My First Freelance Writing Income This Year (2021)

4 129
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

I really don't feel like talking or writing an article about it, but since I have been constantly sharing my journey as a freelance writer, I'll share it anyway.

Yesterday, I received my first payment for the year 2021 on my freelance writing job, which is about 4,140 pesos for a total of 9 articles.

The payment per article is ranging from 320 pesos up to 500 pesos, and it depends on the writing tasks given to me.

Before the year 2020 ended, last December 29 to be exact, I was given online research or rewriting tasks about medical or health conditions, such as Hearing loss, sinusitis, thyroid disorders, and tonsillitis. The task was to research what the condition is about, the types of the condition, the risk factors, the prevention, tips, when to see a doctor, the diagnosis, and the complications of the disease. For these 4 topics, I was paid 2,000 pesos or 500 pesos per content.

After sending the files, I was given an offer to write something similar to the previous task given to me, which is an online research and rewriting task for different conditions, which include High Blood Pressure, Glomerulonephritis, and Kidney stones. Just like the first one, I had to research what the condition is, its types and risk factors, how to prevent the disease, when is the right time to visit the doctor, how is the illness diagnosed, and what are the complications of the conditions. The tasks were due on the 3rd of January so I accepted the offer immediately and worked on it. The fee was 500 pesos for each content, so I was paid 1,500 pesos for this batch of tasks.

I thought I will never get an offer again after sending the last file for the topic about High blood pressure because I was so disappointed with my output. However, lucky enough, I was still given another project to work on. Unlike the 2 Content writing projects, this time I was given 2 article or creative writing tasks with deadlines last January 4th and yesterday, January 6th. The topics I wrote about were "Tips on how to teach kids about Diversity and Differences" and "Fun activities to build Resilience in Children". The payment was 320 pesos per topic or 640 pesos for this project.

What bothers me is that I feel like I will lose this job sooner or later (knock-on-wood) because I am used to receiving my payment every 15th and 30th of the month. The fact that the payment was sent yesterday, 6th of January, which is 9 days in advance, I feel like I'm never gonna receive another project or writing tasks to work on again. πŸ₯ΊπŸ€£

Well, in the first place, I already know that being a freelancer does not guarantee consistent project, especially that I only have a project-based client. However, I am still hoping for the best (receive projects) and preparing for the worst (lose my client or no more projects).

If the worst comes to worst, I guess I should start looking for another client or writing gigs now because, to be honest, writing is what keeps my day productive. If I'm not writing, I'm not doing anything productive at all. πŸ€£πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

Wish me luck on this client-hunting journey! Oh, how I wish I will find one. 🀞

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Follow my Freelance Writing Journey:

An Introduction About How Freelance Writing Works

Sample Test Articles for my Prospected Clients

My First Writing Gig Experience

Other Sample Written Task for a Prospective Client

My 1st 2-week Salary on my Freelance Writing Job

My 1 Week Income as a Freelance Content Writer

My 3rd Income as a Freelance Content Writer

My Freelance Writing Journey in Upwork Starts

My Freelance Writing Earnings For The Year 2020

16
$ 4.21
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Musso
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

Don't lose hope. With your talent, skills and abilities, I am sure you'll be able to get more clients and other writing gigs. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! Hope you can get more gigs for the rest of the year! πŸ§‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laki na yan ah.. 500 per content. I think I should register there nah and start looking for a client πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hanap na ng client. Hahahaha! Pag tinatry ko maghanap, andami na agad nakapila na writers. Kaiyakk. πŸ₯ΊπŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago