Rest before you take a test and let Him handle the rest

25 49
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I still remember vividly the first day I entered our campus and it was scorching. Although our class started early as soon as we got out of our airconditioned room, you could feel the sudden shift in temperature in the atmosphere. Just like you get out from the mall in the afternoon and what welcomes you outside is the warm temperature of our king sun. It became the usual routine I encountered at the university even if we had plenty of trees scattered around.

The time I went back to our very first place a while ago. All the memories flashbacked to me and everyone who was with me. The main highlight of the conversation was when my classmate and I had a misunderstanding. Then after a half-hour, I suddenly cried because I pitied myself and our group because I know we will be having a poor grade. Why? It was because the supposed banner we finished do not have any progress at all. They all know that I’m poor at drawing and I have absolutely no intention of doing that.

We were all laughing at all the good and bad old memories in that particular area. I actually what it was called but if I am not mistaken, it was called the heptagon because the shape of the roof is like a heptagon-shape. We went to the university early and I had no idea that most of my classmates had the same thoughts as well. I sat beside my closest friends, asking each other about the upcoming examination and whether we reviewed it well or not.

The crazy thing about talking review is they denied what they reviewed. Some will say that they reviewed a little, they didn’t review a single thing but when you ask some questions. Surprisingly, most of them knew all the answers so they really reviewed them and they denied it. Poor me! I’m not really fast at coding but it doesn’t matter to me because what’s important is that I knew what I was going to do. Perhaps, my logical thinking improved a lot since I’ve taken this course of mine. Not really an easy one but totally fun.

So, while we were resting, I just plugged in my earphones and listened to my favorite music on Spotify. Some of you already knew that I usually play music on discord back then because there were no interruptions and ads. To be honest, I cannot sleep without music nowadays. I had to plug in my earphones and play music so I could sleep or else it will take a very long time to get sleep. I do not know the explanation for it but it’s so effective to me. I will only stop the music when I wake up around early in the morning, 1 or 2 A.M.

I had a funny experience in discord on the love radio channel. I usually played music with some folks there and I sometimes joined them out of the blue. There are instances when I really fell asleep and I knew that they noticed it when I was responding to the messages or when they mentioned my name. It was somehow embarrassing but I get used to it already. Gosh! Lately, I haven’t been so alive in discord because of midterms and some stuff. I just wanna finish my midterms and get things back to normal once again.

For now, I would like to just embrace my situation and enjoy the moment I am with my classmates. I know there will be only a few months before we graduate. Then, after that, we will separate our career paths and discover what the real world is. When I think about working in the real world makes me hyped and excited. But, at the same time, quite sad because that would be my stepping stone to becoming an independent person. I wanna hug someone right now but I’m alone at our house. Poor soul!


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might like to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

12
$ 1.38
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

That's good, just enjoy your school day's with your friends kasi soon may kanya kanya na kayong mga priority, like work kaya magiging busy na bawat isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totoo po yan ate, kapag nag work na, mahirap na talagang mag kita kita ulit dahil sa mga busy sched.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great for you buddy, hanging out with friends again at school. Don't stress yourself too much on what's to come but plan instead and lastly, good luck on your midterm exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I just felt tired both physically and mentally but I'm getting used to it. Just a little bit more of efforts and I'm done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

to make our mind think better and do the things that we wanted, it is better to have a proper time and rest as well to make the things possible to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks kuya. I agree with you that's why I always allot time for my sleep because I'm very tired all-day long. Goshhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you are one of those that cannot sleep without music. Music is life, no doubt about that. What kind of music gets your attention?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. Depends actually in my mood. But often times, pop and rnb. Lol. I like music that has a good beat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beat would make you move your body to the rhythm 😍🥰😍🥰😍🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Realmente hay que rodearse de bueno amigos y saber quien es quien, es bueno repasar de cada clase y así no estar presionado, es fino estudiar con una música a fondo, nos trae tranquilidad y concentración.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun oh, well resting is really important after reviews; happened that if you were this well rested you will have more time to think of the answers hehe. yeah, I also had some people back when I was still studying that lied they did not even browse yet they have a good score, sana oll. I am not fond of reviewing while the exam is hours near eh, gives me more pressure preferred to be days before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm the type of person that usually review my notes ahead of time and sometimes, study advance because there are questions in the exam that is included even though we do not discuss it yet. Lol. But we don't have written exams anymore. Pure coding only, shems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hugs! :D :D Music does help me sleep before too but now I can sleep with or without music. Good luck with you all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks kuya. Hindi kasi ako nagamit ng sleeping pills kapag hindi ako nakakatulog. Hindi rin po ako sanay. haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my country too, the sun comes out very early and the heat is just too much. Maybe talking umbrella with you might help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I always bring my umbrella because of that. However, the heat factor is still in the atmosphere and I cannot anything about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Lapit kana pala sa finished line Marc kunting Kimbot nalang. Anyway advice ko lang sa hindi ka makatulog kapag walang sound at naka headphones ka I think hindi yan okay may mga nakita akong post sa ganyan yung parang naksira yata sa eardrum mas okay siguro kung hindi ka mag use ng headphone while natutulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. May nabasa akong post sa Facebook na ganon before pero iba kasi ang gamit kong earphoones. Soft kasi siya at masarap sa tenga. Hindi rin siya mabilis mabali kaya safe to use kahit tulog, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having those kind of friend could helping sometimes because you'll have get on your closet too to review some stuffs to match up with their secrets😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, and that's the best as well. Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang months nalang pala Marc. Graduate na kayo. Kakatuwa naman. Exciting pa naman pag first job Marc. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kinakabahan pa rin po ako ako ate kasi ang nararamdaman ko na ang bigat ng school loads compared before. aja!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan Marc. Ikaw pa. Positive lang Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take your time..mas mganda bonding offline with friends than online maretisan 😂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag aagree na sana ako pero legit, kaso iba din ang online maretisan ate eh. nagiging aware ka sa mga ganap. charr

$ 0.00
1 year ago