I'm Graduating in 2 Months!

30 54
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Guess who is excited to finally get to graduate from college after 4 years of studying a course that she felt like she had no choice but to get admitted into the Business Administration department already before the slots are all filled up. Yes, it's me. And I'm writing in advance again even if I'm not yet really sure if I will graduate on time or not because I don't know if my professor will pass me on both of my subjects this semester or if he holds a grudge against me for reasons I am not aware of. Lols! But of course, I'm already claiming that I will graduate this July, and hopefully, I will be able to graduate with flying colors too. Char! πŸ˜‚

Our University has already given a schedule for this school year's commencement exercises or our Graduation Day, which is scheduled for July 15, 2022, or less than 2 months from now. They have also started conducting surveys about what the graduating students prefer to use as our Academic costume on that special day, whether we would go for Toga or the Sablay. In the survey, I answered that I would go for Toga for the reason that I don't want to use a Filipiniana on that day. But later on, I realized that it would be more meaningful and symbolic if we use Sablay and Filipiniana for the girls and Barong Tagalog for the boys. Well, whatever the majority decides to use, then we will just go for it.

To be honest, I'm extra ecstatic right now that I'm already so close to saying goodbye to my college life. It's not that I'm excited to be out in the real world and face all of the challenges that life will offer, but I'm just happy because I will no longer need to attend my classes and do projects that my professors would give us. It's not that I don't like learning but maybe I have already lost my enthusiasm and passion to study in the four corners of the classroom. But I'm sure that I will miss being a college student somehow.

When the last semester of my college life started, I was worried that I might not be able to surpass all of the challenges that this semester has. I had a lot of doubts if I will be able to make it this far. And the fact that our requirement for one of our subjects is our Research paper or Thesis like what other students call it, I wasn't sure if we could make it. Maybe, I was just too negative to think that way. Thankfully, we had a hands-on leader, and almost all of my group mates were also cooperative with the tasks given to them, and we were able to defend our thesis study from our chosen panels.

Now that I'm just 2 months away from closing this certain chapter in my life and getting to open a brand new one, I can't help but ask myself, "What's my plan after graduating from college?"

Actually, I have a lot of goals in life that's why I also have countless plans that I'm planning to do and pursue once I am already out of college. However, having a lot of plans, I find it challenging to choose which among them should I take. I still haven't decided what path will I choose to follow and prioritize.

I'm having a hard time thinking if I will just push through applying for a job in the city that is fit for my skills. Or should I just continue being a freelancer and make a career in the virtual world so that I can work even if I'm just in the comfort of my home? Perhaps, I should just try my luck in seeking a greener pasture and see if I will be able to land a job abroad to have a better salary. Maybe, I should just start up a business in our town and make use of the learnings I have acquired in college. Or should I just keep hustling in the crypto world since it has been my bread and butter for a while already?

These are just some of the options that I'm thinking of right now. And as much as I want to prepare for the future to have the best life that I want, I also don't want to pressure myself about it as I've been worrying about my future too many times already. For now, I just want to enjoy the process and live in the moment.

Cheers to closing this chapter soon!

18
$ 6.19
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations in advance Florie! Ang swerte niyo dahil may face to face kayo kumpara nung mga dating graduates. Ang sad ng graduation nila as in. Sayang yung 4 years nila na di man lang nakapag-ceremony sa stage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Ginawang online dahil sa Covid eh. 🀧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeyyy, konting panahon na lang sis matanggap mo na ang inaasam na diploma. I'm happy and excited for you. Parang kailan lang nung nabasa ko mga doubts mo na baka di mo makaya lahat ng struggles. But look at you now, konting kembot na lang at makapagtapos ka na. No more exams and projects na.q◕‿◕q

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Dati, andami kong worries na sinusulat dito. Ngayon, patapos na talaga. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po in advance sa inyo. Ask ko lang po nakapag OJT or Internship po ba kayo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, last year pa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm looking forward with you to this end

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cheer for me. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats na po agad sa'yo! Sa atin pala haha graduation ko na rin sa july!! ^^

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yieh! Congrats din! πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tantanan tantanan tantanan an, ayy wait kanta sa wedding yung nasa isip ko πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ Kidding aside, congrats na agad in advance. I know naman na makagraduate ka. Ako one more year pa and di pa sure because of thesis hahaha. Puro rants na lang ginagawa ko dahil sa thesis paper namin hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya niyo din yan. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

GA graduate ka na pala, advance. Congrats na muna. Tama ka din sa sinabi mo, after graduation, iisipin na naman ku g anong mangyayari Pagkatapos. Pero as I have read your post you already had a lot of plans, I hope you can achieve your goal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po. Thank you. Haha! Sana maachieve ko sila. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then you are my two years senior as a student. I am in 3rd year now. It will take july 2023 to be a graduate for me. Anyway i pray that all your goals and dreams may come true.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Good luck with your college life. πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats na agad eonnie woahhh pa party na agad charizz 2 months saglit na lang yan fi mo mamalayan graduation day na hehez ako eonnie 2 years pa haha plus 1 and half for laderized hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mag-pump sana muna ang BCH para may pamparty. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats in advance sis! Whatever your plans after you graduate I know you'll be doing great:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. I hope so po. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung research na po ata talaga ang pinakamahirap at challenging subject sa lahat, dinadaig pa po major subject eh ahhaha. Pero Congrats in advance po sa inyo. Mabilis lang ang panahon, yung 2 months po na yan ay magugulat na lang po tayo nandyan na agad. Kaya congrats po sa inyo ulit!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga. Deciding factor kung gagraduate o hindi. Hahaha! Salamuch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats in advance sayu peru for sure mamimiss morin yung college life nayan, peru grabi yung saya sa araw ng graduation kaya again congrats nadin in advance

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mamimiss ko lang ung classroom pero hindi ang mga quizzes ganun. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nakakamiss manghinge ng papel pag quiz time na🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats in advance sis. Buti pa kaya mat face to face graduation kami ewan ko nalang talaga eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga matuloy yang f2f grad eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big congrats to you in advance, indeed it is worth celebrating for real.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. It is. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also going to complete my bachelor's degree in less than 2 months and I feel like time flies so fast maybe because I passed 2 years in home due to covid-19 lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here. Thanks but no thanks to Covid. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago