Me as a soldier.

20 48
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago
Topics: Dreams, Lucid, Happenings, Prompt, Awkward, ...

Now it's like customary for me to dream almost every night I fall asleep. A good amount of these dreams are meaningless, like dreams you have of yourself drinking yoghurts or flying on a dragon, I even will myself to dream about certain things by merely sleeping with the thoughts of the thing in my head. Some of this dreams however I feel have a meaning, even if the meaning is not apparent to me yet.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

So in the most recent dream I had, I was a soldier. Like a foot soldier and we were recruited not long ago by the army. We where immediately sent to war and I fought bravely, killing those I could kill and injuring those I don't dare kill, overall it wras a bloodbath but luckily I came out of it alive. I and my squad mates returned to the barracks on the captain's order while running. We rushed into the large hidden room and all of a sudden, a fellow soldier pokes his hands through the wall racks in an attempt to reach me, and at that time I was leaning on the wall. He almost reached me but I immediately straightened up and before I knew it, he already had a knife in his hands. He screamed for the locked door to be opened and so it was, the captain who seemed to be addressing the battalion at the time looked up at the man but didn't utter a word, he came after me saying that I killed his brother and therefore I must die, saying that he recognised my gloves and they looked like that of his brother's killer (so much for dreams, anyone could literally have the same type of gloves as the guy next door). This fellow soldier dude lunged at me in a real attempt to attack me with his knife and so I dodged, still the captain didn't say anything. We kept at this for sometime and what was actually an attempt of him murdering me soon seemed like a game as it was too repititive. He leaps towards me, I dodge, he does so again, I dodge haha. Crazy right?

From unsplash

I soon got tired of it and decided to take a sit to listen to what the captain was saying anyway, the dude lurked around waiting for an opportunity to lunge towards me again. I looked at him despicably through the corner of my eyes and him, with a snarl on his face, did the "I will slaughter you" gesture with his knife and neck. The lecture soon ended and we were back at it again. We both soon got tired so he stopped, resting his palm on his knees while taking deep breathes. I don't think my name was Layla in the dream because he called a different name I can't recall now to ask me to tell him the truth about his brother's death. I told him that I know nothing of it and the only thing I know is that I didn't kill him. He believed at last and took his leave.

Soon, it was time to embark on another mission. I went to the armoury, reloaded my gun, stuck my backpack with some explosives and went into the war zone again alongside my squad members and that's when I woke up. I kind of felt bad for the fellow soldier whose brother was killed even if it was only a dream. The worst part of the dream was that it was a lucid dream. I woke up not knowing what to think about it. I have learnt not to take my dreams too seriously regardless of whether there's a meaning attached to them. I have these sort of dreams too often that I just laugh them off..

Yeah I know... It all sounds stupid right? Well that's my life when I am temporarily dead haha.

This write up was inspired by an article by @FashTioluwa titled "the last dream I had".

Thanks for reading.

Thanks to my sponsors, up voters, commenters and viewers and special thanks to @yhanne for the sponsorship renewal.

Love y'all,

Yours Layly,

πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

17
$ 1.94
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 14
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago
Topics: Dreams, Lucid, Happenings, Prompt, Awkward, ...

Comments

Heheh, why where you dodging the guy, someone you should have grab and throw on the flood. Give him the beating of his life before explaining, I wish the dream went on, I would have love to know what happened in the next battle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, your dream is a little bit meaningful I should say, although I ain't an interpreter or something, but I think You went to a war, and came back alive, those you murdered or injured are your enemies. But this guy In question is a soldier just as you are, meaning you ain't in need of his life, but he does meaning even a friend of yours can come for you. He didn't do you any harm, probably luck, and maybe cos you are a soldier in the dream with defense tactics and all. So relating that to real life, are you a soldier of course not, meaning you need to be cos a friend of yours might be the next person coming for you. Probably in forms of deceit or Jittery who knows. Pardon my manners though, I shouldn't have written this long, it's just that i like reading meanings to things. Crazy. .?. I know right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done friend. Keep it up. Good job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you dreamt about riding a dragon?? Na wa o

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the least of the stupidest things I have dreamed of. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oshey, Deanery LaylaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had an action-packed dream :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seems so haha , πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most dreams are true and might happen in real life,we just need to be careful with dreams and do the necessary when we dream about anything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have a point, praying that is..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woww dream of being a soldier on the battlefield maybe you have felt shooting and killing with head shots.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes i shot with all my might. The enemies where all splattering around under the impact of my bullets haha. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to see dream and in my dream I like to get heaven.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow that's a blessing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our dreams shows us another us in other universe. Life without dream is not real. Dreams don't have meanings and still they do, crazy right? Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right bilikis. I have always thought that no matter how random a dream might seem, it is not random. There's always a subliminal message within.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the dream of being a soldier may be able to feel the atmosphere when in a very cruel battle field in killing but that is the struggle to defend the country, I might be proud when all that will happen in real life to be a person with a heroic spirit defending the full image of the country.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I guess that's a privilege. Lucky me haha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a big dream, I used to see myself leading a group of Army when I was younger. Not all dreamers should be taken seriously and not all dreams can be overlooked, please pray against any attack that could happen for been lied against.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. That was my initial thought when I woke up. There's no harm in praying for safety even if it does not mean anything. Thanks George.

$ 0.00
1 year ago