A few reminders to myself on the crypto market

47 79
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you wonderful people from Read.cash?

It looks like the long awaited uptrend for the end of the year has finally arrived in the cryptoverse. And as I was reviewing the charts a while ago and thinking about what decisions I should make. I thought it was time to remember some lessons learned over the last few years since I started trying to understand the cycles of the cryptocurrency markets. I'm well aware, I'm far from having learned the bare minimum of what I need to learn. So these notes are just a reminder to myself. They are obvious, but easy to overlook in the euphoria of the uptrend markets. Of course, feel free to read them because maybe at some point, keeping them in mind can help you too.

The lonely palm - photo by me

CoquiCoin, in these days and the ones ahead between now and the end of the year in the crypto markets, please remember the lessons learned in the past 5 years,

Don't get carried away by FOMO

By now you know what the FOMO is, but it's not a bad thing to remember and don't fall into the fear of missing out when you read the tweets of G*, C* and company, saying things like this or that coin will never be worth what it is worth now again in the future, and that if you don't buy now you are missing the opportunity of a lifetime. Please ignore them and keep on going with your business.

Remember to take profits

Don't get carried away by greed. Set your goals. And remember that a profit, no matter how small or big, is only a profit if you take it.

Accept losses and move on

Remember that stubbornness is not a good counselor, accept losses and don't wallow on them. The best thing you can do is to accept them, learn from your mistakes, and move on to the next opportunity.

Manage time

When you are euphoric about market movements it's very easy to lose track of time looking at price charts. But I remind you that you have a lot of things to do during the day and at night it's good to get enough sleep to rest. So it's fine to catch up on the markets, but don't spend the day jumping from tab to tab on your screen looking at charts because they won't go anywhere. Be effective in time management.

Manage information

Social media and especially Twitter are full of information manipulators. And when everyone is talking about a coin, it's probably not the best time to invest in it.

Finally remember that this won't be the last bull market and that all markets have a cycle, although this is quite obvious it's good to keep it in mind.

To you, my dear readers. Thank you so much! And happy earnings for you all :)

Thanks to all of my wonderful sponsors. You all rock!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

November 9, 2021

28
$ 7.88
$ 6.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Cryptonators
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
+ 22
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

This is also a reminder to all of us. Thank you for this, already saved it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so fascinating that you have set reminders for yourself, Coqui. It would really be helpful for you and for your reader.s

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes we have to remind ourselves of obvious things, so that we don't make the same mistakes over and over again, hehe. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your advice, it is welcome, it is necessary to remember them from time to time, to keep them always in mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, friend. Have a great day! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your reminders are very good. I always try to read about cryptocurrency, because I don't know anything even if I read a lot, that's a universe of information. very interesting reading.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, friend, the world of cryptocurrencies is fascinating and with a lot of potentials.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losses is a part big of learning and it improve the way of trading.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree, when we lose we can learn lessons and we must remember them in the future. But we must also control our emotions to have good results in the crypto world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis for this. I do need them as reminders too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, sis. I need to keep in mind these, especially the one of taking profits from time to time, hehe Nice evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, great things to consider. I´ve not done all of them, and I´ve lost money for it buuuuuut, I learned during the process, so to everyone who wants to start in this world, I´ll recommend this simple reminder it will work so good ,)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keeping them in mind doesn't mean that we won't lose money because that is always a possibility but at least if we follow these premises our chances are better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I thought when a coin is been talked about that is the best time to go for it but I always in end make a loss. Thanks for this advise

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, when many talk about a coin, it may be that it is already overbought and sometimes those who manipulate the markets take advantage of these situations to take their profits and small and inexperienced Investors end up losing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really the important things that need to remember in a crypto world. That we shouldn't be carried away by greediness because that's the one thing that leads us to be broke

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, out of greed sometimes we can end up with nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this piece cocola. It's a gentle reminder for us all. Especially the part about taking profit no matter how little it is. After all, profit is profit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, sometimes due to greed, we see how a potential profit vanished, so it is important to take profits from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great advice Eli and it is explained perfectly in my KISS mode. I took some profits out to fiat yesterday, so am doing what you said :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, KISS mode indeed. I need to remind myself of this frequently, especially about taking profits and stubbornness to assume losses ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe take profits, ignore hype those are my two tips that I go by and yes I love my KISS;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that I have learnt from crypto that you must have patience while working with it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is a fact in the cryptoverse, patience is a must. Thank you for the reminder :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this reminder ma, I really appreciate it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are always welcome! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good advice. Good practice. Success to you also in your investments.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Gertu! Success to all of us, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are quite handful advice that will help virtually anyone, pro or newbie in the crypto space

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you find it helpful. Thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wroth reading. People do only mistake in not taking profits because they want more and more. In greed, they get lost then and they don't accept.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why I say we have to remember to take profit. A profit is only a profit if we take them, if we are greed and we wait too long, we can end having nothing but a loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you are learning more crypto stuff now 🙂 these are worth noting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are so obvious that sometimes we forget them, especially when we are in profit ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this. I haven't looked at the prices of crypto from time to time because I am too busy with my everyday routines. Just yesterday I look at the chart of prices and from then knowing that the prices go up, I sold a small number of tokens to get back the amount that I invest in it while the others are remain staked.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome and that's good that you were able to get back what you invested ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to keep this in mind and that those who already know a little more about the movement of cryptocurrencies, let us know or remind those of us who are just starting here.

Sorry I have a few BCH of what it generated in Noise and it was a surprise when I saw that they went up a dollar or two.

Greetings and blessings. Thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome Leidimar and thank you for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful set of tips! Imma remind myself of these, too. 💚👏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are very obvious, but it seems incredible that many times we make the same mistakes over and over again. At least, it's my case. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For those who know how to take risks, for those who are open-minded, the altcoin bull has already arrived. thanks for the info

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new to cryptocurrency. Trying to know a little bit about the currency. I find it very helpful to read such articles. Because I know something new.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm still on the progress of learning this. This is very informative thanks for this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this info. Actually I am still learning about this coin. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, thank you for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago