I attempted to do it, but did I fail?

17 53
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Illusion, Future, Failure

It was the first day of the school year, the first semester of my 4th year taking up BS in Computer Science. I was not excited but I’m happy that finally, I was two semesters away from reaching my short-term goal which was getting my very own diploma. How cliche it is, back then, when I was in 7th grade, I told one of my teachers that I would graduate with pride and honor. Well, I think it’s coming soon. I wish that as we end our journey in college, we can able to land a good job.

Speaking of the job, I’m planning to get a civil service exam after my graduation if it is available. I’d like to gain experience here in our country in the meantime, then try my luck abroad with my cousins. She is living in Dubai now and has a good job. Most of the time, she would send photos about her travels and the foods she ate. One time, since I was not busy, she called me on Zoom and toured me live on the buildings. I was like, gosh! “I’ll reach that place soon!”

As I was browsing the internet, I found some interesting questions I’d like to discuss and expand on. These questions are the things that caught my attention and are worth sharing. The questions can be debatable and have a broad overview depending on how we see them. So let me start with this first question:

Since every person has more or less a unique worldview, the way they perceive objects in situations is also unique. Therefore, how does one know whether what they perceive is true or an illusion?

This is quite an interesting question since it pertains to one’s point of view based on how he copes with situations and realities. I believe that we cannot twist the truths and we might fabricate some pieces of it, yet it doesn’t change the fact that it’s still the truth. True and reality are coexistent. Without reality, the truth will never come forth. Without truth, reality will be twisted with lies and deceptions. So one can perceive whether it is true when it happens, exists, and living things are involved.

Would you be better or worse off if you knew your future? And does the mere act of knowing your future instantly change your actual future?

For some reason, I would still prefer worse off if I know my future because the cause of casualties and fate will be severely affected. I have a strong belief that everything must be in accordance with natural law and process. Whoever takes a short route will never taste the sweet fruit of success. It doesn’t matter if you know the future because it has a solid foundation wherein our fates and His will never change. We may have our own will, but it just affects the very decisions we make, and will not affect the entirety of our lives.

Is failing at something worse than not attempting it in the first place?

I always taught myself that to be able to gain success we have to run into failure. It will not cost anything, but courage and will to step up. The beginning of success starts with a small, baby step. So failing to walk, trip, and lay down on the ground is understandable. The worse thing is not attempting at all since you don’t know what will happen and what will be the effects. Sometimes, it takes guts to pursue what we really want to do in life and be happy with whatever the outcomes are.

I just wanted to remind everyone that whatever is going on right now to you. I hope, truly hope that you can able to understand why you are going through such difficult times. Life works in mysterious ways and we cannot fathom its complexity. But one thing is for sure, as long as you are alive, there’s hope and abundance.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

10
$ 4.54
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Illusion, Future, Failure

Comments

Traveling abroad is really hard now adays and most especially your course is a good one and it would be easy for you to get a better job when you have graduated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. It's better to find a job abroad when you are confident to your skills and course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you achieve all the things that your heart desire Denn :) one step at a time, you will get there for sure! :) God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Thanks so much ate. This kind of encouragement is what I need the most. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the first question, no one will want to believe something if they don't see an evidence that it has happened or it is happening. So, to believe them if it's real or just an illusion, then it must be that it has happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's for sure! We don't believe without evidence and the reality stays as reality. That's a good one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world is waiting and ready for you to explore... All the best in your endeavours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Thanks so much ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure you will have a better future dennn. Sa galing at sipag mo ba naman e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Aww. Salamat po ate Yen. Let's see kung anong future career ko. Wahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang sa abroad konting kembot lang makakaipon ka talaga dun e. Nako push mo yern Den paabroad hehe penge chocolate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman. Mag papackage ako para sayo. Uwu. Wow kala mo talaga makakapag abroad ako agad eh. Whaba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't start at the middle or end step, it always starts at the first step, then passes through the middle until we reach the end. I believe in natural law and processes too. Don't go to Dubai just because you're seeing your cousin better life there. Choose a place of your dreams..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually ate gusto ko talaga mag Dubai. It's just that yunh pinsan ko, nauna la g sakin naka graduate haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dream ko din yung Dubai Marc. Maganda na country yung Dubai din. Yung friend galing dun. Soon Marc. Maachieve mo yang gusto mo pagpunta dun with your cousins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po yan. Sobrang daming world class na buildings sila uwu. Sana maka punta ka din don.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra Marc. Ang dami talaga kaya gusto ko din pumunta ng Dubai.

$ 0.00
1 year ago