Horror Story: A terrifying story that gives me chills down my spine.

6 46
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

January 29, 2022

In today's blog, I'm going to tell you a horrific story that I've read since I was young and that still haunts me to this day. I used to adore horror stories as a kid, which is why I used to buy scary novels and read them every night. However, there's this one tale in particular that gives me shiver down my spine. Just thinking about it made me realize that something similar may happen in real life and we would never know about it.

Author: I did not write this story. I just meant to emphasize how the story has haunts with me up to this point. When I was a teen, I used to have a scary story collection. I read it from one of my horror stories books. I made no claim to ownership of the story and did not plagiarize the entire narrative.

Anyway, moving on. Let's me be begin telling you how the story goes.


ROOM 505

There was a woman and a daughter (whose name I honestly don't remember) who were traveling around and ended up in Paris, where the mother fell quite ill. They planned to stop in Paris for a few days before continuing on their journey. The city of Paris was quite overcrowded, yet they still managed to stay in a beautiful room with yellow walls, a blue carpet, and white furniture. They stayed at the hotel for the night and had the hotel doctor examine the mother because she was so ill.

The hotel doctor stated he didn't have a phone with him and suggested that it will speed things up if she (the daughter) take a taxi to his house and have his wife draw up medicine for her mother. The doctor handed her a note written in French that she was to present to his wife.

Author: The girl only speaks English and is unable to comprehend or speak French; fortunately, the doctor is able to communicate with her in English.

The hotel management called a cab for her (the daughter) and told the taxi driver in French to take her to the doctor's office and then back to the hotel. As they began driving to the doctor's house, it seemed like a lifetime before they arrived. She even noticed that they were driving in circles, going up and down the same streets. When they arrived at the doctor's house, the doctor's wife sold out the medication for what seemed like an eternity. They got back in the cab when the doctor's wife handed her the medicines and drove back to the hotel. She suddenly discovered the cab driver was driving in the opposite way. He tried questioning him, "Hey, aren't you heading in the wrong direction where you're bringing me?" but the driver didn't respond each time she asked.

At the stop light, she pushed open the door and jumped out of the taxi, only to discover that they were heading the different direction. After many hours, she was able to return to the hotel on her own. She went up to the desk clerk and said her name and her mom's name, "We checked in this morning and you give me the room key to room 505". The desk clerk looked at her for a moment and informed her that room 505 is occupied by another family and that he never seen her before. She was clearly surprised and exclaimed, "What do you mean, you haven't seen me before? You're the one who checked us into the hotel this morning,. She requested to speak with the hotel doctor. "You examined my mother, don't you remember me? Where is my mother? Can I go to room 505?" she asked the hotel doctor, who looked at her and said, "I've never seen you before. I have no idea what you're talking about." She requested to speak with the hotel manager who came out, explaining that he was the same man who had placed her in the cab earlier that day, to which he replied, "I've never seen you before." That's when she demanded to see room 505, where she had left her mother the night before.

When they arrived at room 505, the walls that had previously been yellow were now white, the carpet that had previously been blue was now green, the furniture that had previously been white was now black, and there was a double bed instead of two twins. "This doesn't make sense; I was here earlier today; how could anything have changed?" she said, and all three men just replied, "Are you sure you're at the right hotel?"

The girl decided to go to the embassy to see if they could help her and when she got there and explained the situation, they said, "are you sure you were at the right hotel?". The girl thought she was losing her mind. "Why don't you take a break here for a while?" they advised. "Perhaps you'll remember then."

But it wasn't her memory that was the issue. It was what she didn't know.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

That is how the story ended.

WHAT HAPPENED TO HER MOTHER...

But the details of what occurred and where her mother were revealed at the conclusion of the page.

It concludes with her mother catching the plague, a horrible sickness that killed rapidly and produced terrifying epidemics.

If news went out that a lady had died of the plague at their hotel, there would be panic, especially among those staying there, and they would lose a lot of money. So when her mother died, they relocated her body and entirely changed the room, acting as if they didn't know who she (the daughter) was. That is why the doctor advised her to go to acquire medicine and the taxi driver drove her in the opposite direction to waste time making changes for everything.

Everyone involved was informed that if they revealed the secret, they would lose their jobs. To prevent causing panic in the city, the police and journalists decided not to mention the death. No police complaints were submitted, and no fresh news were published. It was as if the girl's mother and room didn't exist.

Lead Image

Date: January 29, 2022 
Author: Corpsekunno 
Title : This is terrifying
Article no.: 91
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I'd want to express my heartfelt gratitude to my sponsors, readers, comments, up-voters, fellow authors, and any of my online mates who never tired of reading my nonsense and continue to support me. You're one of the reasons I keep coming back to this platform and continuing to write. Thank you very much.😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey! Corpsekkuno here! 

If you enjoyed this article, please consider subscribing and leave a comment of what you think about the story I've shared on the description box below, because I have a lot of exciting things to share with you in the near future. 

Thank you so much for reading this; I appreciate it and hope you enjoy and have a nice day!

Previously:

7
$ 6.69
$ 6.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

This is all sorts of terrifying for the little girl! What happened to her after? Did they tell her she's sick or something?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great pretenders indeed, felt sad about the girl who has no idea what happened to her mother. But it became part of the twists for me as well after knowing that this is not about ghost or supernatural thingy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the heck, so how about the mother no hindi nya makukuha ang katawan. Aba'y anong klaseng tao yang mga yan. Abay wagas. 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought that there's a supernatural entity involved but it conlcudes that the hotel wants to hide what happen to the mother, I don't know if they done the right thing but it's so sad to the part of the girl since she might think that she gone crazy, however once the news appears that there's a case of plague entered on the place that it will cause panic to all people however the plague is contagious right? I hope that it'll spread throughout the hotel and kill all those staff that hides the truth on the girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This scary do..but this is also a quite interesting, thanks for writing this and looking forward for more blogs of you with the same topics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's scary sis but I felt broken to the girl. I felt pity to her. I know it's really painful to her that everything changes fast. She didn't know where her mother yet. I felt sad for her. She was really worried to her mom but she didn't get a chance to see her again.

The worst, they were acted and pretended that everything it wasn't happen where the daughter didn't aware of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago