Likable Person Test: Am I a Likable Person?

26 53
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Test, Personality

When I was scrolling down on Facebook, a certain post captured my attention.

"Are you a Likable Person?"

After I read the caption of the post, I immediately answered, "No, I'm not!" because I know my characteristics and personality. There is no way that other people would like me the way I am, where I am sometimes rude, arrogant, short-tempered, anti-social, and don't like to be around other people.

However, because I was curious about the "Likable Person Test" that the post recommended for us to answer, I still tried to open the link provided and see to myself if I'm a likable person or not.

According to certain previous research, a meta-analysis revealed there are seven elements that scientifically define a likable person. And those are Positivity, Tolerance, Honesty, Friendliness, Humor, Happiness, and Kindness.

There were 35 questions or more like statements, where you have to rate them whether you agree or disagree with the statements provided. So I went on and read each of the questions and tried to answer them as honestly as I could. And after I finished answering, here is the result of my Likable Person Test.

The result says that I am a likable person with 72.86 percent. And based on the results, I am high in Positivity, Humor, and Honesty. And I have the least in Friendliness and Kindness.

So here are the explanations on why I am high on these aspects (Positivity, Humor, Honesty) and I couldn't agree more with the justifications.

Positivity:

I am a positive person who makes others feel empowered and happy. I have a positive impact on those people around me as I get to find something good in most people and situations. I also like to give others encouraging words or pieces of advice. I also tend to demonstrate positive body language like having a strong posture, open shoulders, and always smiling. (well, this is just sometimes, and not all the time. Lols)

Humor:

I prefer to be around people who make me laugh, are happy, and energetic, and know how to break the tension in stressful situations through their jokes and humor. I like to balance things out by being passionate about something and also knowing how to have fun.

Honesty:

I am more attracted to people who are reliable, honest, dependable, and loyal. I also strive to be real, clear and frank about my opinions although sometimes, I tend to be sarcastic and harsh when I express them. I also hate being lied to, betrayed, and deceived.

Meanwhile, here are the 2 aspects (Friendliness, Kindliness) where I got such low points and I'm not even surprised as I already knew the result will be like this in the end.

Friendliness:

Well, it's a little bit ironic that I scored high in Positivity yet I also scored low in the Friendliness aspect.

It explains that I don't really exude openness, warmth, and enthusiasm. I'm the kind of person who is often uncomfortable around other people because I'm an introverted individual. I distance myself from others because I don't like them to see my vulnerability. I'm not an open person and I'm reserved but I also long for the warmth of others.

Kindness:

This is not so surprising as I'm the type of person who just likes to focus on myself and try my best for my life.

I admit I'm not that helpful, generous, empathetic, or considerate towards others. But I also tend to want to connect with people who have been good to me, if there were. I also like to give attention to people who know how to appreciate my kind gestures to them.


Well, this sums up how likable of a person I am. Based on these explanations, I bet you can already tell if you would want to be around me or not.

Anyway, if you haven't tried to answer the Likable Person Test yet, you might also want to check it out. It might reveal something about you that you are not aware of. Just CLICK THIS LINK.

So are you a Likable Person?

11
$ 3.40
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Test, Personality

Comments

Ako naman ang alam ko lang na personality ko is friendly ako and jolly nothing else... try ko nga ung link hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako na hindi friendly. Hahaha! 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahaa pero di naman suplada bhie??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman. Minsan siguro kapag wala sa mood. Wahahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, myself thought that I'm not a likeable person pero some people likes me eh hahah. I thought they don't like me kasi super rude at pranka ako na tao, tas may anger issues din wahahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. Hahahaha! 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha this sounds like something fun to do! I think I would score pretty low on the tolerance part haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it is fun. Just don't expect too much. Hahaha! 😂 You should try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somehow I have a feeling that when I take this text, I won't be a likeable person

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should take it and see for yourself. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just as I read your title, I literally said no! I am not a likable person. I wish I were 😊 And I want to see for myself if I'm really not because I could just be being negative and unappreciative of myself 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should try answering the test. Hahaha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely. I will 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko can't malaman if likeable ako kaso madmai pa kong article na babasahin kaya next time ko nalang ichecked. Pero may kanya kanya tayong abilidad kung saan hindi natin namamalayan na likeable tayo sa iba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try mo po pag may time kayo. Hahaha! True iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayry nga din to, although i dont think na i am a likable person, hehehe..

Korek doon sa poaitivity, yun ang vibes na nafeel ko sayo..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try mo din po. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So we have Sell-Fish one, lol. I did this test and got only 62.86% damm that hurts, I thought I would score above 90. I still think. Anyways I got low score on happiness ( only two bars) , friendliness ( only three bars) , and humor seriously ( 3 bars) I have a lot sense of humor I don't agree with this, bad test hah! In other I got the balanced one 3.5 bars filled.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Yeah, I can see you have a lot of sense of humor. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are likeable sis while reading this for me you are likeable, every humans are likeable in their own unique way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True yarn. There is always something good in every person. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, you're likable sis. Dami mo nga friends dito eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Di naman po. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have both positive and negative aspects. These two aspects are known when you are with a person for a long time. No matter how bad a person is, he must have a good quality inside him. But I am fascinated by the behavior of everyone who works here and you are one of them. Really. I will test it now. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true. Nobody is perfect anyway. 😹 You should share about the results too. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Obviously I will share it. I'm really interested on it. Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago