Graduating as Cum Laude

49 91
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

To graduate with flying colors and to receive a Latin Honor as a Cum Laude once I graduate from college.

It was just a dream of a struggling college student who wanted to make her parents proud and as my kind of payback for all of the efforts and sacrifices they have given to me from the moment I was born until I stepped foot into my college life.

It was also a goal that I have set for myself to prove to everyone who has doubted me and my capabilities, and the path that I decided to take, that they are wrong and that I can do and be more than who they think I can only be.

It was a challenge for myself to serve as a validation for all of the awards and recognitions I was able to earn from Elementary to High School, and that I am worthy of all the medals and ribbons that I received back then.

It was my way of showing everyone who believed in me, supported me, cheered for me, and never left my side during my darkest and lowest days that I am grateful for them and that they shouldn't shake their belief in me and that their trust in me will not be wasted because I will prove them right in any way I can.

I thought graduating from college with flying colors and receiving a Latin Honor was just a dream and a punch in the moon for me because even I sometimes doubt myself, especially when I am demotivated and slowly losing my enthusiasm to study and pursue the course that I decided to take.

Before, during my early years in college, every time someone asks me about the course I am taking, I would not be proud enough to say that I am taking up a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Marketing Management because I know that others have this misconception that I wouldn't go anywhere and be successful in life with this course.

Even some of my High School teachers and relatives who have witnessed me being an achiever student thought that it was "too low" and "too easy" of a course for me to take since most of my cousins and classmates before took "difficult" and "respectable" courses such as Engineering and Education.

I admit that it was only in my last few years in college when I started to embrace and love the course that I took because I realized that all college courses are equally important, and it's businesses that make a huge impact on the world and that in Marketing, you can be anything you want to be.

Now, I am extremely happy, grateful, and proud that after 4 years of burning the midnight oil, where we even had 2 challenging years in college due to the Covid pandemic where we switched from face-to-face class to having an online mode of learning, I'm finally graduating from college and with a bonus that I'm closing this chapter of my life with flying colors. I'm graduating from college with a Latin Honor as a Cum Laude.

This achievement is actually not mine alone, but I share this attainment with everyone who has been by my side through thick and thin, starting from my parents who serve as my main motivation for me to achieve all of my dreams and goals in life. My friends who became my comfort when I am stressed with my academic life, especially to Nestle, my bestest friend who is always one chat away whenever I need something. My college acquaintances who have made my college life a little bit easier and more memorable. The Bitcoin Cash community on both read and noise who have witnessed my college journey through the articles I have written.

Above all, I am grateful to God who has directed and redirected me to the right path that I should take, who has been my guide and the source of my strength, knowledge, and wisdom. I am eternally thankful for all the blessings He has poured out to me that I was able to surpass all of the trials and challenges on my way to this success.

While I know that as this journey ends, another chapter of my life begins and that I'll officially say hello to Adulthood, I just want to take this moment as it is because this one is already a huge undertaking for me that I will cherish and be proud of for the rest of my life.

And while the future is uncertain, this enormous victory will now serve as another motivation for me to pursue the things that make me happy and to be where I am destined to be.

Cheers to celebrating our small and big achievements in life!

15
$ 6.90
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Ayiee.. My comment maybe late but congrats po sa lahat ng achievements mo..lalo na iyan . you deserve a beauty rest after ..May mga tao talaga na magsasabi ng mga ganiyan lalo na about sa course na kukunin kaya nakakailang na sabihin din sa iba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks again! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made it, good luck to you. Wishing you more and more successful stories in the real world.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Again I congratulate you, you dreamed it, you fought for it and you achieved it. You are good at what you do because you put everything you have to do things well, I congratulate you, I hope this new beginning continues to be as successful as it has been so far

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you so much! 🥺💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sis, in my part ewan ko ba kung nasali akong or hindi ehhehehh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratsuuuu, Ate. Another step closer to your dreams ka na. Nakaka-inspire yung ganito eh. Hopefully makapag-enroll na rin mw for college this school year. Ay, sana nga para ako naman ang mag post ng ganito next time. 😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! Yay! Looking forward to your post. Kaya mo yan. Tiwala lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To succeed for the parents and answer the person who consider us useless is the biggest motivation in life. Wish you good luck dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! Good luck to you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nakakaiyak naman to florieee congratsueee!! 🎉🎉 Napakasipag din naman pala mag aral nito eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Ehe! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

omg, you did an outstanding job po! deserve, so hats off! goodluck to your future ate, you'll be there!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congratulations! Surviving college is the real deal but achieving is not easy as 123, good luck for the real life is coming. We're so proud of you!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! Good luck to me indeed. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Graduating with Cumlaude predicate is a dream for all students, but to achieve it all is not easy, and the majority of them cannot get it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. So we should be happy and proud if we get it. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it was amazing and not easy because I had experienced how hard it was to be a student.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it was not easy but it's worth it. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!!! Congratulations! I think your parents are really proud of you mare! Pangarap ko din yan noong bata ako maging cum laude and i hope kapag mag aaral na din ako makakaya ko din abutin yang titulo na yan 🤍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! Kayang kaya mo din yan. 💫

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!.congrats ! For sure your parents were so proud

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po. 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your achievement sis! Just continue working hard and you will reach your goals in no time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! I will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats poo...heto na ang oras para sampalin ng diploma ang mga taong nagdodown sayo noon. Charr HAHA

Goodluck for your new chapter of your life 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apaka-violent. Hahahaha! Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeppy!!! Congratulations for a job well done sis. Deserve!!🎉😲 More and more pa..Pansin ko lang din ha, ang dami mo talagang achievements. Ang sipag mo din kasi. 👏👏👏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! Para sa mga pangarap po. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. Ka.bright ba.. Hehe I mean, ang talino mo pala..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations on your achievement! All your hard work had paid off. Congratulations also to your parents 💖

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. 🥳🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Florie, you're really an achiever! You can achieve more in the future! Happy for your success.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! 🥳🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Florie! Kada comment ko yata nagcocongrats ako sayo haha The only person you need validation from is yourself. To more achievements pa in the future 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. True naman po. Haha! Thank you! 🎉💫

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats, apaka galing talaga! Deserve mo talaga yan kase napakasipag mo. God bless sa future journey mo 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you. 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats ate for that achievement hehe. Mukhang marami yata kong mababsa rito sa read.cash na mag-cu-cum laude ah haha. Sana all na lang talaga ate makakapag-aral pa sa college, hanggang ngayon may sama nang loob pa rin haha. Congrats ulit hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! Bakit? Di ka ba mag-aaral sa college?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko alam ate di ako pinasa sa pub univ na pinasukan ko eh haha pagsisihan talaga nila yan hhhahaaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Ipakita mo nga ang ganti ng isang api. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yung mababa ang tingin sa ganyang course. Mas mapera pa nga yan ata na maging profession kesa sa ibang tinitingalang course.

So proud of you ate. Congratulations!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Puro pera iniisip namin. Wahaha! Thank you! 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Florie.. Galing mo tlga... So be ready sa mas stressful life after school 🤣..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, madam. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago