Six Signs Your Mumu Button Has Been Activated.

35 96
  • Lead image and other images from Unsplash.

I was talking to a male friend about Mumu buttons and he suddenly seemed defensive about it, most of the male gender act like it's a situation they can't be caught dead in. Acting all macho.

In my article, I'm just going to explain what this means and play around with the signs that I've noticed.

WHAT IS A MUMU BUTTON?

Mumu button, in case you are unfamiliar with the term, is that small button that is activated by a particular person in the brain of the other. We call it a button even though it's not, it's basically those things done for love.

The activation of this button is greatly frowned upon by the patriarchy for the males but once you have feelings for an individual, it's automatically activated without your consent. You just find yourself doing things you swore never to do, it can be scary, especially to men that claim to be hard guys all the time.

SIGNS OF AN ACTIVATED MUMU BUTTON

1) You randomly think of him/her and smile: This is a reflex action, you find yourself smiling at their pictures or little things that remind you of them. It could be food habits, speech habits, favorite things to do, or favorite food. They are all in your thoughts, in your mind, you daydream about them. Well, your mumu button is activated.

2) You crave their attention: You know when the lighting up of your phone lights up your mood at the anticipation of his/her messages. You always want to chat with them, talk to them, be with them. Sometimes, you're tempted to double or triple text them but you don't because you're worried it'll be seen as desperation(which it is) or you do text them and you get embarrassed by it. You spend long hours on the phone talking about nothing and everything, all those little sweet nothings you tell each other. I have news for you, there's a big possibility that he/she has activated your mumu button.

3) Acting shy or excited around them: It's not a new thing to feel butterflies when you're with someone you fancy but different people have different ways they act around their crush; some act hyperactive, and they get all talkative and excited. They ramble on and on while some are always too nervous to strike a conversation. The words refuse to form in their mouth. Do you act as either of the two? You know what it means.

4) Spending money on them: This is one of the most common displays of feelings. We mostly spend money on people or things that we like. If you always feel the need to buy things for them with or without them asking, it could be food, material items, or money. It could even be that card or other things that show that you care about them. You must know that your button has been activated.

Randomly, I remembered a scene from a Korean drama titled 'Business proposal', the girlfriend suggested that they get something to eat and she would pay but the boyfriend said it's okay, spend only your time on me, I'll spend the money'. That right there are the words of a love stricken man, the one whose mumu button is fully active.

5) Difficulty in saying No: when the button is activated, you'll find it hard to say no to some requests they make. You don't want to disappoint them, you want to do what they like. Most times, you'll just go with the flow because of the way her chin lifts when she's happy because of what you did or the intensity of his eyes when he looks at you thanking you for doing that particular thing.

6) Jealousy: Mumu button activates caveman instincts. Might I say, jealousy is normal, extreme show of jealousy to the point that it gets really unreasonable is the abnormal thing. I think everyone likes someone they like to be a bit jealous of them, it really creates this feeling of self-importance in us. The fact that someone is afraid to lose you should make you feel all mushy and stuff but when it's getting to the point of breaking phones or death threats, now that's a cause for alarm.

Which of the signs have you noticed in you or your friend recently?

If you noticed it in yourself, there's a possibility that your mumu button is active.


Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

I'm extremely grateful for my sponsors, you guys rock

Check them out
Check them out
Check them out

Thank you for readingπŸ€—

May 17th, 2022.

Β©Deeepensiverse.

16
$ 8.13
$ 7.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ this is not far from the truth at all, in fact, it's the truth. Sometimes I see people smiling for no reasons (known to me) and I usually tease them by saying "they have gotten you". Mumu button activated.. full charge .... hahahahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, or when they're talking on the phone and can't seem to stay still.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha gbedu don enter body. The leaf that is dancing on the surface of the water, the drummer is beneath the river.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no one I am currently craving for like this, although I have once fallen so deep for someone. But it led to disappoinment

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwn, I understand, it can be hard when you've be disappointed before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At some point i was at the mercy of a girl. I'd do anything she ask me to do with joy and because her sponsor. She only need to snap her finger, my wallet is out but one day i asked myself where am i heading with this mumu behaviour.

I summoned courage one day and said "No" to one of her numerous request and she took offence. She stopped talking to me for some time and it was as if a veil was covering my face before, i started noticing how stupid i was. The funny thing is, things weren't like that before, i was the one willingly selling myself to her and she took advantage of it to the fullest.

We're still friends but she self sabi now say things no dey as him be before. In fact, tables don turn, na me dey control her mumu button now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, she probably felt entitled since you always did it. Awwwwn, how did you manage to turn tables?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gave her some distance at first and didn't mind, but i think she was already used to having me around so she started doing things to please me and i abuse it too, just q little sha because my conscience won't allow me to exploit it to the fullest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually love this, you must have felt happy when she started doing things to please you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If this are really signs of mumu button, then I don't have any, probably something is wrong with me😏😏😏 I be hard guyyyyy... No shaking.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oporrrrrr, na you oo, I salute you, hard guy to the core

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I still can't believe you're a lady

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh problem dey oh I am currently doing like 3 of these signs for one babe like that ..😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

See my man, na woman do you like this? Tufiakwa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See who dey talk mister lover boy .. β€œno gaf why β€œ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…na see finish be this oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lover boy oshjπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allow yourself to fall and experience the power of love😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abeg I don block her .. I can’t be me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WahalaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why didn't you just mention my name and tell people you are talking to me πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, this is the state I was in a few weeks back but thank God I have broken the chain. All these signs are what I do whenever I fall in love with someone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lover boyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, why are you scared of falling in love?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ha, cos the No as an answer that I have received is too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you keep smiling to yourself everytime you remember something about him or her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know, right🀩🀩, you get it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With all these six tips, Its like this girl in my class already has my mumu button oπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Especially when she says let's go, I will just follow her without knowing where we are going to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

AwwwnnnnπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, do you think it's a good thing?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you put that title like that it sort of sounds derogative. Don't get me wrong I'm not disputing your intention. Back to the post, I have seen a number of those signs too. Which means I must be wary. πŸ€­πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm, i didn't mean it that wayπŸ€”, you can always embrace it, love is a beautiful thing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure. I know you didn't. It was a lovely Article btw. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The easiest way i notices that someone is trying to activate my mumu button is when I f**lishly start craving for Someone's presence. I quickie jump back to factory settings before it get worst. lol🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baba say factory setting πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, you don't want to fallπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago