Kumaw

16 71
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Imagine that the main character of this fiction slash horror slash thriller story is a boy.

But, it's like the moment was destined to go slow. I can hear a deafening silence. I really feel terrified because of that scene. I was scared if my breathing has stopped, too. I don't know if it is just an illusion, but it feels like his face is all over the place. I heard him shouting. He had a low scary voice and sounds like a serial killer, which weakens my knees. When I finally reached the door of our house, I quickly twist it to get inside. I am lucky because it is not yet locked.

I was still catching my breath when I see my parents sitting on our sofa while watching their favorite drama. When they finally notice my presence, they look at me and ask why I looked like I saw a ghost outside. I don't know why, but instead of directly answering their question, I just said, "you better watch out, you better remain silent, you better keep moving fast, or else you'll get caught by the hands of Kumaw."

They laugh as if it was the lamest joke ever. Little did they know, someone is wandering outside and waiting for a victim. I came looking at the window pane to see if the creepy man is still lingering, and to my surprise, he is there outside looking at me with an eye to eye contact. I see him grin. By that time, his mask wasn't on his face. I felt goosebump as he keeps walking towards the window. In just a snap, I saw a truck coming on his way. Before he can break the window, he was hit by the truck. What happened to that crazy clown or whatever it is, is something I don't even want to know. I slap my face to see if it is just a dream, but I was hurt. That's the time I confirmed that it was a real nightmare.

Word prompts used: Dream, Twisted, Silent, Terrify, Cold. Time started is 3:10 pm, ended at 3:20 pm. I write it using a laptop.

I was inspired to make this content because of Jdine, @Jdine it is also my first entry in her giveaway and writing contest. To know about this thing read this post. To read more like this, just join this community - Thriller/Horror Stories(dc61)

13
$ 2.00
$ 2.00 from @Jdine
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

so what happened to him?? Was he hit? did he disappeared???

Oh by the way can you post this article's link to my giveaway article. Thanks! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"I saw a truck coming on his way. Before he can break the window, he was hit by the truck. What happened to that crazy clown or whatever it is, is something I don't even want to know." that is what I have stated in the story.

This is also a cliffhanger story. It's up to the readers if what happened next to the kumaw or clown or creepy man.

Oh thanks for reminding me. I will post it now there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay he was hit by the truck. was hit so hard that all his insides splashed on my window.. THEN I GRINNED.. hahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice ending.. "then I grinned".. 👌👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha thanks...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Clowns are always a pain in the a... It should be forbidden by now. A great start, bit of a weak end but a good read. Good luck to you. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment. Actually, I am still learning how to write horror stories. But, still thanks because I believe that your comment will help me improve more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's hard for sure especially because what is horror to one person is not even thriller to someone else. These days we are used to way more and not as superstitious as hundreds of years ago. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yay goosebumps.... ung may nkAtitig saung nilalang hbang papalapit.. pro andaming clown ang profile dto sa readcash,.😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good story. I will read more articles from you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago