Eid-Ul-Adha Religious obligation & Festival

6 43
Avatar for CrazyWrites
1 year ago

Howdy my read.cash family!!!

I welcome all the readers on 2nd blog of July. I hope you guys are doing well and enjoying your day. It's Muslim's religious festival on 10th July "Eid-Ul-Adha" that is celebrated every year on 10th Zilhajj. This is the last month of Islamic calendar. Muslim sacrifice animals (Cows, Ox, Goats, camel & lamb).

The sacrifice is offered as the Sunnah of Prophet Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S). Almighty Allah sent 124000 Prophet to spread His teachings among the human beings.All of them were ready to scarifies their life in preaching religion Islam.Hazrat Ibrahim is the well known prophet of Islam who rebuilt the Kabba( religious place of worship). Hazrat Ismail (A.S) was the son of Hazrat Ibrahim. Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S) loved his son.Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S) dream about sacrificing His son Son Ismail for Almighty Allah's will. Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S) wake up and found himself restless. He discuss his dream with his son. Hazrat Ismail (A.S) was allow his father to scarifies him for the Allah's will.Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S) brought his son to altar and asked him to lay down. He sharpend the knife and tie his eyes with blind fold because he feared that he will become emotional for his son and disobey the Almighty Allah's will.He put the knife on the throat of Hazrat Ismail (A.S) that didn't move on the throat. Ibrahim (A.S) tried again but astonished to see the animals under the knife.Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S) received message from Almighty Allah that his scarifies have been accepted.

That's why it becomes obligatory on all Muslim to perform sacrifice on 10th Zilhajj. There are some rules for distribution of the meat.This is the reason behind the celebration of the Eid-Ul-Adha known as عید قرباں .

I am very excited about the festival that is just 8 days ahead. I am also worried because the price hike in the country is stressing us day by day. The prices of the animals beyond the access of common people who work hard and live hand to mouth. We were looking for lamb around 40k according to our budget but yet we didn't found. All the lamb prices are around 50k and more than 50k.Actually our budget is very congested, our expenses have increased then our earnings. We have to pay 10k rent of the house, almost 7k bill of electricity and gasoline. We are three member family but our expense is around 70k per month. My dad is sole earner of the family.I am professionally qualified but couldn't survive in the practice. That's why I am out of job now-a-days.The burden of all financial responsibilities is on the shoulder of my father who is the pillar of our family.

While reading monthly reports of many users here who were active on read.cash, I repent on my laziness and inactivity. If I have earned something from here I could help my family financially. Now, I have scheduled the July blogging plans. I hope there will be joy, happiness and BCH in July.I have also plans to share about the salient feature of the festival with you people so that you may get know more about my religion and it's obligation. A human being should respect all the religions of the world because we all pray one God. It doesn't matter we are Christan, Hindu, Jewish, and follower any religion. We all have one God that is the Creator of the whole universe.

Moreover, I hope I will have a guest (lamb) at home for few days that will be the center attention of everyone in the family. I will share my interactions with guest here on read.cash soon.

I would like to hear from my friends @Ruffa @Princessbusayo @Roojoroojay @Idksamad7869 @gertu13 @alicecalope @Amjad_Ali_Waince @Alther @reanbooks @Talecharm @TheGuy @Ellawrites @Ellen.he @Sajib if they have experienced this religious festival. I would love to read their experiences. They can brief elaborate them in the comments.

Rusty was missing from my last article that made me upset. Green Baby hope you come back soon.

I always pray to God to accept our good deeds and prayers. I also asked forgiveness for the sins we commit.That's all guy's for today's blog!!!! I'm highly thankful for your precious time ❤️❤️❤️💝

14
$ 0.36
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 10
Sponsors of CrazyWrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyWrites
1 year ago

Comments

I hope you have a wonderful celebration. Indeed, prices everywhere are crazy! We all can feel it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we all have one God. It does'nt matter what religion we belong. Hope you complete all the stuff needed for the festival. May the good Lord blesses your family and enjoy the coming festival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you guys have a lot of festivals and traditions!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard of Muslim festivals and it's really interesting . Thanks for enlightening me more about this festival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've heard a lot about Muslim festivals and the ram slaughtering makes it freaks me🥰. Meat😋😋😋. Happy celebration 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the more enlightenment about the festival, i think I could understand why a ram is always use for the festival. it's true that things are very expensive now, I pray that God will make a way for you and your family.... happy celebration in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago