Side Hustles I Did While Studying!

30 62
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

After reading @CrazyRichFilipina 's article about her side hustles that she did in 3 years where she earned a decent amount of money, I couldn't help but look back on those days where I also had to have side hustles for me to have extra income for my savings.

I have been saving money since I was young out of the daily allowance that I received from my parents. My allowance was not that huge compared to my classmate's as I wasn't born with a silver spoon. But because I wanted to have bigger savings, that's when I looked for small jobs I can do on the side for me to earn extra income while studying.

1. Student Tutoring

I was in Grade 11 when I became a tutor to my young niece (daughter of my cousin) who was then studying in Grade 1. I had to teach her how to read an English book, help her in answering her assignments, and teach her to solve Math problems. I was only paid 1,000 pesos ($19.77) up to 2,000 pesos ($39.55) per month, but we only had tutorial sessions for 1 hour up to 2 hours every school day. Her mother was working in Hong Kong at that time, and she was the one to offer me the job.

The pay was better than nothing, especially that I did not exert too much effort in teaching her as she was a smart kid. However, her behavior was such a pain in the ass for me because she was too playful. Instead of reading her books, she would be just there watching Television. She tested my patience too much I bet I failed the test. Lols 🤧🤣

I only got to tutor her for less than a year, until the end of the school year. It was fine for me as I had enough of becoming a tutor at that time to the point I thought teaching was really not for me. 🤣

2. Freelance Writing

I only got to be a freelance writer last year, around October, just a month after I got here on read.cash because of ate @bmjc98 's job as a freelance writer/content writer on Upwork. Thanks to her, I got to try this side hustle.

I had my first client from OnlineJobs.Ph but it was only on a per-project basis. I received more than 1,000 pesos ($25) for the 2 scripts I wrote for the client.

Then, when I saw a Job Offer posted on a Facebook group looking for a freelance writer, I sent my application together with my resume. Thankfully, I got accepted for the job. I worked as a freelance writer from October until early this year (January). I got to write about very diverse topics, from children, foods to writing about Medical conditions. However, I decided to quit already because I was too focused on read.cash, noise.cash, and also with my studies.

The income I earned as a freelance writer was not too much but also not too little. For the two clients I worked with, I was able to earn a total of 18,453.65 pesos ($365), in just less than 3 months.


My Side Hustles in Crypto

1. Captcha Solving

If you have read my "My 5-Year Journey Into The Cryptocurrency World" article, you would know that the first major side hustle I did in the crypto-verse was captcha solving, where you solve the captcha that says you're not a robot.

I was in Grade 10 when I discovered the RaiBlocks website that pays with XRB, which is the NANO cryptocurrency now. I got into a group of solvers through the coins.ph Facebook Group.

I treated it as a side hustle before that the moment I got home, I would open both the WiFi and my laptop just to access the website and start solving. I remember all of the members should send a screenshot of the number of captchas we were able to solve to distinguish our earnings. I was earning from 100 pesos ($1.98) up to 200 pesos ($3.96) per day, and it lasted for a month or two. And the rest is a history of becoming a captcha solver.

2. E-Loading

The earnings I received from the captcha solving were used as my capital for my E-loading business back in Grade 11. Since I haven't verified my coins.ph account yet, I just took advantage of the 10% cash-back from the app by selling E-load to my classmates.

I also remember I was buying discounted load cards to online strangers before just to save more and earn more. For example, I would buy a 300-peso load card for only 230 pesos, which gives me 70 pesos profit already.

I did this side hustle until I got in college. But this time, not with the involvement of my crypto-earnings, but using my weekly allowance as a capital.

3. Read.Cash and Noise.Cash Blogger/Content Creator

I've been writing here on read.cash for almost a year now and this is the most profitable side hustle I've ever had as I got to earn 6-digits in just a year of blogging here on read.cash and making quality (sometimes low-quality lol) posts on noise.cash. Just by spending 1-2 hours on read.cash to make an article, I could earn $5 to $10 a day already, sometimes more when the Robot is generous. I will keep writing articles here for as long as read.cash exists.


There is a lot of side hustles available out there to have extra income and more savings. You just have to know your talent, hone your skills, and look for opportunities to earn.

Even just here in the crypto-verse alone, there are countless opportunities to make money already, such as blogging here on read.cash or other crypto-powered blogging sites, doing spot trades, and looking for legit airdrops.

Cheers to doing side hustles and making extra income! 🤑💚

15
$ 9.31
$ 8.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Galing mo talaga. Nung kapanahonan ko, mmm, aw natry ko pala mag benta ng mga kape sa networking. Hindi ako member pero ako taga benta sa product ng teacher ko. Hahah. Yun lang ata aside sa personal ipon ko sa baon kong 50 a day sa college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtu-tutor ka pa ngayonnn? Relate ako 'dun sa madaling turuan kasi matalino pero malaro. Ganiyan 'yung grade 2 na tutee ko eh pero grabe, mas na-challenge 'yung pasensya ko 'dun sa grade 4 ko na tutee. As in, 'di s'ya ganoon ka-brainy kahit nasa private school s'ya tapos puro cellphone pa gusto. Grabe tapos 'di pa sulit 'yung bayad kasi kamag-anak namin. Baw na lang talaga 'dun sa isa kasi ang galante ng parents n'ya. Haha

Anyways, meron pa din ba 'yung Captcha Solving 'till now?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hindi na. Ayoko na magtutor. Wala akong mahabang pasensiya para magturo. Wahahaha! 🤣 Wala na. Matagal na silang nagsara eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kung may magpapa-tutor ulit, why not? Haha. Pero sana mag-stay pa din 'yung galante kong tutee. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I tried captcha too, PTC, pati games pinatulan ko na. Then there was Kiki.com sadly di ako nakapagpayout and then I discovered this site :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sayang. Hindi ko manlang po narinig yang kiki.com noon. Hahaha 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oi walang malisya..Sayang $24 ko dun :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who would have thought they pay people to solve Captcha? You seem to have had your hands filled at some point. You will value money because you know what it means to work for it. When the purpose of a thing is not known, abuse is inevitable. I appreciate your desire and determination.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, that was the time how NANO started. 😹 Aww. Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi, you're 21 palang pero dami ng ganap sa buhay mo, I mean, alam mo un ang diskarte mo sa buhay ee. Naghahanap ka talaga ng way to earn. Never akong naging ganyan ee. Ako walang diskarte talaga sa buhay. Asa lang talaga aguy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ganun talaga. Para yumaman na. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehh, di yan impossible malamang mangyari yan 2 years from now lang. Baka nga ams maaga pa ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

50 lng tlga nakuha ko jan sa captcha typing.. Haha.. D ko na inulit pa.. Tagal pa mka minimum lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Nakakamiss ung magsasayang tayo ng oras sa mga yan kahit kakarampot lang. Lols Buti nalang may readcash at noise.cash na ngayon. Mas madali. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with the tutoring lol. Yun nga lang is 100 a day yung binibigay ng tita ko, tas grade 10 ako non haha. Minsan thrice a week ko lang natuturoan yung pinsan ko kasi mag dedepende kung kailan sila pupunta sa bahay, sila kasi yung pumupunta sa bahay, hindi ako wahahahah pero at least may naipon kahit papaano 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Malaki na din un kapag inipon. Hahaha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here! Well, I thi k I can relate with your side hustle especially the time I first entered the crypto world with the captcha/faucets which I was hesitant at first.

I think you did great and well, kudos that you are good at whatever you are doing. Keep hustling!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Faucets were the good old days in crypto. Hahaha! Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your already earning/tutoring at grade 11, wow.. You are gifted with talents, use it well❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wala ngang talent po eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ikaw tlga, ang dami nga e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a time in my life when I used to tutor students too but didn't make much from it. It was simply necessary so I could leave the house often and have a little bit of money I could spend on myself. This was around 2014 to 2016. Growing up was a bit tough for me, until things began to get better

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. You really can't make much money from tutoring even here in our place. The pay is really cheap. I'm glad the situation became better for you. I wish you well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm past that stage now and won't do it anymore. Thanks for the good wish. You're appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagawa ko na din lahat yan yung first and second lang hindi haha. Pero nagawa ako nung magsulat para sa student ba na easy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahh. Hindi ko pa natatry magsulat para sa students ih. Hahaha! Ngayon, sa crypto nalang tayo nagsaside hustle. Mas malaki kita. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, di na nga ako natanggap nung sa easy Writing sayang oras ko mag isip eh, dito ko na lang publish hahahhaa

Hanggat may fund both side hustle lang tayo at least pag wla na nakaipon much na tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ate talented. Nagsusulat lang nga po ako rito para sa pera haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Lahat naman tayo nagsusulat dito para sa BCH na maeearn natin eh. Tapos nadedevelop pa pagiging writer natin. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago