Week in Review

16 90
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Hello friends how is everyone? The weekend is on us, sigh. The best thing is I have no scheduled work this weekend. So I'm free to delivery drive and perhaps get out and do something of fun.

Well rather than tell you everything I did this week. I'm just going to write about blogging activities for the week. First I will give you the completed Read Ice Bucket Challenge articles. Second I will talk on the RustyDay initiative. Lastly I'll wrap up on how blogging was for me in Hive this week.

Read Ice Bucket Challenge articles

Another challenge completed this week. Three in total completed this challenge. One dumped on themselves, another had someone else dump on them, and one got into barrel. All were a little bit different and each had their own challenges completing it. Of course all were a joy to see and everyone of them were happy to do it. I'm very proud of each of them as this was not an easy one to do. Here are thier articles please show them your appreciation and support by visiting them:

Ice Bucket Challenge

The Ice Bucket Challenge

Read Ice Bucket Challenge

RustyDay

Well the first article form of RustyDay materialized in the first few days of this month. I haven't counted but a handful of users did articles on the first or second of June. At the beginning of May it started through a ReadCashRain event as the majority of users picked it among two other article choices.

I did one myself showing a trend of his tipping on my articles and short posts. I also asked the community for inputs on it as well. The consensus from a few users is there should be a minimum of a $0.05 upvote to the random rewarder and it should occur on the 1st day of the month. So far his latest article has received $4.10 in upvotes for the month of June. If you want to check out my June RustyDay article click here.

His activity has been lacking lately.

It's been six days since his last upvote. Hopefully his break is about over. If not let's help each other out by supporting one another.

Hive Activity

I split time between here and there. I was a little active in Hive this week as I published 3 articles. That is very uncommon of me. One was a shorter article for Hive Power up Day. The other two articles were two longer articles on somethings I did over last weekend. I'm kind of my own critic as I don't cross post my articles onto to seperate platforms. It's just doesn't feel right taking rewards for the same article and it's kind of frowned upon by some. Not trying to promote but if you find interest here are the two longer articles for your reading pleasure:

Lauritzen Gardens Revisted & Kenefick Park Omaha, NE Part V

Lake Manawa & Other Weekend Activities

After thoughts

There is my blogging week in a nut shell. It was a great pleasure seeing the Ice Bucket challenges, doing the RustyDay article, and doing somethings in Hive. Let's hope June will be just as fun maybe better!!

Take care and be safe. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

10
$ 0.33
$ 0.20 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @lovelytea
+ 2
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Comments

I forgot I have a HIVE account automatically created from my Steamit account. I may have to log in and repost articles there.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I admire your determination to encourage the other writers like me to keep going sir Bob. Like I said in one of the blog written by one of the participants in relation to the Ice Bucket Challenge, "if only I am not pregnant right now, I will surely join the fun." But, even though, I was not able to do so, I am very happy to see that you really take the initiative to give the rewards they deserve. You are such a blessing to others sir Bob.

As for the Rusty day, I still didn't manage to give some tips for him, because I am really on edge right now, especially that, I just getting myself back on track into blogging. As for Hive, its really been a long time since I had my last blog in there.

To sum up everything, I am so hopeful that this mid-year will be the beginning of more opportunities and blessings for everyone of us.

$ 0.20
10 months ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. I seen your post about that. It's really cool how we all are connected here. Once it was a great big group but now it's a more special small group here :) Yes let's pray the last 6 months of the year are fruitful..

$ 0.00
10 months ago

The bot has been inactive and distant lately for me too. The last tip he gave me was probably 4 days ago with $0.01.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

He's on a paid vacation for sure, haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Most definitely 🤭

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you for always trying your best to initiate any kind of challenges to make other authors to be active here Bob. It's been a while since the last time I made an article here and in Hive

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you Alice :) I hope you are doing ok friend 💚

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Your whole week was so busying by doing ceeating an article while doing on that rusty was always visit your post which is good and the best part is u do a challenge wherein the particpnts are happy enough to join and they doing have fun, more busying next week for u buddy

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thanks it definitely was a different feeling busy. As I didn't log in as many hours delivery driving

$ 0.00
10 months ago

One thing for sure that if u had a perfect time you still doing wrting to create an article. Right now me im still constructing of my article maybe next i already post as well

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you coolmidwestguy for taking us along with you on this platform. Let me see what is last date for rusty day contest entry and then I will write about it but obviously tomorrow I can write about it. As you know writing two articles in a single day is considered as spam.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Your most certainly welcome :) Tomorrow is fine I think this month gets a pass for doing it on the first.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hoping everything will be okay some day

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Things turn for the worse as well for the better :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I am also hoping for a better days to come 😊.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Let's hope so, all we can do is be here and do our thing ;)

$ 0.00
10 months ago