The night during the town's festival

12 44
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

On August 28, we celebrated the annual Fiesta in our community in Tanza. It was a fun,  warming,  and delightful experience to attend because it has been years since the last event happened. There were multiple activities held and two exciting activities were the concert and Toro. The concert was held in the town's plaza, with guests invited, JRoa. I heard JRoa's music like covers and his originals, but didn't hear him perform live. 

Actually, I'm supposed to attend the concert but since the time I got was limited. I wasn't able to attend the concert with my friends. My friends invited me to come over to their house, free accommodation in their own restaurant, yet I declined it graciously. Even if I wanted to go with them that night, my time and body would definitely break. I messaged them in our group chat to tell them my reason and they understood it. Of course, they knew my side hustles online and it was my honest reason. 

After we strolled around for the whole day,  we stayed in the plaza until the sky became dark. Actually, I noticed that most of the young ones appeared around 6pm. Perhaps, they decided to come in the evening because there's no sunlight. Like,  avoiding the skin burnt and sun kisses in their skins. To be honest,  I don't really like standing and waiting for so long because my legs are shaking. I'm quite an impatient guy so I have to switch my focus to something else. 

This photo is of my sister and I at the side of the church. I don't really like to have a photo of mine anywhere that day because I am really not in the mood. However, my cousins insisted on having at least a few shots. Behind that mask, a tired and hungry face. Do I look tired one here? Hmm. Anyway,  after we had taken a few shots, a groupie of all my cousins, which I had expected, of course. My sister was growing fine and fast. Gosh! She can almost reach my height sooner or later. 

The procession happened around 7:40 pm, it was very late because the mass was bombarded by the crowd. I didn't expect that many would come because gosh,  I cannot breathe well. Fortunately, there were only two images of the patron released since it would not be okay if many would come out. 

The first image was the cross which Christ was crucified with. My phone was not really good at night mode so I had to borrow my cousin's phone to take some shots. Can you see the crowd? Yeah,  that crowd which was estimated around 40k was present during that night.

The second image was the wooden-carved image of St. Augustine. There were many staff around the patron and I didn't dare to come forward. The procession lasted for around 40 minutes before it finally reached the destination. So when the fireworks were lit up,  the crowd shouted like a concert.

Here are some shots of fireworks in our place and I don't find it pretty. Fireworks were not as grand as expected. It lasted for around 15 minutes and the whole place was covered with smoke. A very unpleasant smoke, causing cough to others. 

Everything happened fast and created a good atmosphere around. I enjoyed the activity since it has been so long since I had one. Gosh! If 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

12
$ 1.35
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Saya saya ni denn denn hehehe. May pa fireworks pa oh. Meri Xmas na tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, your sister is very pretty ha. Wag mo yan ilapit kay Yonong baka maging bayaw mo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look so good together with your sister. Ang saya naman diyan, kakamiss ang fiesta vibes, bigla ako napaisip na palapit na talaga ng palapit ang pasko dahil sa pafire-works!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ka nice naman sa mga fire works oyy parang na e excite na ako sa pasko ahh,ber months na pala bukas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee opo. Ber months na talaga. Ang lamig na rin ngayon kaso nag uulan lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate your exhaustion haha By the time the above photo of your with your sister is adorable. While reading your article especially the moment, taking photo from cousin phone reminded me my time. I was used to click images from her phone because my phone is also not good in night mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much. Yeah, haha. I appreciated it. Thanks for coming by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman Marc. Namiss ko tuloy yung fiesta sa province namin marc. Tagal na tas natigil din nung COVID. Yung mga foods kapag fiesta masasarap. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako, tapos na ata fiesta sainyo ate eh. Haha. Sarap ng mga foodies sa fiesta. Panalo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc tapos na nung April lang Marc. Sobra Marc lalo na yung Lechon. 🤤😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last time I attended a fiesta, was year 2015 I guess haha. ..nkakamiss yung lechon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Walang lechón samin ngayon. Ang mahal ng baboy jusko. Ahhaha. Di afford.

$ 0.00
1 year ago