$16k wasted because of some stupid prank

18 58
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

January 28, 2022

We're back with another episode! I just got home (12:00 P.M) from getting my second dose of vaccination. Sorry if this is late, but in today's article you'll read the most sad story ever about how all they've worked for, the “Sixteen Thousand Dollars” was just vanished in thin air because of some ridiculous prank.

If you haven't had the opportunity to read my prior story, please do so, I will provide with you the link down the “Author’s Note” below. I assure you that you will enjoy it. 

This is a true story event by an anonymous writer.


Wedding Day Prank

Like most women, I had fantasized about my wedding day for years. So when my fiancé proposed to me last year, I was overjoyed. I spent hundreds of hours preparing and organizing our dream wedding. Unlike many people, we did not receive financial or other assistance for our wedding, but we spent approximately $16k for the ceremony, which was on $8k, and the honeymoon booking. I put in hundreds of hours of extra work to save for this.

Little did I know, that my fiancé and his best man had arranged a prank. So when it came down to objecting the wedding, the best man stood up and says he objected.

Anyone who knows anything about weddings understands that if the wedding is objected to, the wedding will be canceled regardless of whether it was a joke or not. They won't let a wedding in a church, officiated by a pastor, a priest, or any other religious official, can’t go forward.

I was freaking crushed. Despite the best man and my fiancé's assurances that it was all a prank, we are still unable to marry as intended. I was f*cking sad, with a heavy side of utterly f*cking enraged and a complete loss of respect for both my fiancée and his friend. All of that money for catering and the venue was now gone and non-refundable.

My great date turned into a total shitshow, and to be honest, I don't even want to get f*cking married anymore, f*ck that!

Anyway, my soon-to-be sister-in-law had planned an after-party for us at her house. Instead of going, I walked down the aisle to the door by myself and exited in great humiliation and disappointment.

My entire family lives out of state and had planned this day for months in advance, only to be disappointed. After I left, my phone was inundated with calls telling me that I was overreacting and that I should just go to the party. People tell me I could just go to the town hall and acquire a marriage certificate right now, but that would be more expensive. They wouldn't let me go. I finally snapped and told everyone to go f*ck themselves, and that I was under no obligation to put my sentiments aside to save their face.

-End-


Closing Thoughts

Keep in mind, and please remember, that you can't play pranks like that, especially on a wedding day! Unless you're a YouTube influencer who became famous for filming prank videos and don't mind wasting money, that is. However, if you're with a regular person who tried and work so hard to make their wedding fantasies come true, then you have no right to ruin it. The prank isn't even amusing! It only shows such a lot of disrespect for the whole thing. No one will ever think it was funny, unless they are an as$hole.

Lead Image

Date: January 26, 2022 
Author: Corpsekunno 
Title : $16k Wasted
Article no.: 90

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I'd want to express my heartfelt gratitude to my sponsors, readers, comments, up-voters, fellow authors, and any of my online mates who never tired of reading my nonsense and continue to support me. You're one of the reasons I keep coming back to this platform and continuing to write. Thank you very much.😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey! Corpsekkuno here! 

If you enjoyed this article, please consider subscribing because I have a lot of exciting things to share with you in the near future. 

Thank you so much for reading this; I appreciate it and hope you enjoy and have a nice day!

Previously:

9
$ 5.46
$ 5.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

This is not prank anymore... Grabe sobrang epekto non sa mental at emotional nung babae. Tsaka di lang pera yung sayang, pati yung effort st time. Mga tao talaga tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko! Hindi na talaga nakakatuwa yun. Kaya talaga sa prank-prank thingy na yan eh. Tulad nang sabi mo, okay lang kung Influencer nga, pero pag ganito na tas yung pinaghirapan is mapupunta lang sa wala, hayy naku.. Mapapasabi talaga ako na mga "Walang-Hiya". (Bad naman!) Tch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness, di na ginalang ang mismong kasal. Lile seriously, sno sila bata. Buti sana if di sagrado ang kasal kaso mo. Goodness, if it's me diko na papatawarin yung Groom. They are the shittie$t sh!t evsr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is worse, but let it pass by, what ever is the loases sooner you it will rewarded back to you. cheer up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wedding gone wrong tsk tsk kaya ako, ayoko ng mga pranks eh. Di ako mahilig at nanonood. I also do not support vlogging na puro prank lang ginagawa. Minsan nakakawalang respeto. Akala mo laging joke time. Curious ako sa sender, did they broke up after that incident or kinaya pa isave ang rship??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prank is not totally good. You are ruining someone's life. Some pranks are not a joke. There are a lot who victims of pranks and the result was horrible that's why prank is not good.

Some pranks can affect the life of people, especially the health. What kind of attitude like that. I remember when I read a news about a pranks which lead to unexpected situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard someone died because of “prank” and they thought it was funny but it was really horrible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true that's why prank is not a joke.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's kind of hilarious act, even if it's a prank it's still wrong since the person give an effort to save that huge amount of money and fonr in an instant due to stupid prank. It's not funny at all since it's the day that the person should be happy but it was filled with disappointment due to prank, maybe it sounds funny but it's not easy to save that huge amount in order to make the wedding come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean, that’s is really an disrespectful act to your partner, he didn’t reconsider and thought about her feelings and it so missed up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When the prank gone wrong... This is why prank isn't for everyone and every time. Better look for the possible outcomes first before doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, at least they should think about it before they did that to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That a very stupid prank...but again, they didn't know it was going to end that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But if he really cares for her then he should at least think for a better prank, maybe after the wedding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's heavy 😬 what are they thinking. Prankster never been good even funny or what. Tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yung $16k , e convert yun into PHP nasa 800k na yun eh. Tas sa pag sabi lang ng “objection” mawawala agad, non-refundable pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi lahat ng prank nakakatuwa. Umay doon sa fiancé at sa kaibigan nya. Jusmiyo pag sakin nangyari yan talaga ipapatulfo ko na agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sayang kung e convert na to PHP , 800k na yun magiging millionaire ka na nun tas tinapon ng ganun ganun lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago