What you sow is what you reap

5 31
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons

A lady got on a plane, in a first-class suite, beside her was a pregnant woman, while in the plane the pregnant woman's water broke and she went into labor, the lady beside her noticed her she said,

The lady: why is this woman disturbing my rest, I have an interview to catch, when you, knew you would give birth anytime soon why did you get on a plane

Pregnant woman: is not yet time for me to give birth, I don't know what is wrong (She said, as she was scared)

The lady who claim to have an interview called the hostess and told her the pregnant woman is in labor and she needs to rest because she had an interview so the pregnant Lady has to be moved. The hostess moved the pregnant lady to the economy suit but there was no space, and no one was willing to leave her seat for her, some people even said: I pay for this site and I must enjoy it, while others looked away.

The hostess brought her back to her previous seat, and the lady said

The lady: I paid good money for the sit and I'm not ready to leave for any reason.

Pregnant woman: please take this token of money, this is what I have left with me.

The lady: why I will take the money, for disturbing my rest, do you think I'm poor. Never mind, I won't leave my seat for her.

The hostess begged her several time but she refused to give the pregnant woman peace, eventually, she got space for her in the hostel and she found out there was a first aid box, the hostess was brave and knowledgeable, so she helped the woman with her birth.

Thank God the woman was able to give birth successfully, everyone knew she had given birth, and they all could hear the cry of the baby, the woman who had just given birth struggled back to her seat and continued the journey.

They landed after some hours, everyone was told to wait for the woman to get into the ambulance, but the lady sitting beside her refused, she needed to get to the company for the interview, so she didn't wait any minute for the woman to get into the ambulance, she was able to meet for the interview.

She saw the attendant, and she was told the interview has been postponed because her boss got had a delay while coming from vacation, the attendant told her not to worry, all her hotel bills will be taken care of, and finally the day of the interview.

She saw a baby in the baby carrier, wow this baby is cute, I love baby, a woman spoke behind her, "I guess I must be mistaking you for the lady on the plane" the lady got shocked 😳😳 I had to end my vacation to meet up for your Interview when I got into labor, Next time..

The women advised her to always be kind to people,she regretted her action and how she had spoke to the pregnant women not knowing she own the company she wanted to do her interview, she lost the job and went back to her city without any letter of appointment, on her way back, she said to herself, if I had known, I would have been a better person.

This is just a fictional story, I guess we all learn one or two things from it.

7
$ 2.42
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.47 from @Japheth
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
+ 4
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons

Comments

Yes ooh I've learnt from it. Some people can be so wicked. There are many people we should have pity for. A pregnant woman, old people and little children. It's even good that's the lady's boss. I hope she learns her mistake and she stops being self centered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While life is also a lesson,she learnt from her mistakes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How can a woman be on the plane and would be in labour and yet she look away, nahh, she's not a lady, she's a evil spirit in human flesh. Aha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No she not,some people just care about others,all they care for is about themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people don't care about others. Thats what you're gonna say right

$ 0.00
1 year ago