Cashing Out Another $100 For My Graduation Expenses

33 77
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

It's not a secret that our University commencement exercises or our Graduation Day is fast approaching and it's just around the corner. Exactly 13 more days from now, on July 15, 2022, we'll already be marching towards the Sunken Garden of our University wearing our black toga with our heads held high and feeling a great fulfillment in our hearts since it's another achievement that we have obtained and conquered.

However, before we get to that very special moment, there are still a lot of things and a series of different events that we need to attend and various graduation fees that we need to pay. If you have been reading some of my articles or if you are updated about my short posts on noise where I'm always sharing about the things we need to pay for, you probably already know that most graduating college students are battling with these financial problems right now and I am not an exception.

Just a week ago, I have written an article titled "Cashing Out $100 For My Graduation Expenses" where I shared there that the money I cashed out is intended to pay for the different graduation fees that were announced last week. It includes the renting of Toga which cost me 660 pesos where 160 pesos is for the rental fee and the additional 500 pesos is for the deposit. A couple of days ago, we also had our Graduation Pictorial and we paid 1,000 pesos for the graduation picture and the fee for the photographer that the council has chosen. Aside from that, I also spent around 1,000 pesos on the talent fee of the make-up artist who made my look on that day. I couldn't complain about the charge since I was satisfied with it. And I have also already paid for the Batch project which is around 100 pesos.

If you were to compute these things that I have paid, it's only around 2,760 pesos. So where did the other money go? Well, the extra went to my transportation expenses as you probably already know that I'm always traveling to our University whenever there is something I need to do there and I'm always going back home after I finish what I need to do. Just like yesterday, I had to attend the Job Fair even if I didn't want to because it's mandatory. And the extra money, I spent on buying my food. So basically, the $100 I've converted last week is almost used up already. That's how fast money goes yet so hard to earn.

And today, I have cashed out another $100 from the Trading profits I was able to make from May to June intended for my other Graduation expenses. I got to sell my 100 BUSD profit at the price of 55.10 pesos each and I received a total of 5,510 pesos from selling it.

So what am I going to do with this money, you might ask. Well, I'm going to pay 400 pesos for the Graduation fee and that already includes an umbrella and other miscellaneous fees and for the food. I'm also going to pay 110 pesos intended for our college recognition day which will be held this July 06 and all graduating students of the college need to attend the program so I'm already anticipating that I'll spend another 500 pesos on this day again including for my travel expenses and food. Another thing that we need to pay for is the University recognition day where graduates with Latin Honors need to pay 850 pesos fee for the program, picture, food, and honor graduate project.

The extra money will be reserved as my allowance and will be spent on my travel and food expenses for the next couple of weeks. Next week, on Tuesday, we have to attend a meeting regarding the recognition, and on Wednesday, we need to attend the recognition day. After that week, on Monday and Tuesday, we'll start with our practice for the Baccalaureate service and Commencement exercises and the recognition of graduates with Honors. And July 14 and 15 will be the actual date for these special moments.

There are still a lot of events that we need to attend and that means more expenses are coming. And even though I try to be as thrifty as I can, these expenses can't be helped unless I decide not to attend them and it'll affect me negatively so I'll just bear the expenses since it's just a couple of weeks more of sacrifices.

Anyway, as I always say, I'm just really grateful to Bitcoin Cash and the crypto world in general for existing because I found a profitable way and opportunity that greatly helped me with my finances.

Although I'm still struggling with getting back to hustling yet as I've been so busy these past couple of weeks, I'll make sure to really get back on track after because my goals and dreams are waiting for me.

Cheers and thanks for reading!

10
$ 5.92
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jher0122
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Happy graduation sa iyo po and sa lahat ng graduates .. The true journey begins na after ng college kasi this time others will high expectation na makakahanap ka ng work which is I see very wrong kasi kakagraduate palang naman.. Pero hanep din yung magagastos sa graduation huhu..nakakabutas ng bulsa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. True, nakakabutas nga ng bulsa. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung gusto lang po gumraduate ng mga estudyante pero hirap at gastos po ang kinakaharap. Dami ko din pong nakikitang post online eh about sa mga graduation expenses nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Tipong ayaw kaming pa-graduatin eh. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need ko na din yatang mag-ipon for graduation fees kahit di pa sure kung gagraduate na ba o ano. Haha! Kakaloka yung gastusin ay. Pero congratulations na kaagad! 💜 Nangangamoy Latin Honors ah, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to know about your graduation. I always feel proud of those students who bear their academic expenses by themselves. More power to you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Yeah, and I'm proud of myself for that. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee congrats sis, yung wallet ko wala ng laman kaka shopee😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! Ayos yan kung yan ang priority mo in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iyon oh, gagraduate na din sa wakas! Congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, sabay ang graduation natin haha july 15 din ang university namin. Buti pa kayo mukang maayos ang graduation, samin kasi naging mass graduation kung saan 12k kaming lahat na ggraduate sa isang araw. Kasama rito yung mga past graduates nung 2021 kaya dumami lalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same date yata for all State Universities eh. Hahaha! Pero grabe naman yang 12K na gagraduate. Edi siksikan kayo sa venue. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki naman yung venue haha sa philippine arena, pero kahit na haha mas gusto namin kahit sa university na lang pero yung admin talaga ang masusunod at gusto ay sabay sabay haha 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngi. Di nalang sila nagset ng ibang date para sa mga graduates nung previous years na hindi nakapag-march. Hahaha! Parang ang gulo nyan eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so lucky that the money is already there but what makes hurt is that you need to convert it with the small amount but that what life is... Anyway, don't mind it! You are finally there aiming and marching the best dream you've had. Congratulations🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to forget about money and just remember the golden memories you collect at the time of graduation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Don't stress out and just focus on the special moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku oo nga, ang laki NG tulong NG crypto sayo grabe!! Malaki ang gastos sa graduation talaga at buti na lang may crypto earnings ka para ma provide sa sarili mo. Pano pa kaya yun walang wala, naku ang sakit sa ulo NG gastos. Uy congrats sayo!!! Happy graduation!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, laking tulong talaga ng crypto. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang may mga profit ka before na makukuhaan, take it in a positive manner na lang haha kasi kung wala, edi ang iisipin mo pa saan kukuha diba. Congrats Florie, konting kembot na lang, graduate na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, buti nalang naisipan kong mag-trade last month at may extra $950 fund ako pang-gastos. Haha! Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! Good thing also na malaki ang palitan ngayon ng Dollar. I'm sure you will be able earn more after graduation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! For sure, I will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy with you, end the college period with an unforgettable moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's surely an unforgettable moment. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats langga! 🎉 Talagang ang lucky ng parents mo sa iyo langga kasi sa sobrang sipag mo at ikaw na mismo nagbabayad ng ano mo sa school. Malaking tulong sa parents mo langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po. Ako po talaga nagpapaaral sa sarili ko. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I should say, "CONGRATULATIONS!" This is really one of a kind experience dear. This is a fruit of labours...🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very welcome sis.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago