This or that. Food edition

17 23
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Society, Challenge

Salut dear readizens. It's nice to write here again, I guess I have gotten my strange addiction for read.cash back again. Strange I say because I am not really a typing person, which is why I don't really chat on social media platforms. But now I guess read.cash is making a change person😂

Going through some of my friends articles yesterday, I stumble upon a post on @BCH_LOVER channel on THIS OR THAT FOOD EDITION and I hope to write on it as well. I didn't partake in the first challenge of this or that, so I thought why not do this? 🤷

Pizza🍕 or pasta

Though I have not taken a pizza before, not really because I have not gotten the opportunity to eat it before (as my friends and some family members have bought it for me before, but I wasn't just interested in it), I would really love to eat it now. As for pasta, though I have eaten that one before, I didn't take a liking into it.

So, I'd definitely go for Pizza, again, I'm choosing it because I haven't taken it before.

Ice cream🍦 or cake🍰

Ice cream is really nice especially the flavoured ones, but I will choose cake over it over and over again. My mom bakes cakes before when she still does catering as a side job. She would bake for us separately. I would make sure to take the largest chunk which results to I and sister quarreling most times. I guess I really loved eating the cake then because it was baked with love❤️ Presently, though my mom doesn't bake anymore, I still buy and eat cakes from stores

So, cake it is.

Waffles or pancakes

I prefer waffles with chilling milk🥛pancakes are nice, but I will go with waffles .

Rice 🍚 or Noodles🍝

I am a birdie when it comes to choice of food. What I mean is, I prefer eating grain and cereals. So I am going with rice. My best form being jollof rice (purely Nigerian😁)

Image source

Vanilla 🧁 and chocolate🍫

Sweet foods 😋

It is really difficult for me to chose between this two. But on a ground of preference for solid food, I'd choose chocolate 🍫

Vegetable 🥦 or fruit 🍎

There not doubt this two are very good sources of vitamins and minerals, but I am a lover of fruit, banana 🍌 to be specific.

Spicy 🌶️ or sweet🍬

There is a general believe about the Yorubas being people who love very spicy and pepperish food. This might be true in the olden days, but I can't say it's still true for the present generation. I, for one don't like much pepper in my food and I know most of my friends that don't like it as well. As for sweet, I not a big fan of that either. I prefer to stay in between a little bit bitter and a little bit sweet. It's bad to take sweet too much, also taking only bitters is not so good for your health.

Thanks for reading this article. A special thank you to @BCH_LOVER for the idea to write this article. I am also using this opportunity to sympathize with my dear friend @Aimure over the demise of his uncle. An accolades of Thanksgiving to you my ever generous readers for subscribing to my channeland reading my articles. Love you all.

Need more cash?

Join this investment platform and watch your #3500 ($6.14) grow to millions in a matter of money. You can pay using bank transfer or in USDT.

PLEAE USE MY REFERRAL CODE: 69143698

4
$ 1.60
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talon
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 2
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Society, Challenge

Comments

I'm really curious what's the taste of jollof rice. I have been reading about it here and they say it's really delicious. I hope someday, i can have a taste of it...You're welcome sis. Glad to know about your preferred food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will really be glad to cook jollof rice for you. All you need do is come to Nigeria 😁😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish, I could travel right now and go there. I would love to have a taste of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See you.. foodie..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vegetables and fruits all the way 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel its only me that doesn't really like chocolates 😂 but anyways, it's obvious you know your choice any time anyday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes o. And you will tell me why u don't like chocolate. I will get to the root of this matter😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already drafted my version, will publish it later. All that pepper wey you dey cook for Badore and you no like pepper

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My brother na my roommates dey complain say my food no too get pepper o.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a Yoruba and I also don't like eating too much pepper. I will go with chocolate, pizza, pancakes and vegetables

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I choose pasta than pizza. I'm not a pizza lover but it is still taste good. Hehehe pero lami jud na tanan pod.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice one dear friend. I guess we all have our preferences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pizza, ice cream , rice, chocolates, waffles and fruits .I'd rather choose them coz it's my favorite foods. Food is life haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right dear friend, food is life💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pizza: upon all the talks about pizza, it was late last year I tasted it for the very first time.🤦. It tastes good and I'd go with it to pasta.

Vegetables and Fruits; count me in for fruit Especially sweet coconut

$ 0.01
2 years ago