My rabbits got fungus in their ears

27 56
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Animal, Health, Risks

Some of us loved and took care of pets dearly, without holding back. Our pets become part of the family, wherein they will share good food and treatment inside of our home. Basically, I would consider my pets my friends as well, because I talk to them like humans. You know, it doesn't matter what kind of animal you are petting and raising since as long as you give them the love they need, it will be fine.

However, there are some instances where they will get sick. We cannot avoid the fact that they will get one along the way, even though you are giving them the best treatment possible and available. How unfortunate that it happened to my two rabbits that got infected with ear fungus. At first, I hadn't noticed it yet since for the past few days, I have been occupied with something and I had no time to check their physical appearance at all.

I just gave them food, water, and cleaned the cage. After that, I would go away, continue what I was doing, and sit in front of the laptop. Well, the next day that I checked them, I noticed a whitish thing in their ears, and upon checking them, I realized that it was a fungus. I immediately messaged @Eunoia for consultation since he was raising rabbits as well. He advised me to use spray instead of oral because it wasn’t much more severely affected. Basically, the fungus is starting to develop and spread in their ears.

Opening my shoppe account was not really a good thing for me because I would be tempted to order unnecessary products or things that I liked but would not use in the future. But I told myself to calm down and order what I needed for my rabbits. So, I actually searched for the best one available on different stores, then I picked the lowest price with good reviews. Thankfully, the one I chose was having a sale and I got a bit of a discount, so I used the voucher too. Anyways, since the order will take 3–4 days, I cleaned the rabbit cage from time to time so it would not spread faster.

It was one afternoon when a delivery driver was calling in front of our home. I was inside, cleaning my room. I didn’t hear his calling either. My sister knocked on the door, telling me that there was an order that needed to be paid. I turned off my music, got my wallet, and headed out. The bottle was secured since it was not an ordinary spray bottle. It was quite pricey for me, so it was really better that it was secured well. I opened the package with care because I might break the plastic or something. It’s better to be careful, you know.

One hour later, I tested the spray on one of my rabbits, but only one. I do not want to lose two at the same time when it didn’t work. Thankfully, nothing bad happened, so I applied it to the other one as well. In the first 24 hours, I noticed that the whitish ones, which were fungus, were turning pinkish red. I did not know why, perhaps a chemical reaction since it was killing the fungus. The next few days, I noticed that there were only a few spots where the fungus stayed. So it means it was truly effective.

Currently, they are now okay. Their ears were fine, as if nothing had happened to them. I make sure that I clean their cage every day and sanitize it. The food I gave was good and fresh, so I know they will not get sick again. It was difficult for me and my family to see our pets ill because they were also members of our family. I’m thankful because during that day, I have spare money to spend or else I will be forced to get some from my savings. I really hate draining my savings because I allotted it for something else. Do you have pets? Take care of them with the love and respect they need. They have feelings and emotions too.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for the sponsorship!

My previous articles that you might love read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

18
$ 3.26
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Animal, Health, Risks

Comments

I love Rabbits. I used to have the Blue Beveren and New Zealand white breed that time. Good to see you acted on time to get the spray for the fungus. Glad it was effective as well. Well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, where are they now? Yeah, thankfully, the spray that I bought was effective enough to kill the fungus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a long year ago... It was 2007... Glad the spray worked too as it gave them comfort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know that they are okay now Denn ♥️🥰 Buti at mabilis naagapan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Nako, kung hindi agad naka bilin ng gamot baka mas kumalat at dumami ang fungus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ramdam ko yung part na sila ng family. Ang cute ni Apollo parang stuff toy hehe! Magkakasundo kayo lalo ni Yonong nyern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Mas cute sila kapag medyo bata pa. Now na malaki na, feeling ko malaking daga sila eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have any pets currently but there were days I had birds I collected from our farm. You needed to see the way I took care of then even though I was doing that for meal purpose 🤦.

Pets are part of the family and should be accord same treatment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my gosh! Well, it's okay though. If you are raising birds for food, then it's totally fine. We raised chickens for food as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never knew thta could happen. What will happen to them pag severe na?

Mabuti namanat naagapan mo kaagad yung sakit nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag severe na sya ate, nagdudugo napo based sa nakita ko sa internet. Nakaka takot kapag ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo ingun si cloud need daw niya ug wifi maong dili namo ma back up . thansk you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great job Denn. That's why I don't have pets, I'm afraid I don't have time to take care of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. It's just that I haven't seen it growing kaya medyo nagkaroon sila. Nagkahawaan. Pero oks na po sila ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman okay na yung ears nya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Opo ate yen. Gora na ulit. Hahaha. Pinakawalan ko kanina para makapag laro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a cat, I was warned by the vet with similar problems but so far I haven't had any problems. I wash it often even if I don't like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, rabbits don't need to be bathed so I just need to maintain that they are clean and their cage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well your farm technician was the best so that's why it heals fast hehe. Nice to see them fine now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu. Thanks bro. I appreciated it. Grabee buti talaga naagapan ko. Nakita ko sa google, yung iba sa loob pa ng tenga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti at naagapan mo agad , hindi na lalala at dadami pa. Mabuti din at effective yung pang spray ang mahal pa naman😅. Shopee is the key!😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay nako teh, ang mahal talaga mahahha. Kaso no choice, ayoko naman na mas dumami at madeads sila. Keri nman ng budget haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had no idea of this kind of spray. Is there one that we can use for humans? I would love to have it. The is for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah. It's for pets only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in my country daraz is working for shopping and selling things and yes I agree that some times we order something's which are not necessary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's true. Hmm. I'm not familiar with it. But I'm sure it's a great store that sells quality product.

$ 0.00
1 year ago