My fever: Is it because of dwarves?

28 62
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

As part of the continuation of my adventure back then. There are a lot of superstitious our elders, parents and grandparents told us. If you haven't read my previous article it is entitled My crazy little adventure night. Just click this article and you will know how crazy to go home at night in farm without streetlights and the only source of light in the vast darkness in farm field is the moonlight and flashlight if you have one.

My grandparents especially my grandpa used to share about his experiences in his childhood. He lived in the farm for several decades with his parents which is my grand grandparents. Anyway, as what I have said in my previous article above. There is a big mango tree standing alone and it was in the path before you turn in our street. Meaning, you wil have to pass through it before you reach our home.

My lolo used to say that mango tree has elemental beings living there. He said that he saw a tikbalang (half human and half horse). Tikbalang is myth creature which has living in that tree for so long. It's way older than my lolo because befoe he was born, that tree is already existing. Alright, aside from tikbalang, he saw the creature what you called kapre. Kapre is a creature with strong body odor and it always smoke.

Courtesy: Exemplore

HI know it's very unbelievable because who believed in this kind of creature nowadays right? My fellow Filipinos knew these creatures very well. Whenever, I walked by and passing through that mango tree. I cannot help myself but to look above. Why? It is because I was hoping that someday I may see them as well. But my fantasy about these creatures never ends.

One afternoon around 4:30 o'clock, I was walking with my parents on the way our home, then suddenly I want to pee. I told my mother that I will pee just in the corner and they should go. I am not afraid because I know the sun is still up and my parents are on sight. I release what should I release in there. After that, I ran to my parents because I don't want to be left behind. There are several cows and those cows can reach the path we are walking. Although I am used to see those cows everyday, but when they try to run towards me. I will run as fast as I can until they cannot reach me.

Two days later, it was Saturday and I felt weird in my body. I was cold, but it was summer so it's definitely hot. My body is feeling cold although there's no air to touch my skin. It was before we eat our dinner that I am already shaking because I cannot hold on to it anymore. They are so curious about what's happening to me because my father and grandpa are topless. Why? Because it's hot right. So why I am feeling cold?

After I finished eating my meal, I go inside our house and lay on my bed. My mother covered me with jacket and assisted me to wipe my body using towel with cold water. It is to ease my body temperature because it was rising so fast. Several minutes had past when my mother stopped wiping me. She checked my body temperature with thermometer and it went down a bit.

Courtesy: Myths and Folklore wiki

I felt okay that night. Actually, I slept really well. In the morning, my fever was gone and I'm not feeling cold as well. So, I thought I was really okay and fine. However, when it reached before our dinner. I started to feeling cold again. My body is shaking and I felt like there's a wind inside my jacket. I was covered with jogging pants and jacket so there's no way an air will come from outside. That's when my lola asked me if I did something wrong in the mango tree.

I said no. I didn't do anything wrong. In fact, I am avoiding it as much as possible. However, I remembered that I peed near the tree. So, I immediately tell it to my lola and she quickly prepared some incense to burn. If am not wrong, she used some charcoal, incese, and dried palm tree. When it started to burn, there's a lot of smoke coming out from it and my lola placed me in the middle of it. She said that it was to protect me from the curse of the dwarfs living there. Also, we have to give an offering as a sign of apology.

When the sunrise comes, we went to the tree and left the chicken there. We also add some fruits like banana and guava. You know what, you may not believe me but when it reaches the time before our dinner. I didn't feeling cold anymore. I didn't drink any medicine or medicinal herbs back then. Meaning, I did really might angry the dwarves because I peed in their territory.

As crazy as it sounds like to those people who lived in the city, but it happened to me in real life, several times. I didn't believed in some creatures, but when it comes to dwarves. Oh gosh, I will not hesitate that to say yes. I believe to those little creatures. They are not fantasy. They are existing. And they might living around the corner hunting you next.

I would like to thank for sponsorship renewals of my sponsors. You are gift and blessing from Above. If you believe in me and you like my article, my sponsorship block is widely open for you.

Thank you for reading!

18
$ 9.61
$ 9.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Nanindig balahibo ko,hehehe but anyways I agree with you. Meron talagang mga duwende. Dito din sa amin, mahilig din sa pagtatawas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa family namin whenever ako or mga kapatid ko nung bata pa pag nagkakalagnat tas inde agad gumagaling pinapatawas na agad para malaman kung nanuno, and ayun nga effective naman siya kaya nga I believe na totoo talaga sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tawas is life talag eh noh? Uso rin pala sainyo ang mga tawas bro. Diba NCR kayo? Anyways, madalas talaga effective yung kanilang pantatawas. Kinabukasan, magaling na yung tinawas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniniwala din ako sa mga duwende. Yung kapit-bahay nga namin ilang beses na pinakitaan ng Kapre how much more yung mga duwende? Alam mo yung mga taong may agimat o yung di tinatablan ng kutsilyo o baril, may mga kaibigan kasi yang di natin nakikita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, mukhang laganap din sainyo ang mga ating ating at agimat noh? Nakakatakot din maka encounter ng mga ganyang tao pero naka kahanga din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung experience ko na ganito years ago. Bata pa ako nun. Naglalaro kami sa kabilang lote sa amin na bakante at may malaking puno doon. Nagkasakit ako tapos sabi nila Mama baka nakadalapos / nakasagi ako ng hindi nakikita. Kaya nagsaboy kami ng bigas at exactly 6PM before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After nyo magsaboy ng bigas ate, ilang araw bago nawala sakit mo? Minsan kasi matagal mawala ang sakit or kapag naging okay naman mabilis lang mawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naniniwala ako sa mga duwende. There was a time na ilang beses na din naduwende ung brother ko tapos kapag ipapa albularyo namin laging nalabas ung itsura mismo ng duwende.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po ate eh. Minsan mabilis din umaksyon mga magulang natin, tapos lapit agad sa malapit na albularyo. Hehe. Pano kaya nagagawa yung tawas no ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo maski ako di ko din alam ehhh di ko kasi tinitignan kapag nagriritwal sila at kinikilabutan ako. dito sa manila nawala na ung mga nag aalbularyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dwarfism is a real life sicentific thing where a person do not grow beyond a height. That condition sucks...I think your fever was because of climate or something.. get weel soon dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you misunderstood me. Dwarves I am referring to in my article is the elemental beings we believed existing. It is well-known here in the Philippines. Haha. Oh, I'm totally fine. Thanks so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Mommy naniniwala sa ganito ee kaya uso samin ang patawas ba. Kapag may something na madama sila, sisisihin ung mga other elements out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo naman ate ang mga elders ganyan talaga. Pasa pasa na yan hanggang sa mga anak. Buti ngayon wala na masyadong naniniwala sa mga ganyan eh. Si Lord lang sakalam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My nanay always make patawas sa manghihilot whenever unexplainable things happen hahaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy totoo yan ate. Tawas is life talaga eh noh? Kapag hindi makuha sa gamot or medyo may kutob na gawa ng ibang elemento, takbo agad sa mag tatawas. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly when I heard and witnessed something within my eyes at first I don't believe but now I am. There was really creatures like them, all the things human could imagine. Gezzzz basta I witnessed it bro, it's legit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True bro. They are legit creatures talaga. May teacher ako nung high school, naka kita sya ng duwende sa gilid ng cantee. Hindi sya makapaniwala noong una pero nung nahimasmasan sya, nakakakilabot yung kwento ni mam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Marami ako naririnig na ganyan dito pero hindi ako naniniwala maybe because hindi ko pa nararanasan(wag naman sana haha). Pero may kwento dito na may naeencounter nga raw silang kapre, dwarf, at kung ano pang nilalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko medyo baryo ang lugar nyo dyan sa Nueva Ecija diba? For sure meron ngang mg kwento kwento dyan sainyo. Ayy wag mo talagang pangarapin or maisip na maka encounter ng ganon. Mapapa awit ka lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniniwala ako sa mga ganyan. May mga instances din akong naranasan na mga ganyan doon sa amin. Yung nanay ko may kapre nagkagusto sa kanya noon. That was so horrible experience for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy naku medyo delikado kapag nag kagusto ang kapre eh. They are lustful creature kasi. Hangga't hindi napapasakanya, hindi talaga titigilan unless mapaalis mo sya. May nakita akong ganyan ate, sinapian ng kapre. Sobrang nagduduho yung sugat at may lumalabas pang mga worms. Grabe talaga yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is indeed crazy and quite unbelievable. I think what you had is probably fever and that is why you were feeling cold. Dwarves do exist, but they are not like the magical ones we hear in stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our tradition, dwarves have a capabilities to curse and do cast some magic. They are nesting in the large portion of land for about 25-50 inches tall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to believe those things especially if we could not experience it. Whether we believe it or not, there nothing lost with us. But for the good and benefit of you to get well, better to believe. It is the faith that heals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's definitely hard to believe in these kind of mythical and folklore creatures but I have experienced it on hand. They are scary at best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marc sobrang totoo yan kasi bahay ng ante ko malaki kaya tinirhan ng mga dwarfs. Yung mga appliances ng ante ko Marc mga 2 am bigla-bigla nalang mag on. Ang lakas pa ng sound tas yung TV naka on din tas yung mga laruan ng mga anak ni ante bigla bigla nalang tumutunog kahit walang tao. Nakakatakot talaga Marc. Yun pala mga dwarfs tumira sa bahay ni ante, pinatingnan nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag ganyan ang nangyayari ate, pinaglalaruan na kayo nyan. Minsan kasi makulit din ang mga yan eh. Kumbaga trip rin nila minsan manggulo ng mga tao. Nakakatakot pero syempre tiwala lang kay Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago