Never Have I Ever: School Edition

24 59
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I am running out of topics to talk about these days but because I have a goal of getting to publish 1 article a day on this platform, I guess the only thing I can do to accomplish that is to try answering questions and do challenges prompted by other users. And upon reading the article of Loveleng18 about her version of the Never Have I Ever: School Edition started by kingofreview, I decided to also make my own version of it.

Since there are 27 questions or more like statements for this challenge, I decided to divide it into 3 so that I have 2 topics more to be published in the following days. In this article, I'm going to answer the first 9 questions from the list. So if you are interested, just keep on reading.

Never Have I Ever:

Skipped a Class

  • I wasn't allowed to skip a class because our house is just near the school, both Elementary and High School, so I don't have any reasons not to attend my classes. There are times that even if I feel sick like I have a cough or cold, I would still force myself to go to school. However, there were times when I was sent home because of my illness, which I don't even know what it's called but it was a problem that involves my stomach.

  • I have also never tried skipping a class in college because of the thought that the professor might give quizzes and surprise exams and I didn't want to miss them.

Cheated on an Exam

  • You are not a student if you haven't tried cheating on an exam. Lols!

  • I don't really cheat to the point that I would make a code on my papers but I would ask for help from my friends, especially on the questions that I know nothing about. And I would do the same to them if I know the answer.

  • But when I got to college, I learned to just trust my "stock knowledge" and just answer what I know without depending on my classmate or friends' answers. But there were also times when I would ask them the answers when I experience having a mental block. I also put in mind that exams are there to measure how much have I learned so I don't have to pressure myself about getting a high score.

Forged my Parent's Signature

  • I haven't tried it because my signature is similar to my mom's sign but I had someone who would always sign for my parents whenever their signature is needed, especially when I forgot about it, and that is my cousin or my friend.

Bullied Anyone at School

  • I believe that we are all bullies without us even realizing it. And I probably have bullied my classmates and even my friends before too. But it's something that should not be done because it will only give that person a hard time and have a terrible experience at school.

Been Suspended from School

  • I have never been suspended from school because the suspension is only given to students who do horrible things at school and I'm proud to say that I never gave any bad image to it.

Been in the Bottom 3 of my class

  • I have always been a consistent honor student from Elementary to High School so I haven't tried being in the bottom 3 of my class. Although being one of the top students was draining, I didn't want to take my studies as a joke. I always wanted to excel in class, but sometimes, I also wanted to just be an average student without any expectations from my parents and even from my teachers.

Hit someone with chalk

  • I don't remember hitting someone with chalk but I probably have done this back in High School.

Make fake excuses for being late

  • I have never made any fake excuses for being late but I am guilty that I was almost always late in class, especially when I was already in Grade 10 until Senior High School. Although our house is just near the school, I don't really know why. Perhaps, because I couldn't wake up too early and our first subject was around 7:30 in the morning. I would arrive at school just in time for the first class but we were required to clean first so I was supposed to go to school at 7:00 to help with cleaning. Maybe that's the reason why I was always late. I didn't want to clean. Lol

Been homeschooled

  • I haven't tried being homeschooled but when the pandemic hit the country and lockdown was imposed, that's when all of us (students) got to try homeschooling or studying online for almost 2 years. It's really challenging to study at home, especially when you don't have a house that is conducive to learning.


And that's the first 9 questions for this Never Have I Ever: School Edition challenge. If you got this far, thanks for reading, and see you on the next one.

14
$ 3.55
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Guilty of cheat codes. 🀣 I find it easier than asking my classmates for answers. Thank you for this. I was struggling with what topic to publish.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas madali nga po un lalo na kung nagreview ka kasi maaalala mo agad ung sagot eh. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Namimili lang kasi ako ng subject na aaralin ko noon lalo kung bet ko yung subject. Kapag hindi, aasa sa eenie minnie nung high school at kodigo nung college. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am now a teacher what I see my students' behavior reminds me of when I was a student. I sometimes tell my students. You guys act like me when I was a student back then. In the past and now there is no difference. So, don't act weird weird because I already know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess students will always be students no matter what the generation or year is. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember always being late in school when I was younger. It's so hard to wake up early and then commute lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waking up early is really a struggle of every student. Lols! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung cheating sa exam talaga ang common sa ating mga estudyante eh 🀣 Hindi naman sa way na magoopen notes or pandadaya talaga, ask ask lang kapag meron ka talagang hindi maintindihan o alam. Naalala ko pa nga, nasa pinakaunahang bahagi ako ng klase pero nakakapagtanong pa rin ako sa katabi kahit one seat apart 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun talaga kapag gustong pumasa. Hahahaha! Buti walang teacher na nagbabantay sa harap. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well cheating in an exam is quite a part of student's life it is not cheating that we are cheating in a important exams but we sometimes cheat in the small test like quizzesπŸ˜‚. Yeah forging parents signature because most of the time I also forgot to ask my parents to sign some papers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, you're not a student if you have never tried cheating. Even the most intelligent students in class cheat. Lols! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜€, I am so going to do a post on this with permission of course, interesting to write about

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure. Go ahead. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live just 3-5 minute ride away from my univerisity too but just like you I'm always late. I did a lot of lies on my teacher and classmate also, making fake excuses where in fact I just can't really wake up at an early time because of my laziness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think that's one of the reasons why we end up being late, because we're lazy to get up. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am late, I sometimes make up excuses. Haha. I was constantly late since my school was far away from home and I had to take a tricycle and then a bus to get there. Pero minsan naman trying hard ako pumasok ng maaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Ganyan na din po ako ngayong college. Laging late dahil babyahe pa ng 3 hours para pumasok. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee wlaang takas kasi ang lpait lng ng bahay nuh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po. Mapapagalitan pag di pumasok. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman Langga. Talaga honor student ka talaga Langga. Yung forge the parents signature. Nakakatuwa kasi may funny experience talaga ako diyan Langga. Di ko talaga makalimutan. πŸ˜… Pa try nito langga. Gusto ko yung mga questions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure po. Share mo din dun ung funny experience mo. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a good student sis. May kaklase din ako noon sa elementary at high school na malapit lang sa school ang bahay nila pero laging nalilate.haha Siguro masyadong kampante na malapit lang bahay nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun na nga po kaya nalelate. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago