Mixed Mood Monday

19 66
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
  • Lead Image by me.

Hello friends, how are you doing? I hope you're good. Well, I'm okay, I'm just a bit pissed, that's all.

In case you didn't notice, I rhymed Mixed Mood Monday- MMM, not like it means anything in particular but I'm glad I thought of a headline and it coincidentally rhymed. I can be a kid at times😂.

But seriously, today was a rollercoaster of emotions for me. The was a mixture of the good😁 and the bad😩.


Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Before I get into it, I would like to thank @Greatwolfman for renewing his sponsorship and thank @Tomi-Ajax for his sponsorship. God bless you guys so much🤗🤗.

The Good.

1) The one thing I love about Mondays generally is that one of my favorite books gets updated every Monday. I know that when I wake up, there's always a chapter waiting for me to read. I love it.

2) Well, I'm still euphoric from yesterday', the news of one of my favorite Celeb Couple announced their engagement yesterday.

Temi Otedola and Mr. Eazi.

Temi Otedola is famous for being a billionaire's youngest daughter. Her Father is Femi Otedola. She's into acting these days though.

Mr. Eazi is a Nigerian Musician and he peaked in 2017, I think.

They started a podcast together and released the first season, in December 2020 and the second season, in January 2022. It's called 'How far with Temi Otedola and Mr. Eazi'

They're just sooooo cute, I love them, I wasn't all that surprised though. They've been together for more than five years now, I mean.

3) Today's my Cousin's birthday, so it was fun at home, we cooked, ate and had a lot of fun. I really enjoyed today.

The Bad

Well, the recent news of the case of domestic violence made me sad.

The latest, if you're not already familiar with it is the news of a popular gospel musician who died on Friday, April 8. We were first informed that she died of throat cancer but insider information said she died from domestic abuse. They said her husband hit her continuously on her chest and she had to be rushed to the hospital. She was on life support before she died.

She claimed she didn't leave the marriage to save face, she didn't want people to know what she was going through, and she didn't want to media to know.

People that knew her claimed that her husband acted as her manager, the money she made from her music went to him, and he only gave her little out of it. She was also going through emotional abuse.

She refused to leave because of what people would say.

Does the opinion of people matter that much even when you clearly need help?

I'm utterly shocked and devastated.

We need to learn to live our lives without giving a care to what instablog's opinion would be.

The sad truth is if she had voiced out, some would still blame her and found excuses for the man.

So, because she was worried about people's opinion, she died, leaving her two children for the beast-like man to take care of.

Only God knows how he treats them, it would be really bad if he beats them too. Luckily, the police have arrested him.

The Internet went wild, every one with various hot takes on the situation, everyone playing judge. Everyone putting on a perfect marriage front and coming out to advise her post mortem.

Men come out to say 'she should have left, this and that', them knowing fully well that they go home to practice wrestling on their wives' bodies.

It's so sad, the amount of people going through this is enormous.

When a woman dies due to domestic abuse, you say 'she should have left', when a woman leaves because her husband turned her into his punching bag, you say 'she's impatient, she's not ready to make things work, it's one of the downs in marriage'

How is domestic violence a down in marriage?

Why do people keep normalizing rubbish?

What is your take on this?

I feel like we're going in circles every time a case like this trends, everyone gives their two cents, and nothing changes. The next time another case like this surfaces, we give the same advice, and still, nothing changes.

I'm tired.


Thank you for reading🤗

April 11, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

16
$ 9.72
$ 9.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Captainkay
+ 9
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago

Comments

That domestic violence broken my heart. Personally, I won't allow my partner to hurt me in any ways.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we shouldn't but what if he does anyway? What would you do?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Temi and Mr. Eazi are one of my favorite celebrity couple. Although, SimiGold take top spot on that list, regardless I couldn't feel mushier than I was when I saw the short clip of both Temi and Eazi. They're just adorable together. As for the case of domestic violence. Well, it's just sad...

Nice to meet you. :-)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just so adorable🤗, nice to meet you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was actually so happy for the two superstars when I read they got engaged. Yeah, they do look cute together. The other lines about domestic violence though saddened me. Anyways, nice to meet you, accept my sponsorship please

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was happy too😁, thank you for your sponsorship, i have accepted it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I won't say anything here yet, my next article will say a lot about this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't wait for it😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy to hear about Mr Eazi and Temi. Wishing them a great life ahead. Min Osinachi's death was painful no doubt but like you said. People would always be people, with different opinions and all. She's dead now and they are all coming out to voice out, especially those insiders. Why didn't they open up when she was alive? Sighs... It is well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is well indeed, this society saddens me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The abuse must have started during courtship but she probably chose to ignore it hashtag love.. In the end, a wasted life it was.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I believe there must have been some red flags

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad to hear about the Mr eazi and Temmy's engagement. The two are so cool together. I watched a video where temmy got drunk. It was Mr eazi that carried her home on his back (isn't that cool😁?)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I saw it too, I awwwwnned throughout, I love mushy things, you should listen to their podcast too, if you haven't, it's so niceee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do see them posting about it on their Instagram story but I never listened to it. I think I'll start listening to their podcast henceforth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you should. When you do, tell me what you think😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright dear, I will😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guessed am not familiar with teni and Mr eazi .but talking about the gospel singer it really a painful news that as been ever where now , what pained me most is that it was too late for her to be rescued nice meeting yo mam

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I knowww, it pained me. Nice meeting you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago