I said "Yes!" Now I'm Getting Married!

47 113
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Marriage, Goals

A long time ago, under a nipa hut, my cousins and I were chitchatting about the things we want to pursue when we grow up. From one topic to another, we ended up talking about our crushes and dream guy. Then my elder cousin asked all of us:

"What is your ideal age for getting married?"

Abigail said, "I want to get married at the age of 28." To tell you, she's already 25 today but she's still single.

Michelle answered, "I dream to build my own family when I'm already 27." That dream of hers came true because she's now happily married and she already has her bundle of joy, her son.

I was only 10 years old at that time, having no idea about relationships and marriage, so I innocently answered the question: "Maybe 15 years from now."

Looking back in High School, one of my teachers asked us to write an essay about where we see ourselves after 8-10 years.

Being the hopeless romantic person that I was due to the influence of E-books, I wrote something that I am in a house waking up at 5:00 in the morning, preparing to cook breakfast for my 2 kids, 1 girl, and 1 boy. Then at 7:00, after my kids finish their food, I would then bring them to their school or wait until their school bus fetches them. Then I'd go back to our home to do some household chores and fix things. I would then cook for lunch, and wait for my husband to come home so that I can serve him his favorite meal. Then evening comes, after preparing and eating dinner, my kids and my husband would cuddle under a blanket while watching their favorite TV show, while I'm busy washing the dishes. We would then say our good night messages before going to sleep. Then morning comes and the whole routine will be repeated.

At 17 years old, this scenario was what I saw when our teacher asked us to picture ourselves in the future. No, I didn't write about my dream profession or the job that I would want to pursue after studying in college. I failed to picture out what work I'm doing or did I start a business. What I saw was me being the best mother to my children and a good wife to my partner.

I believe that all of us have our own destiny and our own soulmate, and one day, we will get to meet each other. I'm still single since birth and I believe that God is still writing the best love story that is yet to unfold where I am the main character of the story. I believe that God will send and give me the man I deserve.

January 2021 came, at 21 years old, someone asked me to marry him. Without any hesitation, I said, "Yes!".

So I'm now getting married.

I'm getting married not with a guy, but with my goals. I have a lot of plans that I want to achieve this year and I am determined to accomplish all of them.

I am saying "Yes!" to continue with my dreams no matter how impossible they seem for others because those dreams are not just for myself, but for my family too.

I am saying "Yes!" to being strong and courageous. I realized that being weak will not get me anywhere, so I am choosing to be stronger even if it means I have to fake it until I make it.

I am saying "Yes!" to all the opportunities that will come my way. I feel like I have lost a lot of good chances last year, so this year, I will grab them as long as they will not harm my being. A great man said, "If somebody offers you an amazing opportunity but you are not sure you can do it, say yes- then learn how to do it later."

I am saying "Yes!" to becoming a better person. I had a lot of mistakes last year and I know that I can't bring back time, but I want to start again and try to make everything right this time.

I am saying "Yes!" to choosing myself. I will continue looking for my passion even if this voice inside me keeps saying that I'm not good at anything. I will keep giving love not only to my parents and friends but also to myself. One day, I will be able to accept and love all the things I am insecure about myself.

I am saying "Yes!" to finding happiness even in simple things because life is about being content with the things we have and not unhappy with the things we don't have. I believe that happiness is a choice we make, and I will keep choosing it every day.

I am saying "Yes!" to knowing my worth. If respect is no longer being served, I will choose to leave the table.

I said "Yes!". Now I'm getting married.

28
$ 4.02
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Marriage, Goals

Comments

And here I thought it's a real marriage. I like girls who is confident and committed to achiebing their goals in life. There's a girl I like and she's just like you. She have big dreams for herself and her family and she's very down to earth which i really admire. Best wishes to you to achieving your goals and dreams in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congregation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti na lang alam kong hindi totoo yun hahahaha yes yes achieve your goals first, be a millionaire first with BCHπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know the title is just a bluff, I know you are a goal-oriented person, and marrying early is not your cup of tea πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love that determination! Congratulations with your marriage. I know you can do it and be successful! ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a very determined person. That is good. But I wish you that one day you will really get married and have great children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yeah, maybe 15 years from now. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm about to say congratulations for your marriage. You got me there hahaha. But still, congratulations for your dreams. Wishing you luck :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Save that for later, maybe after 10 years. 🀣 Thank you. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA truness. Agi puyat nanaman πŸ˜† Good night mwah. Char HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree with this. Achieving your goal First before anything else. That's the one goal I didn't I achieve as I already get pregnant at that age of yours haha. And I must say there's no forever in a relationship but in your goal there is...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I love the last line. Hahaha πŸ˜‚β€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahah pero may lifetime Naman Sabi ni @essisc Tama ba yang username Niya? In love na siya ikaw na susunod niyan within this year ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha! San kaya manggagaling yun? Sana nga po. Charot. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew it 🀣🀣🀣 you are not a type that will marry at a young age.. So when i saw this title, I know it's not about the literal marriage 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha! Hindi ba kapani-paniwala? πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hndi 🀣🀣🀣 sa isip mong yan.. Hindi 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mas mabuti atang pagpapamilya n lng ang unang papasok sa utak pag tinatanong sa atin nung nsa elem at highscool kung ano ka 15 or 10 years to come. ako ksi bsta ang gusto q mging defender ng bnsa pro nung nagcolege d namn un ang kinuha toz wla man lng natupad jaja.. unlike ikaw na masayang pamilya ang naforesaw tpos now 21 k na pro lots of goals k p rin na wla dun ang lablyp

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Impluwensiya po yata kasi yan ng paglalaro ng bahay-bahayan since 6 years old ako. Hahahaha Actually, gusto ko na din ng jowa pero wala naman dumadating. Baka hindi pa para sakin. Charrr. Kaya goals ko muna jojowain ko. Hahahaha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

busy mo ksi sa goals mo kya d mo nakikita mga aali-aligid sau😁.. bata k p nman pra ienjoy ang single blessedness , pro wag masyadong bisi bka mapag-iwanan k sa kalendaryo ng d mo namamalayan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In these days profession is first priority and for it some are not think about marriage. But marriage is also must so we have some one who thinks and care for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it's a click bait haha. But then good luck β™₯️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nicey nicey, nong bata ako diko naisip yung ganyan, pero elementary ako nagbabasa na ako ng pocketbook at imbes na happy ever after ang gusto, mas gusto ko matutong humawak ng baril ang matuto ng taekwondo at maging black belter. Kaso walang natupad kahit isa huehue. Di pa naman huli ang lahat hahabil at hahabol ako haggang maabot ko siya.

And goodluck sana ay makamit mo lahat ng iyong mithiin sa buhay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Natakot naman ako sayo bigla. Hahahaha Pero maganda yan. Sana mapush mo. Thank you and good luck din sayo. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, oi maganda din un ha lalo na usong kremin ngayon sa bansa, kaya ikaw aralin mo ng hindi mag bigay ng importansya sa kanya lalo na kung past time kalang. Ay wait, namali ata topic ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama din naman. Hahahaha Pero bakit ang sakit mo magsalita? Hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, mashaket naranas no na e? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck and all the best-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is great that you have your own dreams and goals.I hope that all will come true dear.Congratulation on marriage and Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. Thank you, and yes, good luck to me. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we all imagined a life or a family like that when we were young. Hehe. Anway, I also would like to say yes I do with my goals, with myself and with my future. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit kaya at a young age, pagpapamilya na agad naiimagine natin? Hahaha But yes to all that. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Hindi ko din alam. Siguro dahil sa laro nung bata tayo na bahay-bahayan. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naalala ko ung kantang Dati ni Sam Concepcion. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kinanta ko! πŸ˜‚ nakakamiss yang kanta na yan. Isa sa mga feel good song ko 5 years ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Akala ko ikaw na yong ikakasal. Kawawa naman ako, aw πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol Matagal tagal pa yan. Hahahahaha 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga, baka magkakilala pa tayo sa tagal na yan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have married long ago too.

But, of course to my dreams also. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes... yes... yes...

Good luck with your goal marriage. Cheers πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wohooo! May forever. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And here I thought you are really getting married πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Congrats and may you have a wonderful marriage πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha! Baka after 10 years ulit ung real marriage po. 🀣 Thank you. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and Yes! to everything that you said. Go on girl.. keep pushing your goals. The universe has lots of amazing things in store for you. FIghting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Fighting. I hope the universe will never get tired of me pursuing my dreams and goals. Hahaha πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago