Does men spend their leisure time different to women?

16 66
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It was a very good day as there was not much school today. I felt like I could breathe from the suffocating atmosphere whenever I stayed away from the screen of my laptop and phone. But, as much as I wanted to stay away, it could still pull me over and over. The moment I lay down on our hammock, my mind was flying away about what to do and the first thing on my mind was get the freaking phone.

Has technology changed the way young people spend their leisure time?

Nowadays, youths spend most of their time online as it connects them to their friends. I believe that technology has a huge factor and effects on the ever changing life of young people. It creates an absolute barrier raising the fitness and health at risk. However, when we are talking about leisure time, meaning it is their free time. I believe it has changed significantly because the world has changed too. It could have been better if I saw young people adjusting and coping with the fast-paced world.

Most of the time, young people today do a wide variety of leisure and recreational activities. It has a big impact on their lives and pouring out the efforts to learn how to cope with modern things. Basically, the action of the young people today becomes new and newer as the years pass by. I noticed how the changes brought too many to feel pressure and how it creates a boundary to change lives. I was spending my leisure time on discord, reading mangas, watching movies and TV series all at once.

Women spend their leisure time differently than men.

I think that everyone has their own unique way of spending their leisure time since we navigate life differently. As far as I know, leisure time is the one that makes our time humorous, adventurous and glamorous. No matter what or how you spend it, the most important thing is you are happy doing it. I totally believed that women and men spend their leisure time differently from each other. But sometimes, they both spend and use it together. How amazing it is when two genders play neither masculine nor feminine sport.

In this age, we have seen the barriers of gender shattering and the walls are not a hindrance anymore. The greatest observation that I had was when a sport can be played and participated by mixed-gender people. It really broke the unstoppable, unshakable wall that had been stopping people from doing so. Thus, I believe that whatever your leisure stuff is, as long as you value your time, giving enough space for learning, and creating a path for new opportunities. Then, there's no reason for us to stop doing it.

Is a summer vacation better than a winter vacation?

Dear me, I think for me living in a tropical country I would say that I prefer winter vacation all my life. I have been constantly feeling the warmth of summer that enveloped my skin and soul until to the bone. I think the winter vacation in Japan, Korea or any Western country will be enough to fill my satisfaction. The joy of relaxation and winter vibe could strike me and I feel like it will be awesome. The part where I can throw a snowball, ice skate and feel the coldness of the snowflakes. Gosh!

I believe that winter vacation is much better than summer vacation but of course, to those who live in colder countries. They will prefer to go to a tropical country to enjoy the summer vacation. Meaning, it's just a matter of where you live, preference and how you would like to spend your vacation. Don't forget that vacation is temporary after your very tiring work or study. Just be happy and create fun memorable experiences.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

8
$ 0.71
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Depende pa rin yan sa trip hehe. Gaya ng dati halos walang gamers na girls pero ngayon pang lahat na ang games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy truee. Pag sinabing gamers, mga lalaki lang talaga eh. Pero kapag gamers ngayon, babae at lalaki na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro sa difference na lang ng number ng men at women ang batayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes and no. Haha. Rethinking .. Do men spend their leisure time different than women? I think talaga yes and no.

Different yes because they still have different sets of interests. No because although we do have different interests there are pleasurable activities that can be enjoyed by both and not exactly together.

Does tech have anything to do with it? Maybe. But I think it is more of the continuous development of the human race.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din nasa isip ko ate. Depende talaga sya kung saang anggulo mo titignan eh. Pero mas angat ngayon yung they can d both na yung pambabae at panlalaki before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think it doesn't go on gender, more like sa personality. Kami ng husband ko, kapag may time kami we play online games or computer games kahit di kami sabay maglaro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks. Gusto ko yan ate. Sana kung magkaka jowa man ako, gusto ko may common denominator kami eh. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think guys love to spend their leisure time playing games. Some guys buy games and connect them with their TV. Some guys play games for hours without getting tired but I think women love using their leisure time to gist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's great answer. However, I don't really play online games ever since. It's just that I don't like it. Ahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako tlga may oras na distance ako sa cp ko,most likely in the afternoon kapag naglalaro si Adrielle sa labas nakaupo habang binabantayan sya, mga maximum 2-3hours un per day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nays. Good thing po yun ate na may limit sya sa pag gamit ng phone kasi Super bad kung laging nagamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, sumusuko din namanang ulo ko eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd always go for summer! dagat person kasi ako haha Napansin ko rin na ung leisure ko these days ay puro gadgets, minsan nakakaguilty na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Discord lang sakalam. Oo nga eh, halos laging nakatambay sa discord ngayon. Emeged!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung bad effects ng gadget Marc, kaya mas okay talaga na ma minimize natin ng kaunti ang pag gamit kasi ako personally nararamdaman ko yung sakit ng mata ko sa palaging nakatutuk sa cellphone.

Yung mga kabataan ngayon sobrang exposed sa gadget unlike nung 90s na mas na eenjoy yung kapaligiran.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy totoo po yan ate. Kahit ako lagi akong babad sa internet eh. Di ko rin maiwasan since lahat ng school works at blogging, need ng laptop or phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago