but not yet ready to mingle. Char. 🤣

17
$ 12.27
$ 11.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 10
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

There is a feeling that there is some kind of cult of relationships in society, that every girl must be either in a relationship or married. I don’t mind, but I don’t like it when this idea is imposed on me. Now there are many great platforms to meet women, such as this website, who are interested in relationships and starting a family. I always recommend him to guys who are trying to get to know me.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Often, lonely people who have already been burned in a bad relationship once are afraid to open up to new relationships. Perhaps this is due to the psychological barrier. In any case, I advise such people not to be afraid to use dating sites. And also I want to share with you a blog https://www.hometownstation.com/news-articles/7-interesting-facts-about-dating-on-the-internet-299752 where you will find a lot of useful information about using dating sites for building normal relationships.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know if it is possible, but just like I always say, I want my first boyfriend to be my last and my future husband. ---- possible too. malay mo very soon mameet mo na si mr. right. hehe. at tsaka tama yan enjoy mo muna pagiging single besides bata ka pa. nung ganyang edad, ung feeling jowang jowa pero di naman talaga. haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Sana nga po si Mr. Right ang mameet at hindi si Mr. Left. 🤭🤣 Ako minsan pag bored, feeling ko jowang jowa ako. Wahaha Pero kapag natauhan ulit, ayoko pa talaga. Di pa ako ready. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. ganyan din mga iba kong barkada. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay single! it's addicting! CHAR HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hash Alawi? Di ka nga kilala 'nun eh. Hahahaha! Charengs. Saya kayang maging single, sagot mo nga lang merienda mo kasi walang jowa na magti-treat sa'yo. Mwehehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahahaha! KKB dapat kahit may jowa na. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ko na talagang mag-ipon pa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times that I wished Im still single 🤣🤣🤣 being single is fun I guess and its either our choice to be one but darating din si mr. Right for sure,hintay hintay lang hehehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Opo. Marunong naman akong maghintay. Basta huwag lang masyadong matagal. Wahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...maghintay ka man for sure worth it naman yan kaya tiwala lang 😉😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are too many single here on read cash haha

Being single is more fun because you have freedom...i am still young for this topic. Lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Trueee. Ilang taon ka ba? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

14 po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo? Ang galing. Ang bata mo pa pero kumikita ka na dito. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great to be single...hehe. Why naman po ung ex crush mo..shayang..😅..Anyways highways...I had fun reading your article po.. Kaganda kaya maging single....wild and free haha. Nice to meet you po .Just a newbie dropping by

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Anong wild and free? Wahahaha! Hindi ko naman na din bet un kaya okay lang. 🤣 True. Ang saya nga maging single eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are TOO YOUNG to worry about dating believe me. Career muna and I would love Hash to date you if ever. He is a nice guy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

But I am not worried about dating tho. Like I've mentioned there, it's not in my priorities at the moment. 😹 and yes, Hash is a very gentleman. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okidoki I think am being overprotective, sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. It's okay po. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my.. nbsb ka? 🤣🤣 sayang yung ex cruch.. Committed na pla.. Tsk..ok lng..hndi ka nag iisa 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo kaya ayoko muna magjowa. Wahahaha Di ko din naman na siya bet. Okay lang. Wahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata kpa namn kya okay lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for joining the challenge! yes it is fun to be single but i hope you do find your future husband soon :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Anla. Huwag naman po soon. Di pa ako ready. Wahaha 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lelz hahaha sige na nga nde soon LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single is FREEDOM!!! Bat pa mag jujuwa ng iisa ee kung pwd namang marami. Yong lang di nila alam na nag eexist tayo bwahahaha. Naysuu Florieeeee, gagawa na tayo ng samahan! Soul Single Society!! Bwshshshs

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Trueee naman. Why settle for 1 when you can have moreeee. Kahit hindi na nila alam. Wahahaha 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha napapasaya pa rin naman nila tayo diba. Bwahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It became quite popular to answer these interesting questions.

However I think you are wrong to say, that there is something wrong with you, what happens dear friend, is that you go at a constant pace, you are a young woman, but with a mature mind, you are looking ahead, you act thinking about tomorrow and that is why you have achieved so many things, what is the difference with the young people of your age, is that they only live in the moment, they think about their desires and pleasures, before thinking about their future, their life, their stability, that's why there is a clash of different realities, remember that each Mind is a World (Although some seem Islands), then I agree with you, there is no desire to have a relationship, and less one to pretend that you are no longer "alone", there are so many people committed to their relationships, but they are more alone than a desert, then it is better to enjoy every moment, every stage, with or without partners, my respect.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Awww. Thanks for always dropping by and giving me a thoughtful message. I agree. Some might be in a relationship having someone beside them but we never know if they also feel lonely. Yes, being single is a phase in life that everyone should enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala cia 2 dinidate, sna alam din nila na ikaw kadate nila hehhehe😊 ✌️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Malalaman din nila soon. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha aabangan q yan sa news, malakas antenna ng mga paparazzi😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy lang being single sis. Savor the freedom.😊 Darating din yung tamang tao para sayo. Yung kasing loyal ni DJ at kasing galante ni Hash.😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Sana nga po. 😻🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goddess!! You are very funny 😂😂😂😂🤭

It's nice to know that you are single and at the same time very happy

I know people who can't be both ... They will feel as though the world is against them.. lol

What they fail to understand is that it is at those points of our lives that we get to be ourselves, know ourselves better, and then, once we find someone we are attracted to, we will be to blend in with all our beautiful attributes

Singlehood is a period we should use to know and understand ourselves better.... And yes, we will be free to do anything and not worry over who gets hurt or not

Nice answers sweetie.... But if you've been single since birth .. does that mean you are still untouched? 🤔🧐🤨🙈🤭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So true. Use your time being single to be the right person to the right person for you. Hahaha! I believe so. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.... I am glad you agree 🤭☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe enjoy lang! Hahaha 😆😆

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha True. Magpapayaman nalang muna ako. Wahaha Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago