Book First Or Movie First?

21 33
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
  • Lead Image by me.

Happy Sundayyyyyyyyyyy.

How are you doing? I'm doing good, I guess, it's cold though, it rained today in my area.

I've been happy and sad these past few days.

I'm happy because April is coming to an end, my birthday is early May, I'm very big on birthdays, I love celebrating them very much, and I'm so excited about It.

Speaking of Birthdays, my aunty's husband celebrated his birthday today, I was at her house, celebrating.

On the other hand, one of the reasons I'm sad is because there had been no power supply in my house for the past few days, the light went boom on Thursday, it displayed so many fireworks that if it wasn't at my detriment, I would have actually enjoyed it. The whole area's power supply went off instantly.

It was repaired yesterday only for the fireworks to reappear after an hour, it was painful. I charged my phone but it wasn't enough to write an article and read a reasonable number of articles hence my disappearance on read.cash. I had to activate airplane mode on my phone to save the little battery power I had left.

It hasn't been repaired, but hopefully, it'll be repaired tomorrow and it won't go kaboom again.

I'm glad I went to the birthday celebration today, I was able to eat good food and charge my phone.

Guess who monopolized almost all the charging spots.

I made sure I charged all my gadgets to full capacity, I missed publishing articles.

During the time I wasn't online cos of my low battery, I started a book.

The darkest minds.

Have you heard of it? I'm pretty sure you'll have seen the movie.

I watched the movie a few years ago for the first time, I heard it had a book and it was the first of its series but I kept forgetting to read it.

I watched the movie again on Tuesday or Wednesday and I thought 'I must read the book soon'

I do this thing where I intentionally read books of the movies I watched to judge them, I watch them to point out major or minor differences and thoroughly criticize them.

We all know Books are way better than the movie, that's like a universal rule. Do you disagree?

So, normally, I read the book before watching the movie.

Book-turned-movie like After just made me annoyed, the book was way toxic than the movie and they made everything so childlike in the movie, and it irked me. The toxicity of their relationship and the growth of the characters were what made me like the series as funny as it sounds. I'm a sucker for character growth.

The movies of the Twilight and 50 shades series were okay, they weren't exactly the same but I loved them.

The movie of the Harry Potter series was lovely, it's the best book-turned-movie I've watched. Maybe because It's been a while since I read the series before I watched the movie but I couldn't spot any major differences.

There is one movie I think is better than the book though.

Crazy Rich Asians.

The movie gave them the happy ending they deserve quickly, I'm glad I watched the movie before I read the book.

The book was just too dramatic, I felt that life shouldn't be that hard.

Back to the book I read, the darkest minds, I think the producers of the movie did justice to the book, I loved the book. I've started its sequel 'Never fade' and I can't wait to finish it.

If you love movies and books like me, do you prefer watching the movie first and then reading the book or vice versa?

What movie have you watched that completely disappointed you?


Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Please visit my sponsors, they write the best articles.

PLEASE VISIT THEM๐Ÿ˜

Thank you for reading๐Ÿค—

April 24, 2022.

ยฉDeeepensiverse.

8
$ 1.71
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago

Comments

I am a book lover and I prefer to read books but If I am reading a book on which there is a movie I must go to watch the one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I do that too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to love reading books, I mean the hard copy books but when the money hunting took over my system, I successfully pushed story-like books to a corner ๐Ÿง˜. I haven't read any movie related books and that's because I prefer movie to books

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can read ebooks now, but it's good that you prefer movies to books, we can't all love the same things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer reading before watching movies although I don't have lots of books yet I have a Bible it is much interesting to read and learn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree the Bible is interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday in advance to you dear. I prefer to watch movies before reading ooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you boss, whyyyy?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So I won't use movie and forget what I have read๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, see you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…lemme ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would definitely prefer to read the book first. As someone who loves watching movies, the book has always been my first choice. Moreover, adaptation scenarios do not have as much detail as in the books. It's a book at all. Happy birthday now. I wish you a happy and healthy life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not my birthday yet but thank you๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know your birthday is in May. I wanted to celebrate already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I actually prefer reading the book before the movie. It will help me with the movie. I hate tension abeg๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oooo, I would just forward the movie, i don't like stress. Sometimes I google the spoilers sef

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oooo, I would just forward the movie, no one should stress me ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought I was the only that do this ooo๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, I'm glad we both do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday in advance to you dear, and thank goodness they'll fix the light tomorrow.

For me, i prefer reading the book first, before watching the movie, or lol, just watching the movie; without reading the book.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear, it's the watching the movie without reading the book for me ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago