Savage. Suspense. Shivers.

6 33
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Are you a fan of suspense slash thriller slash horror stories? If yes, you might like these stories.


This article contains strong words. It's your discretion if you will proceed.


The title itself says something about thriller stories. I sometimes like watching this kind of movies most especially with my friends. I like to see how they scream while eating snacks like popcorns when we are watching horror movies.

On the other hand, I also have the courage to read thriller/horror books but in the Filipino language most of the time.

I have this thought that you sometimes need to get fear to have a burning courage.

The following are the two articles about suspense and horror that I wrote here. The articles may contain a bit of shivering scenes so be prepared. If you find it cheesy, it's okay because I am still an amateur in writing about this genre.

So, here it is!

This is my first written short horror story here. It was entitled Kumaw. It is about a man who wears make up like the clowns. He wanders on the road at midnight to get a victim. Here's a glimpse of the story:

"I came looking at the window pane to see if the creepy man is still lingering, and to my surprise, he is there outside looking at me with an eye to eye contact. I see him grin. By that time, his mask wasn't on his face. I felt goosebump as he keeps walking towards the window."

Full Article: Kumaw

This is about a circle of friends who planned to go in an island for a summer vacation. Little did they know, the information they got about the island is not updated. One of them didn't make to go with the others, but faced a more thrilling scenes.

This is a glimpse of the story:

She can feel that her body is like tearing apart. She screamed because of the excruciating pain. Her blood started to flow and in just a snap, she saw her friends on the other side. They are emotionless. 

Full Article: Deafening Silence

Do you have the courage to read the full article?


Thanks for reading! Thanks to @Ashma for his words of encouragement. Our growing community is open for you. So, if you want to join. Feel free to visit the community.

For more information, you can click this link https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0bYou can join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

You are multi talented. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thanks! Not at all. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

parang ayaw q nang ituloy jiji.. you got one really shiver just by the intro.. gusto qng magsulat din pero d aq magaling, ung vocabulary q din washed out din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tamang search lang sa dictionary lang po ang ginawa ko hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a fan of thriller stories. Gonna read it later ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoy horror movies too, but I haven't tried horror stories

$ 0.00
3 years ago