Uh- Did I just ruined her Wedding?

11 49
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

January 23, 2022

Hello, this is Corpsekkuno! I'm out of ideas (again) on what to write and have run out of content, so I decided to switch my content into writing a factual narrative based on anonymous sources. 

This is a narrative from a 31-year-old female writer who wishes to remain nameless.

I have a friend name Jane. I was in her wedding party when she got married last week. Jane and I had been friends since high school, and the other bridesmaids had been her college friends whom I hadn't met until her bachelorette party a few months ago. I was going to go to the wedding with my own fiancé, but he got COVID five days before we were meant to leave and decided to stay home for everyone's safety; I tested negative, and we socially distance ourselves for my own good to not get infected.

My boyfriend and I celebrated our fifth anniversary of dating two months ago, and he gave me a gorgeous opal necklace on a gold chain to wear to the wedding because it matched my bridesmaids' dresses. 

In our bridal group chat, I asked Jane if it was okay if we could wear our own jewelry to the wedding. "No problem," she said.

The wedding day has arrived. The bridesmaids and I met early in the morning outside the chapel for photos. Jane notices my necklace and falls in love with it. She even asks if she can swap her necklace for mine. Other bridesmaids add their two cents and remark it'll be her "something borrowed."

I tried to explain to her that my fiancée bought this for me to wear to the wedding, and that I'd like to keep it on since he couldn't be there. Jane and the other insisted, claiming that it was her wedding and her photos, and that I was being accommodating. But I politely declined. Jane then asked if I may take it off at least because it was prettier than her own jewelry. I informed her again that I preferred not to. I'd like to share wedding images of me wearing the necklace that my fiancé bought. She was not pleased, and neither were the bridesmaids. Throughout the rest of the ceremony and reception, I was met with cold shoulders and dirty glances. I felt terrible.

Jane's sister approached me after the first dance to tell me how angry Jane was and how rude it was that I had upset her on her special day. 

Am I the A$$hole? I've been thinking about it nonstop for weeks, and Jane hasn't responded to any of my texts.

---

Lead Image: https://nyweddingco.wordpress.com/2014/04/18/keeping-the-peace-how-to-avoid-a-brawl-on-your-wedding-day/amp/


Closing Thought

To begin with, wearing someone else's jewelry in front of your spouse on your wedding day was a cruel and disrespectful move, especially knowing that it was given by another guy to your friend, your friend's fiancé to be exact, it’s basically symbolizes their love from each other and your going to wear it on your wedding? It would be an insult to your partner. 

Date: January 23, 2022 
Author: Corpsekunno 
Title : Did I Just Ruined Her Wedding?
Article no.: 86

Sponsor/ Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I'd want to express my heartfelt gratitude to my sponsors, readers, comments, up-voters, fellow authors, and any of my online mates who never tired of reading my nonsense and continue to support me. You're one of the reasons I keep coming back to this platform and continuing to write. Thank you very much.😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey! Corpsekkuno here! If you like the story make sure to subscribe for more. I’ll be publishing more story that you’ll going to love and enjoy reading. ❤️

Thank you so much for reading this; I appreciate your time, and I hope you enjoy it.

7
$ 2.66
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jinifer
$ 0.02 from @Amy05
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Waaww, the audacity of her nga mang luod dayon, nani da fck? Just because it's her wedding doesn't mean people around her needs to do everything just to pleased her. Kalain og batasan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HHAHAHAH baga jud kaayo ug nawng pel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not a good behaviour what Jane showed. She knows that it came from friend's fiance. She must truly understand that. She's over the limit. She must respect to her friend's decision. Her friend explained her a lot but she still insisted.

Jane is the one who has a problem. In real life there are a lot of people like that. The problem attitude what we called. At first, we should know where we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, Jane is immature to act that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am the girl there who wears a gorgeous necklace, I will just leave in here wedding na lang. Umay ung mga ganyang tao. Pag inggit, pikit kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang isip bata kasi yung kinasal, nagalit nang dahil lang sa necklace eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halatang inggit kasi baka ang naging center of attraction is ung girl na may magandang necklace...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are like this. Grow big, but small people use like a child. I also think Jane really has an attitude problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, i think so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane really has an attitude problem. Why can't she understand that not all things she wants will be given to her immediately. She must be contented with her own jewelry and not demand on other's thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed sis. She still acts like a kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago