Mark As Spam ; Help Fight Spammers.

61 138
Avatar for Dangerous_Fly
3 years ago

Spammers are now getting all over the site and it is the sole responsibility of all of us to make sure they suffer really much and even lead them to a ban.

The site has heard it all and has made an option available to us where we can mark a comment as spam but I think it is only restricted to the people involved meaning if I comment on your article it is only you that can mark my comment as spam and so is a reply but I think it should be taken a step forward.

I suggest the site makes it available to all people . You can add it at the options that appears when we tap on the "3-dotted figure" right at the top of each comment. There every one can have the guts to mark as spam not only those involved since a spammer will not mark that of a spammer as such .

One thing I noticed also is that, some people are using the spamming as a guarantee to pay even if you comment is not a spam. I saw a situation where someone said he/she moved the other's comment to spam simply because his/hers was also moved the spam by that fellow.

Therefore I say, if the feature is implemented to all where every one can move to spam, the name of the person who moved to spam must not also be mentioned and at times these should be muted or kept from the site if they get up to 5-10 spam and also banned when they get more.

We all should also help fight spammers by using theshort posts, advertise their links if it is an article or comment , add their profile links if they do subscribe for subscribe or they have done it before and let's all fight them.

We downvote their articles, report their profiles and when more people do this , they will have no other option than to leave if they see negative points.

Together we fight them . You can submit your articles about fighting spammers and also names of these spammers at Community Watch .

Thank you

44
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dangerous_Fly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Impresssive,very impressive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you tell me your view on this article and stop the commendation?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the site doesn't show the name if we mark someone comment as spam. It takes that anonymously. I think the idea is good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you know that spammers had many tricks ? And all of you guys doing is simply giving them more idea. The button spam ? Its already use by them to take down who is against them. Community watch ? What that group can do? There is much better way if you study it real . First read.cash must build a moderator group who is really will be responsible on watching the cheaters .and that channel must be only work like a support where you can post a screenshot and the report of who you found doing illegal here. So those who is innocent is not going to get ban because of revenge of someone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree that we dont need spamers and we have to fight against spam content. All people should have option to report spam. But there is revenge reporting and its not good. Also, I want to say that you dont need to report new people. If you see that member is just one week on RC, dont report him, tell him how to write good articles and coments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For the word money they are willing to damage and harm others. I guess spammers shouldn't be forgiven.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they shouldn't be forgiven . They should be made to pay for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good recommendation you write about a spammers. we must avoid them who occurs spamming in this site. even we can do it it helps of Rc also. they easily identified them and punished them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it should be the work of all of us to help fight the spammers on the site to bring it back to good shape

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very good recommendation! We hope all the spammer get ban or muted . Because they are gradually destroying the image of read cash community, we hope that read cash will detect those spammer as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that is what we all hope. We hope that the site becomes spammers free sooner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if there an spammer account please report .Its help to read cash community to banned spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you see spamming downvote him and report spamming, if you see someone copying articles report them so we can help this community to grow faster. BTW guys did you already signed @thesatoshistore petition for banning spammers or any other illegal user here in RC? If you haven't then this is the link http://chng.it/ZDkBwsc44C check it and help the community so we can be all happy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that is a good one , I have already signed that petition though and I think together we can do this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish we can ban the Spammers in RC so the real user or good user can earn more points here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many others misuse this spam method.I get spam 4 times without no spammin comment or something else. It's not a justice.Why I have to get spam without doing illegal work?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am still confused about this spamming concern. I mean, should tagged them as spma when they commented " thank you " or even " good morning " . Sometimes I saw a short post saying " Goodmorning have a nice day " I am also doing it sometimes. Then the comments are all good morning. Is that spam?

I have also concern about the article with no EXC, it another issue again right?

If user decided to make a unity fighting the scammers and there's a guidelines of dos and donts maybe I can participated too. Last week I spammed two comments saying " Nice article " but after an hour I read an article saying " Instead of tagging them as spammed just explain to them that its not good and they will be banned if they continue it. then I undo it.

Mommy Yen is confused how to do with those spammers.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes. I agree to this. Those spammers should be banned in RC. They're the one who makes our earnings smaller and prone to penalties.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree. Teamwork is needed... I also signed the petition regarding spamming. and someone argued with me yesterday after I told him he's commenting a spam. he said he did it just once in my article and that's not considered spam. but he's been doing it several times in different users and ways. Then he insulted me saying he's an IT student and is well informed what spamming is hahhaa. he even insulted my singing contest. then he comments to a different article (about moving to spam a not spam message as the topic) saying I am friends with people who takes pleasure in clicking 'move to spam'. i'm thinking he did to shame me. 🤭Sometimes, I really don't understand why these people got some nerves. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good suggestion regarding the option for everyone to be able to spam one..I have seen short posts alreAdy about those spammers, one user also just literally copied all comments plus the usernames of commentors of a certain article and made it into an article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree po., But please can you suggest taking the quick reply and move to spam button at noticatication. Sometimes when you browse a notification without noticing the move to spam comment or reply you don't know is pressed. And that is unfair to the person who is good at writing even if it is a mistake or accidentally but the penalty is immediately imposed on their points. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful loving this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So is this one that is why people on read.cash have downvoted your comment pls keep up with good comments else you will lose points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This platform becomes meaningless if there are others who are not responsible for what they do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing and beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry but this is a spam. Sometimes you don't intend on it but it is . Please always make sure you add more information to your comment and also write what you understand order than this. This is a spam. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally agreed. The rate at which spammers are in the platform is becoming a fuss. Well, I know that me for instance, I made a comment about an article and I was spammed. I don't know what harm I caused though but we have to see to the future of readcash. @read.cash.. please come and take these ungrateful spammers in the community cause it's pretty difficult to find one too. I totally agree with you @Dangerous_fly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is pretty difficult to find a good site like this and we will have to guard it with all we have .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really in support of this but when recently I was muted for a comment I made because of a comment I made actually I asked a question on one girls article, I got so offended and I can't follow up with this your campaign.

Although I can just be moving some people's comments to spam (Sub 4 Sub) but not everyone because I believe all comments should be appreciated, even the shortest of comment because it's so annoying to post and not get any comments on your article but get views!

Not everyone has the time to start reading a bunch of notification article, they only read the one that they feel is important to them and comment on others who really put up time to post something.

No offense!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It shouldn't be annoying to post and not get comments . Indeed we all hope to get comments on our articles but trust me it will reach sometime you won't even b able to reply them . Just work a little harder.

And also with spammers some are just so annoying and if you want to reap what you sow, (your hardwork) you will have to help uproot them

$ 0.00
3 years ago