Looking for some Critics for Photo Essay Event (Done)

43 46
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago
Image via Pixabay

There is an ongoing writing event which I initiated. I published it yesterday. The event mainly aims to inspire and motivates each user who is willing to join it.

The theme is "Capture the best scene; Write the best story."

Each participant will not only receive rewards at the end of the event, but they will also be equipped with additional information as to how they can improve their writing skills and photography skills specifically in making Photo Essays.

And to select the deserving winners, I am inviting 5 critics who will help me in assessing their articles and will eventually help in giving useful tips that can help each participant.

If you wish to be part of it, you can simply comment below and tell the reason why you want it. As of today, we have one user who accepted the plan. She is @esciisc . Each critic will receive a tip amounting to .20$. If you take it, you will just give ratings to the finalist three days before the announcement of winners.


Criteria for Judging:

40% Message and Pictures

40% Votes (from critics)

15% Originality and Style and Grammar

5% Likes and Substantial Comments

For a total of 100%


Prizes are:

1st Place: $2

2nd Place: $1

 3rd Place: $1

 4th Place: $.50

 5th Place: $.50

Consolation prizes amounting to .10$


To know the other details of the event, you can find it here: Announcing the Photo Essay Event.

If there is someone also who wants to sponsor it to increase the number of rewards, it will be highly appreciated.

Thank you and God Bless!


22
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Closed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Wakeupkitty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read your challenge. At the moment I am already judging a contest I had to take over. It will be ended (including judging) after this weekend.

Do you have a date when to starts and deadline in mind? I rather do not mix up things and need to know if I can manage it with time in combination with my lousy, slow connection.

Any idea of how many might join?

I have doubts about the "votes from critics" part. How can you see which vote is given by a critic? I see really bad content with over 30 votes and this means those with many "friends" will win? Or is the vote the tip in this case?

Good luck. Perhaps @marblely likes to judge she's a good writer and/or @heartbeat1515?

If your contest starts it might be helpful to post it here Contests/Challenges https://read.cash/c/contests-challenges-c22c and let entries post in a community that fits photography or perhaps a theme you set.

Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for late response, judging will be on september 3-5. I will make a separate form for supporters and critics. The votes fron supporters are just 5% while the votes that will come from critics will be 40% of the total scores of the participants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do their winnings depend on the critics and supporters vote and comment?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, the criteria for judging is presented in the link given.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one interesting. Sorry for coming in late. I would love love to join my event that encourages writing more and the title is interesting. I wonder if this contest had started @dolores?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is now on-going. Submission will end on September 2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt you are late. I didn't receive an answee on my questions and I start having doubts about this contest. I hope it isn't the next @Isabellaa alike contest. Perhaps you better start one yourself instead of helping out others. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I searched for that username and I found out that she did not continue the contest she started. Honestly, I feel bad when you say

I hope it isn't the next @Isabellaa alike contest. Perhaps you better start one yourself instead of helping out others. 🤔

It's just like someone is doubting on me and I think its obvious. But, it's okay. At least I know that I am not going to do the same. I have done 2 events already and they were successful. You can check my profile or better yet I'll give the links after this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand why she is having doubts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, it's my 3rd week of organizing events. The past 2 events are successful. I just added a new criteria for judging this time which is the "critic" part. This is because I want the entries to be judge fairly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. It will end tomorrow right. Unfortunately I will not be able to participate because I have an errand to do. Good luck to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay. Besides, there are three who will act as critics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would have love to be part but I haven't the time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm interested... What is this writing contest about? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I became excited when I heard that someone will critic our works. I love criticisms ugh ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 too bad i planned on joining so i won't be of much help as a critic this time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

something amazing is happening in read.cash...really appreciating...i can't manage to stay online alltime otherwise i would like to be a part of critic team..i will try to participate.. good luck to you..may you complete this event successfully..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So, this means you are willing to be a critic then? If yes, make sure you must be online either on September 2, 3 or 4. It will be just few minutes. Maybe around 5-10 depending on how you give your ratings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay,,i am in..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I hope you will also be able to share your thoughts regarding the articles of those who can make it on final. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah..of course.. i love to read and i will share my opinion.. thanks for letting me in..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks and welcome. ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great news wish you guys all the best😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great news dear. Critic can helps a lot for improving our photography skill and also writing skill.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

2 picture lang ba dapat? What if Sampo or more than pa? Pwede ba yun?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede. I stated that you can use at least 2 photos. This means you can use more than 2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. I will be happy to see it. ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not expecting to receive a tip though 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a token for helping po❤️ Tuloy po ba pag-sponsor mo sa 4th and 5th? If yes po, I will increase pa po yung tips for critics. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. A promise is a promise 🍀 I'm not expecting anything in return because doing this makes me happy. But if you insist, how can I resist? 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're indeed a good person. ❤️ You're not only the best in inspiring others, you are also a generous and humble person. God bless you more po. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you heard about the text that says "There is more happiness in giving than in sharing"? When you generously give with a happy heart, you'll be happy and blessed 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have heard it so many times that is why here I am making these events not just to help others through writing but also to give them rewards for their hardwork. ❤️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice. Carry on with that. I'm sure you'll be blessed as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Ruffa @Reo @Kendimint @Mich sali tayo dito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tara taraaaa 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pwede pwede

$ 0.00
3 years ago