Crumble with apricots or what a nursing mother needs

4 106
Avatar for EatingTasty
1 year ago
Topics: Kitchen, Homemade, Problem, Cook, Dinner, ...

I ate a portion of dessert - and it feels like I ate a hearty breakfast of porridge with berries and fruit! Is it really possible? It is if you try a wonderful English dessert called Kramble! It is truly a godsend for everyone! Both for those who are on diets and want a sweet tooth, and for a nursing mother when you want buns or cake - I remember how it was when I was gnawing on cookies and crackers! That's when I would learn about such a thing as kramble - it tastes almost like fruitcake, and the composition is the healthiest. And kids will gladly eat cereal without even suspecting that this tasty "pie" includes oatmeal ... and even if they guess, they'll eat it anyway, because it's delicious!

What kind of dish is this? Crumble means "crumble" in English, that's why the dessert is called that - a layer of berries and fruit is layered with crumbs of flakes, nuts, and seeds. The result is a juicy, tender filling on the bottom and an almost sandy layer with a crunchy crust on top, soaked in the juice from the fruit, which boils underneath while baking. A very delicate and satisfying flavor! And that flavor can be varied endlessly!

I vividly remember wanting something yummy for tea when I was nursing my babies with milk! And the only tasty thing I could get was cookies:) Dear reader-moms, a familiar situation, right? After all, candy - a source of good mood, and when a mother has a good mood, then the baby is happy and glad!

I have in store diet recipes for delicious desserts for nursing moms: delicate puddings, sweet croutons and simple cookies. Light cakes and cottage cheese dishes, baked fruit.

What can a mother eat while breastfeeding? There is no specific answer to this question, there are many answers, and they will be different for each breastfeeding mom, their own. Please note that every body is different, and if someone can, for example, eggs or raisins while breastfeeding, then the other these products are not suitable. So help yourself to the deliciousness of my recipes, but first adjust them according to the peculiarities of your menu.

The first crumble I made was apricot. Orange, velvety, juicy fruit, sweet with a slight sourness, harmoniously combined with oatmeal and flour, nuts and sunny apricot confit! But instead of apricots you may take berries, for example - strawberries, raspberries, cherries; or plums, or mix of all at once; add cereal of 3 or 7 grains; whole wheat flour, buckwheat or wheat flour; butter or vegetable oil - sunflower or olive (but without smell); use cherry, apple confit instead of apricot confit... By the way, the most popular kramble is just apple kramble, and you and I are going to try it too.

I think you've grasped the general principle of making krambles! You can bake this healthy dessert both in portion molds, glass or ceramic, and in a whole larger form. To eat, spoon it right out of the mold when it's almost cold (and since fruit takes a long time to cool, taste it carefully!).

For 2 large servings:

Fresh or canned apricots - 8 pieces;

Flour - 60 g;

Oatmeal - 2 tablespoons;

Cracked nuts - 2 tablespoons;

Apricot confit - 2 tablespoons;

Vegetable oil - 1 tablespoon;

Apricot syrup (or jam, diluted with water) - 2 tablespoons.

How to prepare:

The recipe is very simple: mix cereal, flour and nuts, add confit and butter, mix with a spoon and then grind with hands into crumbs.

Put apricots into greased moulds and top with crumbs, tamping them down. Pour the syrup and slightly loosen the surface of the crumble with a fork.

Bake at 180C for 15-20 minutes. The apricots underneath will let the juices flow and begin to simmer, soaking in the juice of the crumble; and the top will acquire an enticing ruddy crust! Time to take the dessert out. Let's cool it down and treat ourselves!

I couldn't help myself and tried apricot kramble while it was still warm; I even ate a whole bucket of it quietly:) Try it yourself!

Bon appetit and be healthy for you and your kids! :)

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.
I want to know your opinion.
If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@EatingTasty/how-to-make-lace-pancakes-d5834022

  • Good luck to you readersĀ read.cash

    @EatingTasty

    30.09.2022

18
$ 0.26
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of EatingTasty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EatingTasty
1 year ago
Topics: Kitchen, Homemade, Problem, Cook, Dinner, ...

Comments

We don't have apricots here but that looks interesting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks so delish! For nursing or breastfeeding moms, it's important to stay full, rest and support from husband. I've tried a few tricks to increase my supply but I am still happy to be an enougher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another delicious treat that makes me want to binge eat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago