My 2022 Goals: Personal, Academic, Finance, and Side Hustle

15 56
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipinaa
2 years ago
Topics: Life, read.cash, Goals

I am a day late but still, I want you all to greet a Happy New Year! πŸ₯‚

We have come this far. We survived the countless challenges that we faced in 2021. We encounter many happy memories as well in the year of 2021. It was a lot of ups and downs but here we are... we managed to still be here amidst of it all. Let's be proud of ourselves for doing that!

Before I began to share my 2022 goals, I would just like to share that this is my very first article this 2022 and this is my first article again after almost 2 months because my last article was still on November 9, 2021. The reason why I got inactive in writing articles is because of our finals season. I was so overwhelmed with our overflowing architectural plates and school works. That even by posting consistently on noise.cash, I sometimes forget about it.

But here I am... back on this platform again! And I think it is the important thing. Still getting myself back up despite falling behind.

Enough with the chitchat though. Haha. Here's what the real topic for this article is all about...

MY 2022 GOALS

I am a person who love to set goal and I also love to track my progress, small or big, all throughout the year either on my journal or through a digital notes app. I usually set my goals through different four categories mainly personal, academic, finance, and side hustle. By categorizing my goals, it's easier for me to assess on which aspect of my life I am doing great and which should I need to improve.

Here are my goals for this year that I am aiming to achieve. These are the list that I am only comfortable to share with the public (bare with me), I'll keep the others by myself. Hihi.

PERSONAL

This first category focuses on my health in different aspects such as physical, mental, emotional, social, and spiritual.

1. Be consistent with good habits: workout, meditate, eat mindfully.

ACADEMIC

This category is mainly for my college life. My course is BS Architecture and I am currently a 2nd year student on its way to 2nd semester.

1. Enroll and finish my 2nd year 2nd semester

I will enroll this January and I hope that everything will be smooth just like the previous enrollments. I also hope to survive this 2nd semester.

2. Enroll and finish my 3rd year 1st semester

I guess our enrollment for this will be around July or August. And just what I always aim in every semester, I will survive this semester.

3. Invest in a laptop

In our course, a good quality of laptop is required for us to do digital architecture drawings. We will be using software such as AutoCAD, Lumion, SketchUp, etc. so it is a must.

I originally intended to buy a laptop last 2021 but I kept on putting it off for various reasons. But this 2022, I really need to achieve this because we will have subject/s that will require us to do digital drawings or renderings.

4. Invest in myself by building knowledge and skills through giving my best in every tasks.

FINANCE

If you've been following me on my read.cash or on my noise.cash (CrazyRichFilipina), perhaps you would know by now that I one of my interests is personal finance, investing, and the likes. I am not rich though cause I am still a student hahaha. But I just really find it interesting ever since. Financial aspect of my life is something that I set goals for me to accomplish.

1. Save more than what I spend each month

This has been my goal as well in 2021 but I didn't achieve it a hundred percent because I overspent in the months of July, August, and September. But I think I still did well. But I wanna do better this 2022 but doing it the entire months.

2. Start to build my emergency fund.

I love consuming videos, blogs, etc. that are related to finance. And in all of those, they always advise to build an emergency fund first because it is a foundation in personal finance.

Building emergency fund is actually something that I always shrugged off the past years because my mindset is that I am still a student and my parents are there for me to fund my emergency expenses if ever. But I wanna change that this year.

I aim build my full emergency fund before I graduate, specifically on my 5th year in college. I am going to start building it this 2022.

3. Invest a portion of my money in Pag-ibig MP1 and MP2.

I already made a series of articles tackling all about investing in Pag-ibig MP1 and MP2. For me, it is the safest and greatest form of investment especially for beginners. Check them out:

Part 1: Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: What is that?

Part 2: Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: Why you should?

Part 3: Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: How to get started Online? & My Own Experience

4. End the year of 2022 with P100,000 / $2,000 net worth

In 2021, I achieved my net worth goal of P50,000 (surprisingly, I achieved more that I intended). This 2022, I am aiming for 6 digits. Yay! Wish me luck.

SIDE HUSTLE

1. Continue selling on my online business (digital products)

Here's the Instagram account if you want to pay me a visit. Hihi.

2. Continue posting daily on noise.cash

In 2021, I am kinda consistent with this. Although I missed posting a day or less than a week, I think I still did pretty great and I wanna continue it until this 2022.

3. Try to be consistent in publishing articles again here on read.cash

Honestly speaking, I've been inconsistent in this thing because of some circumstances that I already mentioned in my previous articles. But this 2022, I will try and try.


Those are my 2022 goals! I don't have any idea what's going to happen. If I'll slack off or achieve it all. But one thing is for sure... I will keep on trying.

Live by this famous quote...

"Fall seven times, stand up eight."

To wrap this article up, I think the word for this article is "try". πŸ€—

How about you, guys? What are your goals for this new year "2022"? Share them on the comment below.

Thanks for reading and until the next blog. ❀️


Previous Article:


Get to know me more on my noise.cash:Β CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 2,2021

7
$ 1.44
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 2
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipinaa
2 years ago
Topics: Life, read.cash, Goals

Comments

Uwuuu. Sorry for the super late na pagbabasa nito, mare. Natambakan kasi ay.

Anyways, eto talaga eh. "End the year of 2022 with P100,000 / $2,000 net worth." Same tayo ng goal uy. Ako naman is through crypto (BCH) ko s'ya naiisip. Kasi nga di'ba is goal ko na makabili ng lupa namin before I graduate. So, ayan. Kapag naka-6 digits na ako at stable na si BCH? Possible na s'ya na mangyari.

Good luck to our goals, mare! Kaya natin 'yan. AJAAAA! ✊🏻πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal mo nga nawala sito pero nakikita naman kita sa kabila. Anyways, Good Luck. Sana maachieve mo yan lahat fightuuuuu! πŸ’ͺπŸ₯³ Happy New Year πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, medyo maingay ako sa noise eh. Hahaha. Thank you so much ate! Happy new year din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want my goals happens were I can do what I want to do...I think thats the best thing that Im proud of... Filling my dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to your goals, pal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck also... thanks to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have some goals I want to buy a new car and I want to get married 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's possible! Good luck with getting married and with a new car!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beautiful thing about you is that your goals are clear. I congratulate you in this new year, my dear, and I hope that this year will be a year of good and prosperity for all.

@Markos33

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a bunch!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww congrats sis! You did a great job. Happy new yearπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Happy new year also!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that you have a very clear goals this year. Hoping that everything will be achieved, sissy! Happy new year! Let's claim it. πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you! Claiming it already <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago