I Bought 1 Bitcoin Cash Using My Abra CPRX Rewards

52 82
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, BCH, Abra

More than a month ago, I discovered this crypto wallet called "Abra" that allows its new users to earn $25 rewards for downloading the wallet, verifying their account, funding their wallet with $15 or more, and holding it for 7 days without any withdrawal transactions. Plus an additional $15 reward for doing the task of funding their wallet with $15 or more and holding it for a week.

And after I got to finish doing all the tasks myself, I wrote the article "Download Abra Wallet and Earn $40" in the hopes to share this amazing opportunity with everyone and also trying to get some referrals for the Referral Reward program that will make me earn additional $25 for every completed invite.

Since I thought that the $25 referral bonus was a huge amount, I decided to take the program seriously so I tried inviting everyone I know to download and make an account on the wallet. I even shared The Struggles of Looking for Invites after how many days of looking for prospects that will try the wallet.

And after some days, I tried what other Abra users have been doing to get more invites so I used My SmartBCH Fund for My Invites' Abra Fund where I sent about $20 worth of BCH to my invites and most of them are actually just my High School and college friends and classmates. After more than a week of letting them hold the funds I sent them, I started getting back my BCH from them. However, there is still one person who hasn't returned my BCH yet since she said that her phone's screen was damaged.

The Referral Reward program ended last March 4 and when it ended, the trading of CPRX on Abra became offline and under maintenance so I wasn't able to trade the $40 reward I got for creating my account. So I just let my rewards sit there as I wait for my other rewards to be credited to my wallet.

Before, it would only take 1 week of waiting for the rewards to show as pending in our wallets and another 5-7 days of waiting until it gets credited. However, when the program ended, those who deposited from February 27 to March 4 took more than a month of waiting until they got their pending rewards. I even thought before that Abra won't give the rewards anymore since it's been taking so long but I was wrong.

Then last April 12, I got a notification that Abra paid me my referral rewards already so I immediately opened the app if it was actually credited. And I wasn't disappointed when I checked it because it was showing in my balance.

I was able to accumulate a total of 9,427 CPRX (which is supposed to be worth $365) for downloading the app, funding it with $15, and holding it for 7 days where I earned a total of $40 CPRX rewards for it, and the rest came from my Referral rewards I got for my invites.

In less than a week of inviting people to create an account in the wallet, I was able to invite a total of 32 referrals, where only 13 of them were completed, which made me earn an additional $25 for each completed invite for a total of $325. If only the referral reward program didn't end, I probably would have got to help the other 19 invites to finish the task.

Anyway, since I wanted to cash out my CPRX rewards already, I immediately downloaded the Bittrex Global trading app so that I could trade there my rewards. I paid 581 CPRX for the network fee, which is about 1,045 pesos or $20.12, and I just can't help but complain about how expensive the gas fee is, and it's not thanks to the Etherium network fee.

I only got to sell the 8,846 CPRX for $0.0344 each and I got $304 for selling them. Then I used the $302 USDT I got to buy almost 1 BCH (0.994 BCH) since it's easier to withdraw it and the transaction fee is way cheaper.

And after buying the Bitcoin Cash, I immediately withdrew it and sent it to my Bitcoin.com wallet as I'm planning to send it to my 2022 BCH wallet for a long-term hold. It's not a whole BCH yet so I'll probably just add some BCH from my noise or read earnings to make it 1 BCH.

So from a total of $365 CPRX Rewards, I only got to take home $300 because of the expensive network fee and the price of CPRX is dumping as well.

I know I'll probably look back on this day when I sold my CPRX rewards at such a cheap price, especially when the price starts to recover already, but since I trust Bitcoin Cash more, I'll just hold onto it so that I won't regret anything later.

Perhaps, this is now the end of my Abra journey but I hope there will be another program in the future where we could earn such rewards again. Until then, thank you so much, Abra, for the reward!

27
$ 8.26
$ 7.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, BCH, Abra

Comments

Really good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis, have a nice day dear!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki naman pala talaga makukuha basta masipag lang kaso yun lang pagdating sa cash out malaking gas fee mababayaran .Di ba yan pwede convert to xrp then send sa coins.ph na xrp din?Or same mahal padin gas fee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Offline po ang trading ng CPRX kaya di ma-convert dun sa Abra. Dapat iwithdraw talaga papuntang Bittrex para matrade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing sana Meron ulit sa susunod.😅😅Hindi ako nakasali sa Cprx reward Ng Abra. Sana Meron ulit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga po meron ulit eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on this po. 🎉 I recently enjoyed my Abra rewards last February, but was not able to invite anyone because I was new here in read, and had no extra funds for lending to my invites, if ever..😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Haha! That's nice. I only learned about it before Feb ended. 😂 You should've invited your friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess, hahaha I could've achieved the same as urs po hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing! Nasa P3k lang yung balance ko nung nakaraan kaso dami ata nagwithdraw kaya bumaba na naman cprx. Mahina ako mag-,invite lalo na kapag need magdepo daming takot sa crypto.hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bumaba nga po kaya nagwithdraw na din ako kesa mas bumaba pa. Hahaha! Dami kasing nang-iscam sa crypto eh. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought abra wallet is just for Philippines people I didn't download it and now regretting it But congratulations to you.You did a great job and earn a good amount of $ and take a good decision to convert it into BCH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. I had an invite from another country before. Ehe! Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So this is the reason today Bitcoin Cash pumped haha! One buy order and such a long jump. Or it was the magic of @Eiro girl.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's the Eirolf effect. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano mo po binawi ung mga fund mo sa mga friend mo? Ndi ko kasi makuha ung sa akin eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pinawithdraw ko po sa kanila. Pinasend ko sa wallet ko. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah bale cash na po sinend sayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitcoin Cash po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ung akin ndi masend ng friend ko, paramg error ang lumalabas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka po mali ung nilalagay niyang BCH address.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo palang invites ate uyy, laki talaga din ng gas fee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sayang nga ung ibang di completed eh. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Ms! Sanaol nalang muna ako sa Abra na yan kasi di ako naka join..Ang hirap walang ID ehh hays..But still, you did a great job monitoring your assets and budgeting everything related to your portfolio. Applause and bowdown.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Hahaha! Kuha ka na din ng ID para di mamiss ang iba pang opportunities sa crypto. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nako wala nga pangbayad para sa ID na yan, kaya mag aantay nalang muna ng ibang opportunities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing tlaga, congratulations 👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that splendid, I which I was a partner of this sweet rewards. 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should have joined the program too. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman Langga. Sobrang laki nayan. Daming invites. Legit talaga yung Abra. Gusto ko sumali niyan noon kaso wala akong valid i.d Langga kaya di natuloy. Ang ganda talaga ni Abra Langga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sayang po. Kuha ka na ng ID para may pamverify ka na next time. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki na niyan mam,kahit malaki ang fee ,okay na din yan hehe .Ang galing ,dami mong referral ,congrats po👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Medyo bawi din sa fee kapag nagpump ang BCH. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, andaming invites. Nung sikat pa ang referral rewards program na yan, hindi ako nakasali kasi walang akong valid id pang verify sa account ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Sayang naman po. Kuha na po kayo ng national ID. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats. Ma try nga yan... Save lang muna ako.ng pang invest hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tapos na po Referral program ih. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal ng bayad kaso no choice haha. Pano mga invite mo pano nila nawithdraw?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Di pa po nila nawiwithdraw. Hahaha! Kung ipapasa kasi nila sakin para macashout eh nasa 600 pesos nalang makukuha nila. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki na nun sis. Congratulations. Ang dami mo ding referrals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graning damiiii, kinareer no talaga pag invite ang tyaga mo pahawa daw ako nyan haha. And kung ganyan pala kalaki ang fee nyan, kamusta naman ung sakin baka any maiuwi ko nalang dun ee $15 ah, haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa nga nainvite buong barangay namin eh. Wahaha! Grabe nga kasi ung fee. Hayss. Eth kasi eh. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG ito pala ung kaninang post mo sa noise.cash. Ang galing besh! Congrats! grabe ung tiyaga mo mag invite ha. More BCH to come sis!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ito nga. Hahaha! More BCH satin. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

galingan mo pa dzaii. Love ka ni Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ate malakas diyan sa invites. Pero kahit gustuhin ko, alam kong ineligible ako eh haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bawi nalang next time. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols ang duling ko! Kaka comment ko ng cmon 300bch, 1btc at 1 eth, kala ko 1 btc nabili mo!!

Anyways seems you have a "green thumb" with growing your crypto via rewards and invites.. thats cook!!!

Maybe I should consider creating one wallet for longterm hold 🤔

My overall wallet (all bch in bitcoin from read and noise from since i started) is always withdrawable anytime. Hehe .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ko po afford ang 1 BTC. Hahahaha! You should po. Para long-term investment din. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago