My 1 Year Experience Using Gomo Mobile Data

28 100
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Mobile, GOMO

I have read an article from Jher0122 about how Gomo saved him from his mobile data expenses and I thought I should also write about my experience using it since I've been a Gomo user for quite some time already.

I have been using the mobile sim GOMO under the Globe network for almost 1 year now and I had a great experience using it but it's been disappointing me lately because it's becoming slow, but it's still faster than the Globe sim.

So almost 1 year ago, around April of 2021, I read a post from one of the noise.cash users (andreacamille) where she was promoting the GOMO sim and it caught my attention because of the unique promo where the mobile data that you buy doesn't have an expiration. After reading about it, I immediately went on Shopee to search it up and checked it out. The price of the sim card was around 289 pesos ($5.60) and it has free 30 GB mobile data, which makes it a good deal.

Before, I didn't really use mobile data because we have WiFi internet connection here at our house as we needed it for our studies when we were still in High School. It was actually sponsored by our aunt who is living in Spain as her support for us, her nieces and nephews, towards our studies. But when we graduated from High School and entered college, my aunt decided to stop paying for the internet since we were not gonna be using it anymore.

So when I entered college, I started using the Globe sim as it worked perfectly in the dormitory that I rented before. And since I don't get to spend all the mobile data from the promo that I buy from them, I sometimes forget about when it will expire and the last thing I know, the data already expired, and all the data I didn't use end up being wasted. Globe's mobile data promo is quite expensive so when I heard about Gomo's unique promo, I didn't hesitate to leave the network I've been using for so long already to save myself a penny.

And after almost 1 year of using the GOMO sim from April 30, 2021, until today, I have already purchased 10 different mobile data promos, from the 25 GB and 30 GB promos worth almost 250 pesos ($5) and 300 pesos ($6) to the Unli Data promo valid for 1 month worth almost 500 pesos ($10). I have also already used up 300 GB of Mobile data (including the Data I haven't used up) and 1 Unli Data valid for 1 month. In total, I already spent around 3,210 pesos ($62.16) on all the Mobile data I used, including the sim card that I bought.

So is using Gomo sim worth it?

As for my experience, it really is worth it and I definitely got to save money because I don't have to worry about the mobile data that I don't get to use anymore as Gomo's data doesn't have an expiration. I don't really spend so much time online and I'm quite thrifty with my data so 1 promo that I purchase could last for more than a month already.

If I were to compute it, assuming that I spend 90 pesos ($1.74) per week on mobile data if I was still using the Globe promo GO90, I'd probably spend 4,680 pesos ($90.65) for 1 year already. That means I would have got to spend 1,470 pesos ($28.47) more for mobile data alone just to access the virtual world. If for others, that's just a small amount, for me, that's already huge money.

One more thing that I like about GOMO is that it works faster than Globe even if it is under the Globe network. However, lately, it's been getting slower than how it used to be. Sometimes, I would have connectivity problems when accessing different platforms and social media apps as well. Perhaps, it's because a lot of people have been using it too.

Anyway, I would still prefer using Gomo to going back to using Globe or even Smart because those two networks won't work well inside my room. However, I've been thinking of getting a WiFi installed again since the 3 of us (my parents and me) are always accessing the virtual world for different reasons so that we get to save up from buying mobile data and we'll have better connections too.

19
$ 10.27
$ 10.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Mobile, GOMO

Comments

Laking tipid talaga. Gomo user dn here. Andami ko pang pantxt and call na di ko iniisip kung mauubusan ako ng load.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba po? Buti nalang may Gomo eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

6months saken tumatagal yung 30gb kasi may wifi naman sa bahay. Pagsa labas lang nakadata hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko sana matry ko para tipid kaso sa boarding house smart malakasπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Di po worth it kung ganun kasi under Globe din siya eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang yan naalam pero gusto kong itry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try mo kung okay ung signal ng Globe sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Globe user ako kaso mahina nga lang yung signal dito samin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gomo has been our life saver for data promos. Haha, malaki laki ung na sisave namin especially that the family uses it. We are availing the unli data promo, and plugged the sim on a Globe Router. It works like a charm and I am so relieved that the Service of Globe here in our place is just stronger than Smart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice! Mas tipid nga yan kasi 500 lang per month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smart na ako lagi sis hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahina Smart samin. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit saang places dito sa pinas pwede siya? Kasi under globe din naman siya...At saan pwede magload niyan if ever ..Salamuch hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po basta may Globe signal. May app po ang Gomo, dun pwede magload tru GCash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag ba di mo naubos ang data mo then nagload ka ulit eh ma add sya sa niload mo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah maganda nga kaag ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah. Baka ma try ko din yan soon if ever mag dorm din ako. Thanks for this review!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Maganda yan. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda pala siya Langga nuh. Ngayon ko lang to narinig tong GOMO na to langga. I-share ko to sa mga kapatid ko. Ako wifi kasi gamit ko Langga kaya hindi ako makatry nito. Thank you for sharing this Langga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Patry mo po sa kanila kung nagamit sila ng mobile data. Mas tipid po yan. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge Langga. Thank you nito Langga. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wifi lang kami dito kasi mahina ang network signal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol po may WiFi. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan talaga isa sa mga gusto kong itry marengs yang GOMO tsaka yung DITO. Naiinis na ako sa ibang network e. Triny ko naman yung TNT, SMART, TM tsaka etong GLOBE kaso waley nagbabayad tayo ng tama pero hina paden ng net lalo at tag ulan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Ung smart at globe, halos di gumagana samin. Lols! Ung Gomo lang talaga. Try mo yan baka mas maayos kesa sa Globe jan sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga yan kapag di ka palaging naka data but for me who is using mobile data everyday, magtatagal kaya yung 30 gb hahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Depende naman yan kung saan mo ginagamit ang Data mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago