A farewell and a found

49 91
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you amazing people at Read.cash? I hope you had a great weekend and a great start to the week.

I, for one, had a good day yesterday despite the sadness because we said goodbye to Cora for now. We missed her a lot, and today morning, when I woke up, I was waiting for her to show up and go straight to my closet.

Yesterday, she spent most of the day in what had become her favorite corner. She discovered a place the last time he stayed with us, which came about by chance. While I was cleaning, I put a pouf under a table we have in a corner. She immediately jumped on the pouf and made it her favorite place; of course, the pouf remained under the table during her stay. And this time, when she was brought in, I put the pouf in the same place, and as soon as she got to the house, she went straight there.

Perhaps she had the intuition it was her last day with us this time, and she wanted to enjoy her little kingdom corner.

However, our Sunday was also full of good moments because we went hiking in a place that we just discovered yesterday and that is only 5 minutes by car from our house.

Last year when I was giving some driving lessons to my son in a neighborhood next to ours, I had seen a lot of bikers riding up what looked like a small mountain trail, and since then, I have been curious. So yesterday morning, I asked my husband and son if they were up for it, and we set off.

Sometimes we have amazing places very close by, and they go unnoticed by us. So it turns out, the entrance that had caught my eye months ago turned out to be a circuit of trails known as La Fila Park. The place is perfect for hiking.

The park has numerous trails. We didn't come across many people, but most of those we came across were bikers practicing mountain biking.

The wooded area surrounding the trails was quite dry. We are in the dry season, but I suppose it should be even nicer to walk there in a couple of months when the rains start.

There are several points from which you have magnificent views of the city and the Avila.

We spent a wonderful morning walking and enjoying the fresh air. And despite the drought along the way, I found these tiny flowers that look like clusters of umbrellas, and thanks to my friend @Eylz2021 , I got to know their name, Kalanchoe chandeliers.

Caracas is a valley, and El Avila, the mountain which those of you who have been following me for a while will have heard about, is a paradise for those who like hiking. El Avila dominates the north side of the Caracas valley and is a national park, so the whole area is protected and has lots of trails and waterfalls. I haven't been there for a long time, but maybe I can come back soon now that I have discovered this place so close to home where I can train, and that requires much less physical effort because the slopes are much less steep than in El Avila.

This is a panoramic view at the top of our hiking trail.

So despite the farewell to Cora, mi Sunday was a good day and help me recharge my bats for the week.

Happy week everyone! If you have made it this far, thank you very much for reading.

Thank you to all my awesome sponsors. You all rock!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

Some of the images and writings were previously posted by me in Hive.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

January 10, 2022

29
$ 8.79
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 23
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

I love your write-ups 🥺❤️❤️ Your style of writing too 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your write-ups 🥺❤️❤️ Your style of writing too 😌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful view, but am I right, some parts of the mountain are barren my dear Eliana? Not a biggie, but I hope my eyes are wrong as it is dawn here and I am sleepy. I envy you, I have not been to a park with my daughters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are parts of the mountains that are very dry because of the season, but in the rainy season, everything is green. I hope you can go to a park with your daughters soon, my friend! And may they feel well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This scenery is what I had missed in our province. Like I feel, I am going to trekk everytime I went home

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can go soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning this holy week but I dont think so it possible due to sudden surge of covid here in our country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid cases are also on the rise here :( take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! You too keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those flowers indeed looked like beautiful chandeliers wow.. Cora is magnificient

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, doll. And yes, Cora is a queen ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow those are very nice views and Cora looks like a queen really. I love her color.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! How are you? I hope everything is getting better at your home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Electricity is still out at home. But we are doing fine. Thanks Coqui!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray for you to have electricity back soon. Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those places are awesome. So beautiful and what a way memorize the farewell.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Luci!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine the majestic view of city lights when it's night time. It's so beautiful and indeed a great place for hiking ! And btw ate cocola, Cora was also my mom's name haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will see if I go hiking in the afternoon one of these days, and as it is getting dark early at this time of the year, I will be able to see the city and the lights. And so I love your mother's name then ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a thrill road, anyway, enjoy every single day☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact you had to say good bye to cora just made me remember my dog Bobbi's, a very loyal dog, always protecting me... But I sold it to dog eating b*tches

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You had a great weekend sis despite having to say goodbye to Cora. It's good to get in touch with nature and I love where you spent some of your time on Sunday. I love your shots!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! It was a nice day despite the farewell to Cora.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place you choose for hiking is too good. The panoramic view shows the serenity of the place. Nice view. Happy week days to go ahead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! have a happy day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems that you have a short but very meaningful encounter with Cora, such a cute-looking one. The view of the city is amazing as well!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a lovely view you have there Coqui. Seeing your place makes me miss our province. I hope someday, i could go hiking too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :) What province are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the province of Cebu. There are lots of trails there that is good for hiking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, I have seen some great trails there in some posts in Hive :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new week to you too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goodbye for now Cora. Anyways that's an aesthetic view though what a beautiful place you have there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Farewell Cora. The views really catches my eyes. Thanks for sharing Coqui. The trails just like here also in my province.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, Jean! Do you have mountains where you live?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm here in our house just a few only but in our farm theres a lot but its 20minutes when I ride my own service.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bye to Cora! Oh hello trails. I for one am happy you the path is dry had it been the rainy season, that trail will be thick muddy and slippery.. a different adventure haha.

It is true... I also appreciated walking around and discovering stuff around the next street

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, in case of heavy rain, it can be slippery, and I don't know if so much fun, especially on the steeper downhill slopes; I may end up falling on my arse, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bye bye Cora. Can't she be adopted permanently?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would love to, but her owner wouldn't allow it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice to find unexplored trails close to our own home. Cora's face looks like a real queen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right, Cora looks like a queen on her throne.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cora will be back Elicat 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She will Eddie the challenge hunter 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes she will :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a nice place

$ 0.01
2 years ago