Poem: Me and my Thoughts

16 50
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

Me and My thoughts

Best friends in the cold

My dripping tears froze

My pain grows old

Me and my thoughts

Alone in the cold

Waiting for our fall

Hiding our shameful flaws

Me and my thoughts

Prisoners in the dark

Scared like little rats

So hard we fought

Me and my thoughts

Soldiers with no arms

Deadlier than the wolf

Powerful brothers in arms

Me and my thoughts

Sharper than a blade

Our scars never fade

Heart blaze with rage

Me and my thoughts

Hard witted to overcome

Too diverse to fathom

Visions beyond the horizon

Me and my thoughts

Fatigue comes our efforts

Weak as dying leaves

Who would have thought

Me and my thoughts

Hopeful studs we were

Now hopeless we fare

Flawlessly lost our touch

Me and my thoughts

hard we fall under

Hearts broke and shudder

Heard my thoughts lost

Me and my thoughts

Back we stand stronger

Refused be called losers

In hope we waft

Fallen was my thoughts

Even stronger we assembled

The fallen returns unjust

We rise, devils trembled.

Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty

Good day fellas, it is such a refreshing day and I am here alone with my thoughts thinking about life and discussing all possibilities. Sometimes in this world the only best friend we can have is a stable calm mind with good thoughts.

Have a nice day fellas.

Sun, June 19, 2022.

Introducing new community for poetry, click to join> Wings Of A Poet (17ea)

Thanks you for reading.

9
$ 1.65
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

Comments

It is indeed an amazing poem to read . Such a relaxing feeling with your thoughts .

Hi! This is RosesLetters_08 a newbie 🙂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Much appreciated, welcome to this beautiful platform RosesLetters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how this flows. You should join hive and post your poems in communities there about poems.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay ARTicLEE, I highly appreciate it. And I will make sure I join hive as soon as possible. Thank you for the advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed this and I am glad to see a poet also on this lovely site. This is a poem of emotions just the way I like it. A lot goes through our thoughts and the one about waiting for the fall just to hide the flaws got me the most. Well done.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Sir Olasquare, I am honoured.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love poetries. I love how you made up a poem about your thoughts connected with life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my dear friend, I am glad you like it. Please do us the honour of joining our community and share beautiful poems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing such beautiful poems as well 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sitting to meditate for even 15 minutes will stop overthinking in its tracks. Meditation is like a mirror that lets you look deep into who you are and how things are going on.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love this poem Dan, it's actually awesome. I've joined the lovely community. Our thoughts is the school or place that births all forms of creativity.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you Ella, I appreciate it. And thank you so much for joining the community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's choose to fill our minds with positive thoughts. Remember, what we feed our mind will manifest in the reality.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed, so let's keep our mind healthy and stronger. Though overthinking is inevitable, but I know we are capable of doing anything. Stay positive always!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes indeed, over thinking is inevitable, we just have learn to think positively. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago