Emergency visit to the hospital

14 35
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Hello friends,

I woke up quite early today and this is due to the fact that I sleep very early yesterday. I've gotten accustomed to sleep very late. The earliest time I go to bed is around 11.50pm and above. But I had to go to bed very early yesterday because was very tired, weak and dizzy. Waking up this morning, all refreshed and ready to go take on the day's job, I could hear my mom on the phone.

At first I was indifferent to her conversation, I mean why would I? I don't like eavesdropping to other people's conversation. In fact I try as much as possible to move away from there especially when it's a confidential matter. I believe phone conversations should be private and respected except if you are called to contribute or be a part of the conversation. Anyways, as she proceeded in her conversation, I couldn't help but listen to her words and try to decipher what the conversation was about. This is because of the way her tone suddenly went high and shaky. She was apparently scared and immediately she dropped the call, I could hear her praying, casting and binding some unseen forces she believes were at work. I was worried so I went to meet her in her room and asked what the problem was.

It was then she told me that one of my aunts has been admitted in the hospital cos she was in child labour. At first I was relieved and told her it's a good thing and she need not to worry. But her next statement shock my bones to the marrow. She told me that my aunt has been admitted since yesterday morning and up till the evening of the day, she hadn't giving birth due to some complications. I was afraid after hearing that cos. We prayed for her and wished her strength.

I had to quickly rush into the bathroom and took my bath so I can go with my mom to visit my aunt in the hospital. At first my mom was annoyed with the turn of event because throughout all this happenings, my aunt didn't deem it fit to call my mom about her situation even though they were living very close to each other. Rather, she chose to call another person that was miles away in another local government area. That was bad of her and my mom felt like she doesn't regard her nor count her worth to be included in her affairs. She didn't even want to go and see her again but on another thought, she decided to go saying she is doing for God's sake.

Long story short, we left home, took a taxi and got to the hospital. We met her mom there and two other persons which we later know as her church members. My other aunt met us there and she was equally annoyed with the fact that though she lives in the same and town with her, she didn't call her to inform her of her situation but went ahead to call another person living very far from her. It was this my aunt that told me the real situation of things. She had been rushed to the hospital after bleeding profusely from her under. At the hospital, she was told that the baby had died and has already been torn to piece in her womb. They had to carry out a ceasarean Section on her do as to remove the dead foetus. It's such a sad occurrence, but we thank God for sparing her life.

I have always heard of miscarriage cases but never have I witnessed it. What I mean to say is it has never happened to anyone close to me before, so this is the first and I pray the last in Jesus name. We had to stay at the reception hall for close to an hour because we were told that the patients in the post natal wards are havinv their morning check up. After an hour, we were allowed to go into the ward and I was able to see my aunt. It was not a pleasant sight at all. She was devastated and sad. You could see the frustration, depression and sadness written all over her face.

I greated her, sad on a chair beside her bed and kept greating her because to be honest, I really don't know what to say. After some minutes, I told her I was able to take my leave that I have to get to work on time. She thanked me for coming to see her and I promise to come check on her another time.

It is never a joyful nor pleasant experience when one loses one's baby, whether foetus or fully developed. I pray God grant her quick recovery and a successful one next time. To all the pregnant women in our society, I pray for quick and successful delivery in Jesus name. Amen.

Thanks for reading this article, you are loved❤️❤️❤️

10
$ 0.82
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 3
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That is so sad, I am praying for her recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to hear, I hope she gets the courage and strength she needs to overcome the setback. Wish her all the best in her future endeavour.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks a lot friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sad knowing that she lost the baby, but grateful that she is alive. I hope the baby come back again for her in the future. I hope for her speedy recovery and for the people to support her in this emotional stage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Carrying a pregnancy for nine months but end up loosing the child is so painful. In all things we give thanks unto the lord. I thank God for her life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. I'm glad she's alive and not dead. It would have been more tragic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so sorry for the loss of the baby. What a painful occurrence. As you've said I hope it is the last and dosen't ever occur again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks a lot Rutty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My God, this is so sad. May God grant her the fortitude to bear her loss and thank God for her life!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks a lot friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loosing ones baby is a very sad thing to witness, I pray God gives her the strength to carry on in times like this. Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so sad. I'm sorry about what happened to your aunt and her baby my friend. 🥺 I am really emotional while reading this. It's really hard for her that losing her baby. It's really painful my friend. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is not easy to lose ones child it is really really stressful for a person ahhhh may she is better now

$ 0.00
1 year ago