Shopee Finds: For the Love of Samgyupsal

19 45
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Samgyupsal became one of my favorites because of the influence of watching Korean dramas wherein in every series I have watched, Samgyupsal is always present in the episodes.

I remember the first time I tried eating samgyupsal. I was still in my first year of college at that time so it's more than 3 years ago already. I invited my friend to go out and try eating samgyupsal at one of the nearest Korean grill restaurants in the city where we were studying. And because she was also a foodie like me, she accepted my invitation and we went on to try our first time to eat that kind of food.

At first, we just wanted to try the food and because it was a little expensive considering that the money we spent on that would last for a week as our allowance, we made sure that every penny we spent would be worth it. We skipped eating lunch so once we get there, our hunger will be filled and our stomachs will be full. And because we were given an hour and a half to enjoy eating the unlimited samgyupsal we ordered, we totally enjoyed it.

Because we were satisfied with our first-time experience, we went again and invited our other friends and made sure that every other week or in a month, we would go out to eat samgyupsal to fulfill our cravings.

I remember there was also a time when we went out to eat samgyupsal, we went out so late, around 9 in the evening, and when we finished eating at around 10:30 at night, the landlady of our dormitory closed the gate because of the curfew so I wasn't able to get in on time. But it's a good thing, she was still awake when I was looking for her to open the gate for me. That was also the time when we tried taking home some of the cooked pork meats that we weren't able to eat just for us to not get penalties or pay additional 300 pesos because of the leftovers. Those were the things we did and the good old days just for the love of samgyupsal.

Because of my love for eating samgyupsal, I have been thinking of just buying my own samgyupsal grilling set already so that we don't have to go out anymore and just enjoy it at home. This way, I would also be able to save some money because it will be cheaper if we're the ones to buy the ingredients.

And just last night, I have decided to search for a samgyupsal grilling set on Shopee and buy one already so that we can use it on my upcoming birthday or anytime we crave eating samgyupsal.

So I immediately converted 0.053 Bitcoin Cash worth 1,100 pesos ($21.85) to have funds in buying the product.

I was able to look for a samgy set with a Portable butane stove and griller plate worth 768 pesos ($15.25). I read the feedbacks of the other customers who bought the same item before and their comments were good and the product is of good quality so they helped me decide on buying the item.

I wanted to buy the butane gas at the same shop where I bought the samgy set but their butane gas was a little pricey so I looked for other stores selling the same item and I found this shop selling butane gas at a reasonable price. For the 1 set consisting of 4 pieces, it's worth 161 pesos only or about $3.20. I also read the comments and they said it's working so I decided to buy it already.

In total, I spent 1,002 pesos or about $20 for this Samgyupsal grilling set and butane gas and I think it's reasonable.

Well, I hope the product will last long so that I get to enjoy eating samgyupsal at home with my parents and friends.

Cheers to more Shopee Finds to come!


Otherย #ShopeeFindsย Articles:

Shopee Finds: Courtesy of Bitcoin cash!

Shopee Finds: Random Things I Bought With Bitcoin Cash!

Shopee Finds: Snacks and Food Edition

Shopee Finds: 9.9 Monthly Sale Edition

Shopee Finds: 10.10 Monthly Sale Edition

Shopee Finds: Jollibee Share Treats

Shopee Finds: 11:11 Monthly Sale Edition

Shopee Finds: Cheap Hoodie Jackets and Stores

7
$ 4.83
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Till now di pa run ako nakakapag try nyan even if I really want to. I also want to buy that thing but nagapang kain naman ata ng ta*ga iyan OMG hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Grabe naman. Ansaya mag-samgyupsal eh. Nakaka-Korean. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as usual i have to go through this, actually like samgyupsal but yeah i have to restrain myself. shoppe...shopee you are very interesting but i can't.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ehe! Just prioritize your needs first. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Samgyupsal Langga. I always have a samgyup every week. I'm so addicted with this especially the side dish and my favorite is kimchi.๐Ÿคค

Wow! I want to order this one soon I want to have a samgyup with my family in the house soon. Thank you so much langga. I have an idea with this.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh wow. Sana all po may samgy every week. ๐Ÿ˜น I like the kimchi too and the sweet potato marbles. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sarap ng kimchi Langga. Gustong gusto ko talaga.๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhuuuy may samgy grilling set din ako sa Shopee cart ko, hehe.Miss ko na kasi ay, the last time yata na nag-samgy ako is first year lang din ako. Pero naka-tambay lang s'ya 'dun sa cart ko eh. ๐Ÿ˜… Balak ko na bilhin before New Year para more fan kami pero may need na pagkagastusan ngayon kaya delay muna. Hehe~

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Check out mo na din yan soon. Pag-ipunan na. Hahaha! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha soon, may need unahin sa budget ih~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anding recommendation ng shoppee finds hahahaha. Mapapadalas na samgi mo Nyan hehe

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakain na ng Shopee eh. Hahahaha! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My workmate also bought this grilling set. So if he is craving for it, we will just buy those meat. They this will serve as our bonding.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po, and it's more thrifty than going in a restaurant. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Hindi nga namin naubos kainin ang pinamili namin... inabot pa hanggang kinaumagahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww mas ok nga po naging decision nyo na bumili na lmg kasi maenjoy nyo pa at family mo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're addicted to eating samgyupsal, it's a good thing you find the samgyupsal grilling set and the butane gas so you could enjoy it with your family and friends,I hope the product last long.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago