A Day with Animals (I Hugged a Snake!)

15 42
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Animals, Personal, Zoo

I spent a day with different kinds of animals. A place where I can do that is the zoo!

Photo on right side is from Angely Dub

The first time that I went to the zoo was maybe when I was in elementary. I couldn't remember it very well. My recent vivid memory about it was 3 years ago when I turned 18 years old, because me and my close friends (aka squad) went there to celebrate my 18th birthday. It was a simple celebration, and I am all about simplicity so I really enjoyed it. No fancy meal or place, but it was so so fun!

Then, last May was my 21st birthday and so my friends wanted to celebrate it again in zoo. The plan in the month of May was cancelled because all of us are really busy with our academic life, because May is finals season.

So we just moved it to this month of June. And just last June 16, we finally went to the zoo again after 3 years!

We mostly just plan things out through our group chat in Messenger. We said that we are going to meet each other at 8 am. But as always, Filipino time... we met at 9 am. Hahahaha.

We rode a 'libreng sakay' or free ride jeepney heading there. And from then on, we rode another jeepney to the particular area of the zoo, and this time, it was no longer a free ride so we paid ₱10. But I didn't pay because my friend treated me. Hehe. My friends really love me. Charaught. 🥰

Photo from iStock

After a while, we finally arrived at the zoo at around 10-11 am. We decided to order our lunch which is Jollibee through the app of foodpanda. The one I order was Jollibee 2 pcs. burger steaks without a drink and it costs ₱112. So expensive now compared to the price back then. I hate the inflation so much! 🤧

We waited for a couple of minutes for our lunch. When it finally arrived, we ate our Jollibee lunch while talking to each other.

After that, we started to roam around the zoo. We saw different animals such as cats, wild cats, and different birds such as eagles, parrots, owls, and so on. We also saw different kinds of lizards, mostly the bigger species, and also monkeys.

After some time, we came across two guys who were holding a yellow snake and they said that we can take a photo with it. They also said that it is safe and can't take a bite because the mouth has tape wrapped around it (I wonder if that's fine with the snake though because I think it has a negative effect on them).

My other friends were so game to have a photo with a snake. Meanwhile, I was hesitant at first and felt scared and nervous. But then, I conquered my fear and tried it.

me

After roaming around, we stayed somewhere for a couple of minutes and just took time to talk with each other and also take photos from time to time.

At around 2 am, our other 2 friends and 1 jowa of my friend arrived. We asked them to buy us snacks. Some of the snacks we had are Stick-O, Chippy, Cheezy, coke, etc.

After our snacks, we continued roaming around and exploring other animals such as crocodiles, peacocks, sheep, lambs, ostrich, a lion, a tiger, etc.

Photo from Unsplash

After a while, we headed to the terminal and rode a 'libreng sakay' or free ride jeepney going back to our city.

It was such a nice and fun day seeing different animals with my close friends. ✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!

P.S. I would like to extend my gratitude to sis @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for renewing sponsorship to me again and again. Keep safe always!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: June 20, 2022

9
$ 4.49
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 4
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Animals, Personal, Zoo

Comments

if ako magpipicture witha snake ay jusme uwi nalang ako HAHAHAHA, malay ko ba super takot talaga ako sa ahas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay mo kaya mo pala in real life. Ganyan din ako magisip noon eh. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seeing a snake near you is a great fear to conquer let alone hugging it. I'm proud of you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a fun time you had at the zoo...but snake is a no no for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's okay. Hahaha. I was like that back then too. I never imagined even touching a snake, but I had the courage. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't touch a snake even with a 100ft pole. I should add going to t zoo to my to do list, this has piqued my interest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Going to the zoo is fun. You must try it :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. Super strong and fearless niyo naman po.. Kung ako iyan hindi ko kakayanin.. Baka atakihin pa ako sa puso.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakatry na rin ako na magpapicture with snakes. ang bigat. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Tapos nararamdaman yung galis. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't tried hugging a snake, but I wanted too lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there's an opportunity, you should try it sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anumansis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago