How Much Money Do I Need To Earn Every Day?

39 78
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Earning

"How much money do I need to earn every day?"

Have you ever thought of this question? Do you also wonder if you are earning less or more than you need for your daily expenses? Have you considered looking for extra side hustles to have additional income because you are always short of budget for your necessities? Perhaps, you're looking for more sources or streams of earnings because you are the breadwinner of your family and you have many siblings that depend on you. Or you probably just want to earn more because you have a lot of dreams and goals that you want to achieve in life.

All of us, whether we are just ordinary human beings or multi-millionaires and billionaires, have something in common, and that is the three basic needs of a person in order to live and survive.

First is the food that we eat for our bodies to have energy. It doesn't matter if it's meat, fish, vegetables or fruits, or if they are expensive or just the cheap ones, or if they are bought in a restaurant or were just cooked at home. What matters is we have something to put on the table and for our empty stomachs to be filled.

Next is a shelter for us to live on. We need a house for us to have a safe place to sleep every night. It doesn't matter if it's just a small house, a huge mansion, an apartment, or a condominium. What matters is that we have a mattress and a roof on top of our heads.

The last is clothing to cover our bodies. It doesn't matter if it was just bought at a thrift store or they are branded clothes. What matters is we have clothes on.

Aside from these three basic needs, most of us also have to pay other monthly bills and needs, such as electric and water bills, and the internet. Others also have to pay for their tuition fee at school.

All of us usually spend money on these basic needs and these are the reasons why we need to work and earn money every day from our regular jobs and a lot of side hustles. Sometimes, we even have to grind more because we have wants that we also want to acquire. For goal-setters, they have to double their efforts as they have some goals that they want to achieve, such as getting to travel and buying their dream car.

So going back to the question,

"How much money do I need to earn every day?"

I have been thinking about this question since the "adulting stage" has hit me.

Surely, I don't have that many responsibilities in life as I am the youngest child (sometimes feeling like an only child) of my parents so I don't have siblings to look out for once they're already in college. My parents are also hard-working individuals so they can still look out for themselves and provide for their own needs, but of course, I also have to look out for them and help them in any way I can.

Since I am still living with my parents, I don't really have to spend money on food every day. I also have a shelter to live in and I don't need to pay for monthly rent. I have a lot of clothes and I don't buy new ones every month so I don't spend money on clothing anymore.

However, since I'm still a struggling college student, I usually spend money on the bus and jeep fare to attend my classes. I also have to shoulder my own expenses on mobile data, and all of my other expenses in studying.

Basically, most of my expenses are just related to my studies, such as printing of paper works to be submitted and other miscellaneous fees we need to pay.

So going back to the question again, since I don't have that many responsibilities in life yet and I don't have major expenses, I think I only need to earn $5 to $6 every day in order for me to survive and live my everyday life.

However, since I have a lot of goals and dreams that I also want to fulfill in the future, I want to work and do many side hustles to earn as much as I can.

Well, I don't know if this article makes sense but what I'm just trying to imply is that you should know how much you need to earn every day depending on your daily, weekly, or monthly expenses so that you won't be short of budget. If you are earning less, then it's about time to look for additional sources of income. And if you are earning more but still have no savings at all, it's time to reassess how you manage your money.

Cheers and thank you for reading!

24
$ 6.50
$ 6.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @BSzandra
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 10
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Earning

Comments

Hello everyone. The truth is that today people need a lot of money to cover all their needs. Some of their needs are not real because they have created those needs. Nevertheless, they feel that they must cover these needs otherwise, they are not satisfied. I believe that people must be careful with their money and not spend it carelessly but save some for the future because life is unpredictable.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Their needs are actually their wants. Ehe! Yeah, we should learn to save some for the rainy and sunny days. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, if I'm to calculate how much I need a each day to arrange myself, eh go be like 200$ daily for now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

$200 a day? Wow! I'm earning that in about a month. Lols! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am not earning it yet sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I need to be earning at least $50 dollars every single day, my needs are more than just food, shelter and clothings. I need more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Good luck with earning that amount every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So most of your expenses are related to your studies. It's true we really need to ponder on this question being responsible.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, 'cause I'm the one paying off my college expenses. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to steal your topic again 🙈😅 hehe! 5-6$ wouldn't enough for me anyway. If I count I need to rent a flat and pay the bills buy the food and everything what we need with my son without any "luxury" I need to earn about 25-30$ a day. Mission impossible 😀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure. Haha! Wow, it's quite hard to earn that amount for me. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a college student, a middle child in the family haha so I really don't think about expenses back then but when this adulting stage hits me, I begun to be avoiding money given by my parents instead I make my own and work for my own, maybe 4 dollars is enough for my everyday haha I'm not those magastos na human being but of course sometimes natutukso din lalo na at mahilig ako mag liwaliw sa coffeeshops haha at ang mahal ng kape.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's nice. We should learn to make money for ourselves to lessen the burden of our parents. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also a college student, however my school here is near to my house but my personal needs really matters hah, so of ever i could choose to set my own money to have everyday, hmmm i guess 1k is enough haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So you should try to earn $20 a day as well if that's your desired money you want to have a day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once wrote an article with almost similar subject. Though it is from a point of view of a bread winner with 2 children living in the Philippines. My point there was can we survive with the minimum wage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's actually hard to live off the minimum wage tho, especially if you're renting and have children too. But possible if you could budget well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman ate $4 a day and more lang, hindi kasi ako ganon kagastos. Yun lang naman ang average target ko pero dapat talaga mas malaki hehe. Ang gastos ko lang naman is food, mga premium accounts, shopee purchases for myself and dog ganon haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ung Shopee talaga ang hindi nawawala eh. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I earned $8 a day back then when I am working student, pre-pandemic times, but I can say that's its not enough because I don't save for myself becuase it all goes to my school expenses, foods, fares and school projects.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's really not enough if you're living alone. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po, ako eh sa mama ko pa rin po kumakain nyan ng gabihan at almusal pero kinukulang pa din po talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having your own set expectations on certain things motivates you to do more. I wish you could acquire more than your estimated need to earn for a day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Luckily, I am earning more than my desired amount. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And that is just great 😁 wishing I could too, soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka blessed mo to have a hard-working parents that you only worry for your studies unlike to less fortunate people like me who shoulder some responsibility which should not be mine 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo. Buti nalang din, dalawa lang kaming magkapatid. Kundi, may bubuhayin din sana akong mga kapatid ngayon. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing nang family planning nang parents mo at least di kayo nahihirapan at ma pressure.. always be thankful with your parents they're very responsible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soak in sis need ko run ng malaki dahil may tow kids nanko. Kaya kailangan talag amdaming side hustles. Hirap kapag may umasssa na sayo mgs kids hindi na talaga pwedeng mag petiks pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya ayoko munang mag-asawa at magkaanak eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me since I have a kids $10 is good for us for everyday expenses and that is my goal everyday . Mahirap Kasi gumastos lagpas sa budget eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya po dapat stick lang sa budget at huwag maging magastos. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money is really important to us langga. Money is the one na makatulong satin to survive. San man tayo pupunta kailangan talaga natin ng money that's why as long as there are opportunities we should grab it langga. It help us a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True po. Kaya grab lang ng grab hanggat may opportunities. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes langga that's true. ❤️ Grab the opportunities lang lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's difficult to earn 5$-6$ in a day if you are a student. but if you try hard maybe it could be possible. It depends on you find an extra income.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can say that I'm earning more than that through my side hustles in the crypto-verse tho. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I talk about me I only need 10$ to survive because I am living in a hostel right now I am mostly dependent on my parents but if I start earning 10$ a day I will easily live life independently

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That seems a reasonable amount.

$ 0.00
1 year ago