The most valuable LIE

15 44
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

A single lie can destroy all the truths you have said, but a single truth can cover thousand of lies.

I saw a woman crawling besides the street. I ran over and check if she's okay. She's covered in blood, moaning in pain. I shouted for help and a man appeared out of nowhere. "It was you, you killed her". The police appearead and arrested me. No, it wasn't me.

This is a sample of short story I made. It is called mini-saga. Mini-saga is a type of short story consisting of exactly 50 words. This is quite difficult because you have to express all the emotions and plots in a very short word frame and every word is important. You can challenge yourself to write a mini-saga as well.

Anyways, I will not be talking about the type of short stories. I am writing this article for you to understand what's the most valuable lie in the story. Perhaps you are thinking that the man who have been arrested is a total stranger.

What is lie?

Oh, I know I don't have to define it because everyone knew what it is. Everyone did and experienced it. However, I will still define it in my own way. Lie is a twisted truth. It is the very opposite of truth, but not totally. You lie because you know the truth, and because you know the truth you can twist and manipulate it in your own way.

In the beginning, the very first recorded of lie is the serpent who twisted the truth and manipulated Eve. God commanded them not to eat the fruit of good and evil. But, the serpent knew what it was. Then he manipulated Eve first and said 'Did God tell you must not eat the fruit of good and evil, but not the tree in the middle of the garden?'. That was the first and official lie recorded in the Bible.

What do I mean by sharing this example?

Someone can deceive you by twisting the truth. The lie will make you believe that it is truth. I, myself was once lie in the extreme just for the sake of saving myself from the punishment. I lied because I know when I tell the truth, I will receive a punishment which I don't what to experience.

Someone can make you feel guilt. Although you lie, but not a lie because you wanted to lie. It's more of lying because you want everyone to have peace and to stop the emerging fight. That's the power of lie.

I am just warning you to be observant and analyze some of the information you read online. Lies are fake news for example. There are a lot of fake news and sometimes we can't even tell what's the truth anymore.

Perhaps the truth now will be a lie tomorrow and the truth yesterday will be a lie today.

Back to the story

Who do you think is the one who hurt the woman? Is it the stranger man passing by? Is it the man who appeared out of nowhere? Or is it the policeman? I wonder what your answer will be. But I will answer it for you.

The one who hurts the woman is not in the three. The woman was the policeman's wife. The woman caught her husband having an affair in the nearby hotel. She was accidentally hit by a car because of the intense cry and her vision was dull. When she was hit, and a truck was passing by.

The man who appeared out of nowhere was sitting outside the coffee shop. He was reading a book with his eyeglass. But before he peak in the book, he saw a man walking by. He ignored him. Then when the truck was finished passing by, he saw the man gripping the woman's neck. In fact, the man was just checking her pulse and the policeman followed his wife. The man who's reading a book hurried in the location and says "It was you, you killed her". The policeman arrested the man because its the perfect alibi to keep the mistake he had. The end.


If you wan to create a mini-saga. Remember the 50 words only! Then, explain behind the story and what's the lesson you want us to teach. Tag me as well!


Please like and comment if you like this article. Subscribe if you want to read moral life lessons and values daily.


Appreciation

Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dearest sponsors. My never-ending appreciation will never fade. You can become one of my sponsors too. Just click the 'become sponsor'.

Lead image created in Canva
Blog #16
2/11/22

13
$ 7.10
$ 6.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lixten
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Minsan may kabutihan din nagagawa ang pag lie , depende sa sitwasyon yan ang tinatawag na white lies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I'm hearing about Mini-Saga for the first time, it seems quite interesting and challenging too, I will definitely try to write one. Truth is really bad and it can make things worse than ever but sometimes it is really necessary to save our self and as well as others too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the car actually is the culprit! What a nice prompt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will check the prompt .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

We have white lies diba kasi mas makakabuti un minsan, although mali pero ginagawa pa din natin minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But the me woman knows the truth so 🤔. Anyways, I also lie sometimes just to save my ass. Ewan nasa nature na ng tao yan ee di naman nilalahat, pero kaso oag wagas na ung nagawa at maaaring maging malaki ang consequences diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the woman knew the truth but doesn't bothered to tell since her husband's affair will be revealed. Oo nga po ate, lie covered by another lie. Para iwas consequences na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lie is made to protect either selfishly or just enough to save other people. Well, the wounded woman in your story could also represent all the women for their sake. They are fragile when it comes to feeling especially when they are caught cheating, I think it's not the tree that hurts the woman, but her own decision of climbing. That's it sometimes we were lying that we could climb up even we knew we can't, that's the reality. As we lay upon our self we hurt, we broke and sometimes we down folded. But at the end of the story, someone will help, and again new chapter to make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats right. Lie doesn't mean bad all the time. There are situations where lie is morally accepted and valid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a nice flow of a story. Unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you for appreciating it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe a twisted truth would be referred to as a riddle, or probably not just totally telling the truth. I believe the definition of a lie would be simply covering up the truth. And again the serpent did lie to Eve, the serpent simply fed off her human curiosity to know the truth of the forbidden fruit

"for God doth know that in the day ye eat thereof, then your eyes shall be opened, and ye shall be as gods, knowing good and evil." Genesis 3:5 KJV

And still after this their eyes did open, they became aware of their nakedness. The serpent never lied. I have to say it was so unfortunate for the man. Nice article by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank your for this critic! I believe that what the serpent did was lie and deception. That's my understanding. I would love to see your future response in my article. Thanks for coming by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some lies are actually necessary in a bid to protect you from being hurt... Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. But we should not tolerate ourself to lie everytime for the sake of protecting ourself from harm and hurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago