Why do we have a two-week midterm exam?

18 33
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I cannot believe that I haven’t had a chance to open my read cash account for quite some time. Although I wanted to open it, I have nothing to post since I’m already bloated with my overwhelming tasks. Last two days ago, I made at least three blogs for my read cash account because I knew I would be super busy like crazy. Our midterms are already set for two weeks and that was freaking long. If you are going to ask me why the duration of our exam is too long is because of the face-to-face protocol.

Here’s the thing, the main branch of the university handed down a memo that all exams including midterms and finals should be held at the university. On the contrary, the university handed down a memo that there should be a rotational face-to-face that resulted in all the students would not come to the university unless it was their schedule based on the rotational schedule made by the university. This means that the one-week midterm will be stretched into two weeks, which is not favorable to us.

Anyway, I do want to complain about it but you know at the very end, it will be us who’ll be more severely affected than our professors. Thus, I believed that since all the restrictions are already lifted and every student is vaccinated. I can see no reason for our university to dismiss the memo they handed down before. We badly needed to go to the university to practice our activities with our classmates and friends because sometimes, there are coding activities that cannot be answered by our professors on time. That’s the struggle actually.

What was the moment when you felt most motivated?

source

I think most of us feel motivated when we can satisfy ourselves and the plans we have are becoming into reality. Who wouldn’t be motivated that the goal(s) you created before are now starting to be achieved? You will wake up in the morning feeling energized with the satisfaction and fulfillment you had from within. You know what, the moment I realized that I felt most motivated was when I bought my laptop because that time I knew how impactful and how much it would help me in my study and blogging.

I remember that I was joyous and I could write plenty of drafts because it was easier to make when you use a laptop than the phone. But I think when I’m drafting using a phone, I was a bit faster. There are many reasons to be happy but there are only a few people and things that will keep you motivated to continue. You know, I cherish those people who I believed made me motivated. It is not I am dependent on them but they just give me the energy to do what I need to do. I tell you, there are so few people who made me motivated.

What are you holding onto that’s holding you back?

source

This is not a tricky question but this question is actually an important one. In some instances, there are things that we are still keeping even though it keeps us slowing down and continuously feeling pain. In my case, I cannot believe that I’m still holding on to the attachment I had with a person that holding me back to free myself from the pain. I get that it's hard for us to just let go of the good memories but on the other hand, you eventually have to let go.

You’ll learn that when you stop holding and clinging to that person or memories, it will be easier for you to embrace the pain and start healing. It is not exclusively for a certain person but for anything related dearly to you. So, if there is something that is holding you back and it is not helpful at all. Then, start assessing yourself and look into why you can’t let go of that thing because the longer you hold into it, the more painful it would be for you in the long run. I’m not good at advising people but I am quite full of experience to share.

Now, just be thankful for all the good things that happen in your life, and when bad times happen, why don’t you embrace them and make them a challenge for you? Yes, it is hard to just flatten everything and said it like this but you’ll get the point. The bottom line here is that do what makes you happy without a feeling of doubt and fear. It is because when you live like that, it will be your loss. Have fun and make your day happy.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for the sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading! I'll see you next time!

8
$ 0.76
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Let memories be memories, just let your heart free from pain to make room for more pain. Char!!! Seriously ang tagal ng midterms, burden sa students at sa teachers yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Grabe, mas malala pa yung Hugo mo sakin ate. Awie. Ayy, so truee. Laking sakit ng ulo talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I think when I’m drafting using a phone, I was a bit faster.

Nung una, sanay ako haah pero may keyboard ako kasi feel ko mas mabilis. But since madalas ako magtype, nakasanayan ko na siya haha. Yung laptop ko nakaka 59 words per minute yata ako depende sa mga words. Sa amin nga two days lang yung mga exams kaya mas nakakapagod kasi andami mong kakabisaduhin within that day haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, nays. Mabilis na rin ang 59 words per minute. Sa coding naman, hindi mahalaga kung mabilis kang mag code or hindi. Haha. Mahalaga is maparun mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The people that say typing on laptop is more faster are people that are extremely good in it. Phone is faster to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. I'm way faster on phone but I'm fast in keyboard as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You’ll learn that when you stop holding and clinging to that person or memories, it will be easier for you to embrace the pain and start healing.

Gosh, hugoaaat yern?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaahha. Eme lang Ji. Chareng. Oo, medyo personal tayo dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm demotivated lately, but I'm mo it ating myself on my own, 😁, because I have no choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaah. So true. You really have to, no? Tuloy tuloy lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, Kasi minsan walang nag encourage sa atin kundi sarili din natin, back to me PA din, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Universities should ask the voice of the students too when making decisions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

However, they aren't. I don't know why they haven't lifted it yet. Okay naman na ang place namin at wearing facemask is voluntary nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now im demotivated thinking about laptop, lol. I am capable of buying one, but my mind always think of more important stuff. Priority first before wants..hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve to have one ate. Ang tagal mo na sa blogging eh. Kahit for the whole year, laptop nalang yung iregalo mo sa self mo. Uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that's beneficial to the one's that are scheduled later than the first batch of examiners bro, because you'll have enough time to study and to ask those that already taken the exam what are the questions comes out of it. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. That's cheating! Just kidding. Hmm. Yeah. We have time to review more but we don't have a written exam. Pure coding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still a favorable one for the later takers lods, anayways, goodluck sa exam. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago