What I Learned from Watching "I-Land" (Enhypen)

9 44
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Learnings, K-POP, Show

"I-Land" is a reality show or a survival show, that was aired last 2020. It has 1 season with 12 episodes, half into 2 parts. The first part is where the 23 young trainees compete for 12 spots, while the second part is where the 12 trainees for 7 spots. Finally, those 7 trainees who made it to the 7 spots are the only one who has a chance to debut as a k-pop boy group.

I just published an article where I shared my thoughts about the show. You can read it here: I-Land (Enhypen).

I also just finished watching the "I-Land" last January 19 through a playlist in YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLjz3DC8SpHA95ahOIC68ktfrOu9KHCLlQ

Here's a trailer by the way so you got to have more idea about it. 😉

After I finished watching the "I-Land" survival show, there are things that I learned along the journey of the trainees. Here they are...

1. "Hard work will never betray you."

Every time that a test is given to the trainees, everyone really works hard whether they are in I-Land or in Ground (another building in part 1 of the show).

Each one of them spend so much time in practice rooms as much as they could in a limited amount of time that are given to them. They collaboratively work on songs and dance steps. They also individually work on themselves to improve their parts.

I am actually so amazed and envious of their attitude towards their passion for music. They are disciplined in practicing with the time that they have and are really dedicated to work on themselves.

Indeed, hard work will never betray. Because along the way, the producers and the viewers appreciated their hard work.

2. "Good leadership and communication matters when it comes to collaborative work."

In this survival show, there are many different tests that the trainees need to went through. And so in every test, I noticed that having a leader is essential and good leadership is necessary.

There was a segment in "I-Land" wherein the eldest or one of the eldest trainee is the leader of a test, his name is "K". And there were instances where he just wants what he wants and is not being open to the suggestions of his groupmates. Since his groupmates were younger than him and they respect their hyung or elder brother, they are somehow afraid to confront K. But later on, they had a group meeting and talk with each other about K, as a leader, is not being open to suggestions of his fellow members. Their confrontational talk with each other became emotional that time but because of it and after that, everything became better. K became open to the suggestion of his members and the atmosphere when they are practicing became more joyful.

That is one of my favorite happenings in "I-Land"! K really had a great character development because of it. That's where I learned the essence of good leadership and good communication when working collaboratively.

3. "Rejection is redirection."

Since this is a survival show, of course it's "matira matibay" or survival of the fittest. The total participants in the "I-Land" are 23, and the participants that are only required to make it until the end or the 'debut members' are only 7. The rest 16 participants go home or go big.

Well, as the quote says "rejection is redirection". In my perspective, the other 16 participants being eliminated and not making it to the 'debut group' doesn't mean that they are already losers. It's just that maybe, it is not for them. There are other things that the God has planned for them.

When they were eliminated in the show, know that they are not losers. For sure, they have learned so many things in the show and they got to experience performing on the stage as trainees. It is rare for trainees to perform on stage, you know.

This quote suits their experience so much:

"Don't be afraid to start over. This time you're not starting from scratch, you're starting from experience."

Thank you for reading and until the next blog! ✨


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: February 3,2022

6
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @TOP.10
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Learnings, K-POP, Show

Comments

Madami talaga matututunan dyan hehe about Friendship pa. Hindi sila naglalabas ng samaan ng loob, pantay pantay sila and they help each other and they accept if sino man sakanila ang maliligtas.

Anyways, yung kanta ni IU na into the I Land andoon lahat ng messages na pang motivation. Yon minsan pinapakinggan ko if down ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is definitely another series added to my watch list, I hope it's worth the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is worth the time 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like on number three,"rejection is redirection". It got me.hihihi Rejection is not that bad at all. It only means that it opens another opportunity for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. One door closes, other ten doors open. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm seeing this group on my feed because a friend of mine is a fan of enhypen and she was like, it is fun to watch them but I never had a chance to watch the whole seasons, more on video clips only haha. And yeah the efforts they did will sure paid off. 💜 I guess, I'll start watching them if I got chances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, hardwork is really important. Everything will be possible if you are hardworking person. There are a big possibilities that the person will become achiever if they put their best and efforts and that's what we called hardwork.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.❤️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago