My crazy little adventure night

33 51
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

I lived in the countryside for several years. It was the most exciting and genuine experiences I ever had. I had fun playing various recreational activities in farm. I often played with my pet named Polaris. I named him Polaris because of my love for astronomy. Polaris and I usually walked around the woods for our morning routine exercises. He eagerly ran back and forth then wait for me because he’s quite fast.

“Polaris, wait for me! I don’t want to run. You see I’m jogging!”.

He stopped and bark at me three times. “woof, woof, woof!”.

He stayed in his position for several seconds. I stopped for a second and paused the music in Spotify. I heard something talking to me that’s why I paused the music. I thought someone is behind me to ask something. However, there is no one around. Maybe, it’s just my mind is cloudy of words.

We continued to jog until we reached the big Acacia tree in the northern part of the Paranaque. Paranaque is not what you are thinking in the city in NCR. It is not. It is a place here in our area wherein you can found so many old trees. Sometimes my father used to bring me with him to picked up some fruits like mango, star apple, Chico and duhat. Although these are seasonal to bear fruits, but without a doubt when they are starting to becoming fruitful. There are plenty to harvest.

I sat down to one of the big roots of the Acacia tree because I felt so tired. I drank the water from the bottle I held. It is very refreshing to do this in the early morning because you will just sweat a lot and you will feel like so connected to environment. I looked up and notice something is wrong. There is a moving object between the two branches. As I thought, there is a snake. I didn’t noticed it at first because it camouflage in the color of the tree.

“I should get out of here!”. I moved back, but my whole focus is in the snake. It’s going down gradually. I am afraid that it suddenly jumped and bite me. “Polaris come!”, I said to my dog. Polaris got up and licked my hand. “Alright, good boy!”.

All I thought the snake would get down from the tree, but the snake went into a hole. Yes, the snake was probably done hunting a bird’s nest above and decided to sleep in its house. I went back to our home. Actually, snakes, wild birds like owl, native pig is what you can usually around the area.

If you encountered them, just don’t mind them as what my father says. They believed that they are pets of dwarfs and other elemental beings below. Of course, there’s nothing wrong if you follow that belief. It will not take a toll to me anyways. It was just sometimes their superstition and beliefs are too far from reality. What I can say, we’re Filipinos.

One time, my friend Justin invited us to have a dinner in their home. He was celebrating his 12th birthday which I know I will be going home late. I text my mother that I will go to Justin’s house. I am not afraid because they will yell at me when I didn’t informed them. I am afraid because of the huge mango tree in our street before you turn towards our home.

As much as possible, I don’t want to get home late because there is no light there. You all know that we don’t have electricity back then. So, absolute darkness or sometimes the moon is our source of light aside from our flashlights. I was full eating too many dishes like spaghetti, lumpiang shanghai, puto, maja and cake. It’s 7pm when the whole class decided to go home.

Walking in the farm field is fun when it is daylight. However, when the darkness swallowed and covered the whole field. It gave me chills. I turn on my flashlight in my phone. Although it was enough for me to see the path I was walking too. Then, when I reached the huge mango tree. It stand alone there. The whole horror story my father and grandfather used to tell before flashback in my memories.

“Why in all times, I will remember those creepy stories they told me?”, I murmured in the wind. One thing occupied my mind. It was to reach our home in an instant. My body automatically ran without a second thought. I didn’t want to see something I shouldn’t see.

In the middle of running, there’s a cow laying down in my path. You know the farm field was newly cultivated meaning its muddy. “Glorious heaven why is there a cow in the path tonight?”. It was the cow my grandpa is raising. I turned back and find the nearest available path which is the side of farm field. I didn’t ran because I might trip or slip my foot.

I reached home safely. I was catching my breath because I ran and my nervousness. I really regretted to accept Justin’s invitation. I should have said that my mother didn’t permitted me so that I will not went through I had that night. I changed my clothes and rest. This crazy adventure of mine was just the beginning.

Thank you for reading!

 

19
$ 4.45
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

I have never lived in the countryside, but I have lived near a small river, where very few times small crocodiles and snakes have arrived, which are brought by the river, but they have not hurt us, as far as we know there is a person further up the river where he has those crocodiles and snakes as pets, so they did not hurt us, but we were still very careful and afraid of those animals, because they did not seem harmless to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's quite crazy bruh. I remembered when I was 10 and woke up all alone in the house at midnight. Everyone had travelled, but they didn't take me with them cos I wasn't feeling too well, and my sister that was supposed to stay behind with me, went on a night shift at her workplace, she had told me she wasn't going again, and I believed only for me to not see her. I figeted all through the night. Lol. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a freaking night bro. You supposed to enjoy the day alone without your family but then the fear consumed you all night long. Haha. Kids had a crazy imagination at age 10.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ang dilim na tapos ang creepy pa nung mga tumatakbo sa isip mo. Naku hahaha mapapatakbo siguro talaga ako ng mabilis at walang lingon-lingon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba kasi ang dilim kapag palayan ang lalakarana mo ate eh. Wala pa namang mga ilaw doon dati unlike ngayon marami nang streetlights. Kwentong kapre at tikbalang talaga ang madalas na kwento dito ate eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan gusto ko talaga maranasan tumira sa province kahit 1 month lang. Since birth kase andito nako sa metro manila, kaya manghang mangha ako kapag may nadadanang mga malalawak na rice fields at kabundukan. Yung lugar na lahat simple lang gaya nitong kwento mo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ibang iba kasi talaga buhaya sa probinsya at sa city like sa Metro Manila. Why don't you visit some farms dito sa Cavite? Or visit Tagaytay, Indang, and Silang. For sure magugustuhan mo yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hate ko talaga yang snake, it just reminded me w/ one of my old friend who betray me. Kidding 😂. Sa lugar din Namin maraming acasia, pero ngayon nawala na kasi binagyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieee. Haha. Sorry ate, medyo natawa ako don ah. Si frenny pala ang snake, hays. Akala ko na kay hubby lang ang snake. Emzz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooooy, didn't see that coming huh 😂😂😂 Yup s frenny na snake😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in the countryside, and so far I've not experienced any extraordinary things. I even travel from where my college is of to my hometown at 7PM at weekends and not unfazed by the fact that there are parts of the road that are so dark and feels like there's something eerie. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But in here, it's total darkness. No road has streets lights and only has fee houses. Really few houses. Plus, there's a stories about ghost and elemental beings here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyayyy ahas, buti di ka kinain. Chorrrr haha. Kapag nakakita ako nyan baka sobrang gulay ko na. Lalayo nalang ako pag ganyan at kakalimutan ko sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag kainin kami ate. Hahaha. Hindi naman ako takot sa ahas since lumaki ako na madalas makakita non. Mga ipis lang talaga ang hinid ko matiis eh. Wala kasing ipis sa bukid, sobrang dalang kaya hindi ako sanay makakita non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me to remember the days that lived in the countryside, it was fun. We go to farm and meet big animals like antelope jumping around. Immediately they sight us they'll zoom off. Seeing snakes were just too normal for us because we see snakes everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, so you moved in the city now? Big animals are what I missed too. Although I haven’t seen antelope in real life, but we have cows and carabaos instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm in th city now. I've monkeys, and other small animals I don't know their names. There was a time our trap caught leopard 🧘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang relate ako Marc. Tumira din kasi ako sa countryside ng matagal. May mga ganyan talaga. May ma eencounter ka talaga. Yung akin naman apoy na lumipad. Di ko talaga makalimutan yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yung apoy na lumipad ate? Hmm. Curious ako don ah. Haha. Well, kapag talaga countryside maraming nakakarelate kasi karamihan dito tumira rin talaga sa bukid at probinsiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang santilmo daw yun Marc. Oo Marc grabe pag countryside dami mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito din sa lugar namin Marc may mga ahas din na makikita minsan, palayan din kasi dito saamin kaya ganon. Ang saya ng buhay sa country side, sobrang tahimik at hindi mapollution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po ate. Lalo na kapag malalago na yung mga damo, asahan mo may mga ahas talagang nakatago don. Kaya minsan naka bota ako para safe. Minsan kasi nangangahoy kami dati. Panggatong sa kalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories were substantial, that's why we cherish it. It's better to live in countryside you can experience real scenario of recreational activities. As you have mentioned it's really fun ☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it was fun living in the countryside. We moved in the city after 9 years, but we moved back again here in countryside. I felt like I have this strong connection here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's great DennMarc moving swiftly won't make you hardtime in adapting the environment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, takot ka sa dilim :) It's nice to be in the countryside. I realized that after living in metro cities during my working years before coming to settle here in the mountains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang takot ate. Ewan ko ba ang dami kong naiiisip na kakatakutan pati mga shows ng KMJS na gabi ng lagim naiisip ko kapag sobrang takot na ko. Ang ganda rin kasi tumira sa countryside ate, masyaodng malayo sa pollution and ingay ng mga tao at sasakyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi kaming tinatakot kapag naka red daw ay habulin daw ng baka e red yung school uniform nami,everyday takbuhan talaga papuntang school kapag naadanan yung mga baka😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo nga po ate. Sabi nga di ng mga matatanda, kapag naka pula ka hahabulin ka ng mga baka. Siguro kasi attracted lang sila sa red color like sa mga bull show.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha naalala ko tuloy nung nasa bukid pa kami nakatira, habang gumagabi na my father asked me to fetch some water, at ang layo nun sa bahay. Yung dinadaanan kapag nag igib ehh kakahuyan, at maraming tunog ng ibon yung creepy sounds, takbo nalang ako ng takbo kasi naaalala ko yung mga horror stories na kinukwento ng kuya ko.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos ganyan ang feeling ko ate kapag nauwi ako ng gabi. Kaya talaga maaga palang gusto ko na talaga makauwi kasi alam ko na ang mangyayari kapag ginabi ako. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, matatakutin kadin pala eh no ?? 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy legit yan ate. Hahaha. Dami kong experiences na ganyan since tumira kami sa farm for 9 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago