Disturbance causes by snoring

27 29
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Snore, Fitness

I am truly happy to all of you who greeted my nanay yesterday. It was absolutely appreciated with the heart. I told my nanay that she was greeted by my virtual friends. I let her read all of your comments and she was smiling all the way through. She said that she never greeted by many strangers most especially in the like of read.cash community. I would like to extend my warm appreciation to everybody. Thanks so much friends!

So we were all tired doing many stuffs like preparing and cooking food, installing the tents, filling water to our pool, washing the dishes and going back and forth to buy forgotten foods. I was reallt tired because I cooked a lot yesterday. My hands feel numb and a bit shaking. My legs are stiff and I felt like any moment will occur muscle cramps. Thankfully, it never occurs. It is just that I have muscle stress in that area. I cannot believe that the my mother's celebration ended well with peace and blessing. The most important thing happened is she was happy in her birthday. That would be suffice.

Last man standing (alcohol challenge)

Traditionally, every celebration has alcoholic drinks. There is a high probability that every party may it be birthday, wedding, christening, and many more has alcohol unless prohibited by the host. My uncle has made a challenge yesterday. He set a challenge like this. The person who will be the last to get out in the table will be granted 2000 PHP (38.28 USD) based on the current currency exchange. But you should not pass in every turn will be disqualified. They are drinking around 12:30 pm and finished around 9:45 pm.

They are truly a monsters. Heavy drinkers and can last very long withstanding the varieties of alcoholic beverages presented in the table like Red Horse, Emperador, Alfonso, Lambanog, and Ginebra. Salute to my father, uncles, aunties, grandfathers and some of our neighbours who took the challenge but only one withstood it all. The man who conquered and make his fellow drinkers bend their knees is none other than one of my uncle, Pedzon. He really is a heavy drinker who drinks every week. His alcoholic resistance is too great compare to others. He received the cash prize with so much dizziness.

Sing it to win it (karaoke challenge)

There is another challenge set by my uncle. It is to sing in videoke and score 100. That is a very simple rule, but quite a challenge because gaining perfect score in videoke is truly hard. He clipped the 3000 PHP (57.43 USD) based on the current currency exchange. There will be three winners for this challenge and will receive 1000 PHP each. My cousins hurriedly opened the song books and browse it. They inputted the number corresponding to the song they picked.

Since I cannot sing, I am out in this challenge. My voice is truly unpleasant and it may haunt you until your dreams. That's how horrible it is. We all cheered whenever the scoring happened because we don't want someone to win as early as possible. I think they sang many songs particularly with high notes to have a high score. My aunt is the first one to gain perfect score. It was followed by my another aunt. Lastly, my cousin is theast one to gain a perfect score. She sang Luha by Aegis.

The haunting night (snores everywhere)

It was passed 10 pm when everyone left with peace. We bid our goodbyes and will definitely miss each other. My father is the first one to lay on bed in the next room after us. He is very sober and you can literally see how heavy his eyes are. It is like telling us that he really needs to rest and let his body rejuvenate the energy once more. We cleaned up the equipments outside and just let everything in mess. We will clean everything tomorrow.

I thought I will be having a good night sleep. But my sisters are producing a loud and irritating sound. They were snoring. They were snoring simultaneously which is definitely hard to sleep. My sister who next to my age snore quite a bit lower than my youngest sister. My brain is wacking and telling myself to be patient. But my patience is running out because I want to sleep now. My body feels heavy and I felt like I cannot move my body anymore. It is very unusual for my sisters to snore because they do not do that. I believe there's something that triggers in their body to snore last night.

Why we snore?

Basically, when someone is snoring we intend to make of him. We will video his sleep while snoring and let him watch the video when we woke up. But snoring us not funny thing at all. It is a sign that something is wrong in his body. Snoring is caused by numerous factors, such as from your mouth and sinuses, a cold, your weight and alcohol consumption.

When snoring, it means the airflow from lungs to mouth is narrowing. The fast flowing of air from your lung which is narrowed causes to vibrate and produced a sound we called snoring. Some scientista argue that most of alcoholic drinkers are experiencing snoring. They advised that we took less alcohol consumption before we sleep.

Based on healthblog, snoring can sometimes be often a sign of a condition called obstructive sleep apnea, which raises the risk for diabetes, obesity, hypertension, stroke, heart attack and other cardiovascular problems. Snoring is very common, but not normal. If you knwo someone who snores a lot especially every night, then try to tell it to that person and let do some exercise. There are several ways to stop and prevent snoring. Stop doing something that you can is bad for your health.

Thank you for reading!

9
$ 6.56
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Snore, Fitness

Comments

Meron akong kasama dati Marc Sri Lankan naku grabe maghilik talagang hindi ka makakatulog, at sobrang taba din niya kaya pala baka may sakit yun siya wala na rin akong balita since umuwi na siya sa Sri Lanka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, I remember non nagaaral palang ako grabe talaga humilik Ang mga kasama ko sa Bahay. Haha, I can't sleep well, Kasi Ang ingay. Hehe so, ginawa ko naglagay ako Ng headset sa tinga ko para d ko marinig Ang mga hilik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, so graduate ka na kuys. Good to know. How's your work? Pero hindi advisable na matulog while earphones are plug in to our ears. Way dangerous. It may stuck on our ears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang nag-enjoy kahapon ha, sumabak ka rin ba sa inuman? AHAHHAHA. Ako di ko kakayanin yon, di ko bet ang alcoholic drinks eh.

Papa at kuya ko pag nalalasing kalakas ng hilik 🤣 Super pagod plus consumption pa ng alak ang primary na dahilan non. Hindi ka talaga makakatulog ng maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hindi naman ako nag iinom kuys. Good boy ako haha. Occasionally lang ako nag iinom. Pero nag shot ako ng wine kahapon. Once lang.

Oo nga eh, scientifically proven na kapag lasing nahilik talaga. Alam mo yung hilik na parang baboy? Hahaha. Ganon minsan tatay ko eh. Pansin ko lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha galing naman ng last standing na may price pa whahaha, you gave me idea hehe. Well, snoring is normal to me now lol, we have been sleeping in my aunt's house until 40 days after my passed uncle, and in the room, I have been sleeping beside my other uncle, and geez he snores so loudly. I will flip his back so it could go to normal haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, good to know na may nakuha kang idea from this humble article of mine. Hahah. Oo nga po kuys, madalas mga tito at katatayan ang mga himihilik eh. Lalo na kapag lasing. Maiinis ka lang talaga tapos nagrereek pa yung alcohol sa katawan. Hooray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ang hirap makatulog talaga pag may humihilik nang malakas. Pero hindi rin naman nila sinasadya, yon lang talaga, need nila maging physically active or mag exercise para maging healthier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa ate. Hindi ba nahilik ang asawa mo ate? Minsan nga tinatapik ako ang pisngi para medyo magising ng konti at bumalik yung tamang airflow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness hindi hehe. Although sometimes pag nananaginip, nagigising ako sa ungol, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehem! Sorry ibang ungol ata ang naririnig at naiisip ko. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah, haha! Yung managinip ba naman na hinahabol daw, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagoda pero puno ng saya naman ay ano. Anyways, si Mommu grabi maka snore yan sya. Wagas ,sanay nalang ako kaya wala nalang sakin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass. Super pagod ate kahapon. Bagsak talaga katawan ko kasi yung hilik naman ng mga kapatid ko jusme. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Naalala ko na naman si MGD. Pagka-kasi natulog siya, di talaga nakakaligtaan na mag-snore siya. Tas ako naman na ayaw sa maingay, ang ginagawa ko, pinipisil ko siya or sometimes, sinisipa ko paa niya.. Hahaha.. Ang bad ko'ng jowa.. XD... Anyways, dun ako nabahala sa part na may sinabi mo na may kaakibat na risks yung pag-so-snore.. Nabasa ko din yun eh.. Tas napapasin ko din at sinasabi niyang madali lang siya mapagod. Medyo chubby din kasi siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo nga kapag medyo chubby, medyo nanipis na nag airway ng hangin sa lungs natin. Kaya malaki ang tendency na mag snore. Kaya medyo mag ingat rin kasi maraming kaakibat na health risks yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, sinasabihan ko nga siya na hinay-hinay lang din sa pagkain nung mga mamantikang pagkain, tas yung mapa-extra rice din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch one of the reality show in KBS world TV, that when a man snores specially Those 40+ there are tendencies that they are losing their sex drive. I just heard it haha I don't know if it's true, I think I should search for it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, I don't really know about that. We can research about the connection of man's sex drive and snoring. Haha. That's really a good topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha you think so ? nag flash lang bigla sa isip ko what is the reason why 40+ men snores. haha yun kasi ang sinabi ng doctor ng kumunsulta yung lalaki hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

luckily my father's room is a nearly soundproof room if ever he snores,

BTW you really had a blast yesterday, bro 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so good. I like soundproof room. Perfect for karaoke too. Or for movie marathon. Yeah we really have a good and fun day yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha nahh, my family would spend karaoke on our living roo. and its hella noisy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. That's the tradition. Bear with it. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no choice especially during family occasions bro hahaha tapos di ako kumakanta 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mon snores when she sleeps and my father cannot sleep because of his insomnia. The two are opposites.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, truly an opposite. You can't really sleep well when you have someone with you who snores so loud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago