Happiness is free @theramdomrewarder

12 37
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Struggles

5th of February 2022

Lead Image

Hello everyone! I woke up feeling happy this morning for no reason at all, and I consider it a sign that today and the coming days will be really wonderful. I haven’t felt like this in a long time, it’s always been depression and lack of interest coupled with a little bit of regret about certain decisions I should have made earlier in life which I didn’t.

Recently, I’ve been trying to push my regrets aside because I began to realise that stressing upon the past will not solve any problem but make things worse. The best move is to take note of mistakes made, work on them and make sure to not repeat those same mistakes.

At some point in my life, I used to be scared of making mistakes, scared of being corrected or scolded for my short comings, I used to feel like my life was worthless and meaningless, and lacked the necessary self-esteem every normal human had or was meant to have. I found myself struggling to be accepted, but it seemed like the more I tried, the more rejection I received. This made me heart broken and scared, I began to withdraw from people and found solace in being alone- something the English refer to as “solitude”.

With time (which is equivalent to “recently”), I began to realise that I enjoyed my own company more and didn’t care about being accepted anymore. In fact, I became a very selective person that I decided I should be the one to accept people into my life and not the opposite, hence the beginning of my confidence. Now I’m no longer scared of making mistakes but look forward to making them instead so I could learn from them and allow myself grow while remembering to not be too hard on myself.

Speaking of happiness, waking up happy today is a really wonderful feeling, I haven’t felt this way in a long time and I look forward to feeling this way more often. I got a load of activities before me today and I’m already enthusiastic towards working on them.

Surprisingly, I decided to check out my notification here on read.cash, and realised @therandomrewarder came visiting about three more times or so… (I think I lost count). This is really exciting and has motivated me even more to not give up but continue to write until I attain perfection. Thank you @TheRandomRewarder, I love you so much!

I’ve got a smile on my face today while pushing through each activities the day brings, I feel like something good is coming my way, I can feel it and I will remain optimistic until it comes through. I don’t have a certain thing in mind but I know it takes a little faith for a miracle to happen, and I believe this miracle is coming my way in a not too distant time!

In the end, I realise that if happiness can take over me for no reason, then I can consciously choose to be happy as well. I see that happiness comes from within and it cannot be given by finance or material things or by anyone. The above mentioned can only amplify your happiness, but for this to happen, happiness needs to already be an integral part of you.

Special thanks to my friends and loved ones @Mafer8886 , @Mazekin @GarrethGrey07 , @Ellehcim, @CoquiCoin , @Sequoia, @Bloghound, @gertu13 , @bmjc98, @Kushyzee , @Alther @irene , @Jinifer, @BCH_LOVER , @infinity, @TengoLoTodo, @King_Gozie , @George_Dee , @Officialrosh1 , @Belozoriana , and so on... … I love you all.

If you're out there thinking your life is worthless and you don't deserve happiness- think again. Happiness is free!

9
$ 0.24
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.03 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of CryptoNag
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Struggles

Comments

Rusty is everyone's happy pill in this platform! Sadly, he does not say "I love you" back, 'cause he's a robot! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was good as somehow you learn something, you learn how to get out from your shell, continue to grow and be successful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It wasn't easy but I just had to set myself free from people that were expecting expecting much. I realised that I should be the standard I want and not them deciding for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you're doing good and back on your feet, happiness truly is free and when we are feeling down. We should always think back to the good time and let happiness be the order of the day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your contribution! Happiness should be free and I realised that quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, you have gotten self-awareness by being able to live according to your standards, not doing things to please people and knowing that other people need you in their life as much as you need them, that's one of the keys to happiness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

People will always want to control your lifestyle because they think they know better. Unfortunately they're wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All good things be yours dear , always be happy . Happiness comes from within . We should learn to live from inside-out, and not allow circumstances determine our state .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. I will learnt to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness really is free, and we all deserve to be happy no matter what! I do hope that this happiness you're feeling becomes a part of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we all do!

$ 0.00
2 years ago