June Rusty Day

25 116
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago
Topics: Rustyday

Hello friends and readers of read.cash. This year is flying by so fast. Is this the case for you? Spring started and ended before I even had the opportunity to get settled in. The weather here is like that though. We usually have long summers or winters. Spring and Fall are usually short lived.

Well let's get into the core of this write up. Happy Rusty Day first off, hehe. Today I'm going to show you a comparison of upvotes from Rusty when it comes to Articles and Short Posts. I'll also show you my upvote to the Bot for today. Lastly I will leave a discussion for the community on thoughts about writing articles for #RustyDay.

Articles versus Short Posts

I'm not by all means very active at pumping out articles. So maybe my sample size doesn't really show things as a whole. I published 5 articles and 10 short posts. I did not count the short post from yesterday.

So for the month of May Rusty upvoted a total of $3.35 on my five articles. I counted 78 upvotes in total. He hit them for various amounts from $.o1 to $0.50. More or less the amounts were smaller. I got two $0.50 one time upvotes. The average upvote came out to approximately $0.043 cents. All articles received upvotes from the green one.

The total upvotes for my ten short posts were $2.65. I counted 57 upvotes in total. Again various amounts from $.01 to $.50. Same as above the amounts were usually smaller. I received only one $.50 upvote. The average upvote came out to approximately $0.046 cents. All but one of the short posts received upvotes from the Random Rewarder.

What's my small sample size show? Articles will get more upvotes in turn of quantity. There's a better chance of getting a larger one time upvote doing an article. What surprised me was the average upvote amount. I never expected my short posts to gander more of an average upvote amount.

Upvote to Rusty

So between the two avenues of writing I received a total of $6.00 in upvotes from the Random Rewarder. Thank you so much Rusty for anything you provide. So for #RustyDay I will upvote him $3.00 exactly to give him back 50% of what he gave to me.

Before and below after 😊

Rusty Day Articles

So I bring this to everyone's attention. Let's talk about what, when, and how. I'd rather this be a community driven article than a Bob one.

What are your thoughts on what the article contains? Should it be a standard showing before and after pictures of your upvote? Maybe something more simple like a screenshot from our activity such as this:

Perhaps not doing it all is something desired. Asides from that what other things come to mind. Maybe showing totals such as I did. Maybe a contrast on Rusty activity from last month or previous months. Three minute reading length? Any other ideas ?

Should there be a timeline when to publish? There's the simple conclusion leaving Rusty Day on just the first of each month. We could also leave a short time frame of 3 days to post. Going out much further than a week I believe takes away from it being a begining of month thing. What are your thoughts?

Well should there be a minimum upvote to our green buddy? How much to upvote? If so the first thing that comes to my mind is a minimum of $0.05. I think we don't want to make it too high of amount because that may deter users from doing it. Other ideas could be a percentage given back on the total you made for the month. There's always the option of not upvoting as well. A drawback to this is coming up with more content to make it a worthy article.

There you go a full article for today on Rusty Day. I'm not the first to post on this today and I'm hopeful I'm not the last. I think for now we give some time for those wishing to do it for the first time, a week to get them in. Maybe somethings to determine for this initiative or we just leave it be and do whatever.

Take care and be safe. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

22
$ 0.73
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 11
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago
Topics: Rustyday

Comments

Great to come across you again from ScarletDoll's article, which I randomly clicked. Been quite a while since I have written, although I still write a lot daily for work! My days are just too mundane to share stories about, but I hope that changes soon. Also, lovely to see that Rusty is still well and alive. All the best!

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Good to see you. I remember your daily blogs here but things change. I get that life changes our swagger sometimes. Hope to see you around though, thanks for stopping by. All the best to you as well.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Everyone are so much happy when rusty visit the article even in a simple post. It was a testaments that rusty are now back to normal and im happy for u to do regularly to make an article. Me it was so hard to do it again im more on replying to some post. Maybe nextime i will create an article

$ 0.04
10 months ago

It's all good whenever we chime in we are part of the community :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

On my first short post here Rusty upvoted it over 1 dollar which I was surprised. I only do short post when I can't finish my draft here.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Yes I think two of my shorts got $0.70 and $ 0.75 each from him. I do it for information purposes usually.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

awesome! Now I know what #rustyday is. I hope I can join next month. I guess I have to be more active .lols

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Sure you can do it. I think the concesus is a minimum of $.05 upvote to the green bot. I got some ideas based on some others inputs.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

This is another great initiative of keeping this momentum Bob. Thank you for reminding us. I agree with the minimum upvote of $0.05. That amount won't hurt us, broke people but the 50% give back is too much for me though.

I can only afford to give probably 10-20% of my monthly earnings by recap. I would love to give more but my needs are on a priority right now. Just got scammed and it'll take a while to recover. Dang 🤦😅

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you. Im for the $.05, I only gave 50% of Rusty upvotes back not of my total earnings. I work two jobs so I can afford to give here and give back. Yeah that damn scammer, votes for Jeaneth Day? Haha just kidding. Maybe I'll do a reminder in a week based off the input I get here rather than hey the day before 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That would require you time and attention to do so Bob but that's awesome, just to keep track on the bot's input.

I would love to have Jeaneth's day but not in a negative way. That scam incident is something I'm so embarrassed about but it's all done 😅

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hey we learn from our mistakes and you are brave for sharing it. It brought awareness, believe it!!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

It certainly did. My soul would die if I still haven't learned from that terrible experience. Haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Interesting, the rusty day at first seemed like a normal caption/topic to write about but now, I have learnt something new. From this article, I can also learn that Rusty has favored you in a higher percentage. That is well deserved (even more) for a hardwork. You also have a high sense of giving and I appreciate that always as well as learn it too

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you I really appreciate the nice response :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That generosity of yours sir Bob really is amazing, so as Rusty's. Well, everyone surely will be celebrating from getting any amounts from this green buddy here and as for this act, as users/bloggers, giving him some tip, he deserves it as well.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you for the kind words.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

The pleasure is mine sir Bob.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I think it's okay to celebrate Rusty day on every first of month and it should be also good if there's a flexibility of upvote between 0.05 and 0.20,

$ 0.02
10 months ago

X 2 👍 Thanks for your thoughts.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Agreed on minimum upvote to rusty should be 0.05 because on 0.20 slab more users has hesitation. I think it is fine to keep day one of the month for rusty Day.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Great minds think alike. Yes, $.05 minimum should be good for almost all. I like just day 1 as well but I want this to be a community thing and get others thoughts as well. Thanks for yours :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Never knew that Rusty day existed 😆 Let's all enjoy it! 🥳

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Your basically seeing at its early stages. Thought it would be something good for the community to participate in every month. We shall see if it picks up any traction. Oh yes let's all enjoy 🎉

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hope it does! It's a good initiative 👌

$ 0.00
10 months ago