This or That Food

52 140
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Hello friends and readers. Hope all is going well. I don't feel like stressing my brain too much. So I will do something rather quick and easy. A little This and That but with food. If you don't like it we can throw food at each other?

Regular or Seedless Watermelon?

Anyone remember when this became a choice? It seems like when I was a kid all watermelon had seeds in it. Who played God and changed this? Well I'm not sure if there is a taste difference or not. I have to go with the seeds in it because I'm being defiant and I'm old fashion, haha.

Dark, Milk, or White Chocolate?

I don't eat white chocolate that much because it is less available to me. I don't hate it but it's not my choice. Milk chocolate is everywhere when chocolate is for sale. Dark chocolate a little hardier to find but the taste and the health benefits are just too much to over look. I'll choose dark chocolate over the others followed by Milk than White.

Salt or Pepper?

Now it can't be both like some people hair color πŸ˜‚ Sure there both used to cook with but let's look at what do you sprinkle over you cooked food. I'll admit it depends on the food so my answer will be which one I use the most. Well something with a salty taste already doesn't need more salt to me. Alright pepper is my answer there's just way to many things I put it on.

Steamed or Fried Rice?

Is this a tough choice, a taste mood thing, or something else? I will tell you I'm not a big fan of Chinese fried rice. However some good ole garlic rice Filipino style I like from time to time. I just like my rice rice steamed probably 9 out of 10 times. It's really a consistency thing along with it being a tad more healthy as well.

Cake or Pie?

Can you have a birthday with out cake? The thought of that makes me say no. Pie on the other hand I think goes well for dessert on most dinner meals. Homemade pie just pulled out of the oven, oh the smell. Can you resist not having a piece later? My favorite cake is ice cream cake. My favorite pie.....I don't even know anymore, lol. Apple, Cherry, Boston Cream, and Banana Cream pie are among my favorites. It's a close choice for me but I go with pie.

Pork or Beef ?

Wow I'm sweating this is a tough one. Pork sausage, pork loins, pork chops, bacon, ham and the list goes on. Hamburger, steak, meatloaf, lunch meat, and so on. Pork is usually cheeper and to me can be eaten any time: breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Pork it is by a piggy's tail!!

Chicken or Turkey ?

Down to two birds and they do not both taste like chicken. In it's raw form I prefer turkey over chicken. I also liked slice turkey more than sliced chicken on a sandwich. I think turkey comes in many more forms like bacon, loaf, sausage, and some others not coming to mind. One big thing about chicken is it can be breaded and barbecued in wings . There's also chicken fingers and tenders. Turkey just doesn't have those options. Hey who wants some fried chicken? I do and I have to go with chicken on this one.

Onion Rings or French Fries ?

I think onion rings go best with ranch or some type of other sauces. French fries I think go best with ketchup. They tend to go with like things such has hamburgers, hot dogs, and other fried foods. I'll do both and even times I will do half/half. The one thing I don't like about onion rings sometimes is when you take a bite and the onion slips away. I'll go with french fries plus your breath won't be as bad, haha.

Smoothie, Malt, or Shake?

I'll eliminate malt right away I just don't like the taste all that much. A good smoothie really feels like your rewarding your body good. A nice drink after a work out. I love ice cream and that is one of the major ingredients in a milk shake. A nice sized vanilla milk shake topped with whip cream and cherry really makes it an easier choice for me, haha. Milk shake for the win!!

Jello or Pudding?

Not going to lie I have both of these in my refrigerator. Both in the low calorie zero sugar form :) I actually alternate when eating them. Jello is more on the water based size while pudding is more milk based. It's a little hard but I go with jello because it's considered a free food in the sugar free form when your dieting.

After Thoughts

How did you do? Was it easy or did you struggle some? Choosing is part of our food choices everyday. Well for most of us anyways. Being put on the spot if given a choice can be a little challenging. If you want to use this prompt with my questions or yours feel free to do so

Take care, be safe and I love you all ❀️

25
$ 1.34
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 13
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Comments

Your food choices are very delicious. I really love to join this contest, is it okay to make an entry?

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thanks go for it :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thanks checking it now :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago
$ 0.00
10 months ago

I like all the foods that you've mentioned here, I ate all of those, hehehe.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Haha but if I you had to pick what would you choose?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I really love to answer this Questions.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Go for it!! I would love to read just tag me so I don't miss

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I am going to write a full article to answer the whole chart πŸ˜›

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Great I look forward to read. Just make sure to tag me so I don't miss :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Miss this kind of prompt wanna do this again!😍

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Do this one than. You can do some, all, or make up different choices :) I'd love to read your choices πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Its too much difficult to choose food especially for me . Because i am food lover. And eating food is my favourite work in whole day πŸ˜‚. I want to but all these thing and eat now . After reading this article now i feel very hungryπŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Came up late again but it's always better than never. Coming right up my answers to this :)

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Hey your not that late. It's not like I'm writing another article at this minute. Lol I wait to see your answers πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Good to know then, hehe

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Many of us are still choosing what is the best food to eat, even with me its hard for me to decide the food when i see a lot of and even im craving . The best thing is i can do is to buy it and taste hahaha even in a small way.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

True but we choose something to feed our hunger :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

How are u sir bob?

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Hi Maria. I'm ok just doing what I can bring myself, lol. How are you and family?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That's good to hearπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Not so good sir bob, after my partner being treated, now my mother got sick the reason why I still dont have time to publish again but I hope soon I can come back to writeπŸ˜₯πŸ™

$ 0.02
10 months ago

I'll pray for the health of your family Maria. Continue to look after them and I hope everything gets better soon πŸ™

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Food is for living and vice versa. I love all of them. Turkey is not readily available in our place. I rarely eat port. I have eaten beef twice in Japan. They have special restaurants called "Shabu Shabu" with costly menus!

$ 0.02
10 months ago

I've noticed Japanese cuisine is usually spendy. I'm glad I have a friend that owns one. I trade fish I catch for food on thier menu :) Just need to go fishing more, haha.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I'm happy to know that you like our rice, Fried Filipino Rice. That is one of the best in the Philippines and we call it "sinangag".

$ 0.02
10 months ago

One day I do a foodie article on Filipino food :) I'll have to do two seperate, one for here and one for Hive

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I'm looking for shrimps and crabs hehehe but your choices is good also. I didn't try that turkey one lol. But fried rice is one of my fave.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

I actually thought of seafood doing this. Lobster or crab, too late now hehe. Oh both sound good.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

One thing I can say about this post....

IT MADE ME HUNGRY!!!!

LOL!

I think write my response to this. hehehe

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Haha I look forward to seeing it. Hope you satisfied your hunger 😁

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Well... I just finished a bowl of rice porridge with a piece of chicken and one boiled egg. :D

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Choices mostly by nature and adoption, availability and own pick also matters. I hope by tomorrow I will submit my choices in an article. Lovely picks you have !!

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thanks...Look forward to reading friend.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I don't like watermelons lol. I love fried rice and dark chocolate

$ 0.02
10 months ago

I've seen your fried rice lately Alice and that looked delicious. No watermelon? I'm chewing watermelon gum right now, haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago

hmmm unique flavor

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I can adjust without pepper but can't adjust without salt. Food is incomplete without salt. Dark chocolate is my most favourite but I'm okay with all kind of chocolates. Beef is the meat that I love and pork is forbidden to me according to my religion I follow. Smoothie, chicken, frech fries, pudding, fried rice is my preference.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

All are things I generally like. I eat eggs a lot I need pepper hehe. Were any hard to choose for you? cake or Pie?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I also don't see a seedless watermelon until now haha. I'm totally agree that no one can say no to the fried chicken. I guess most of us loves it hihi

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Yes fried chicken is finger licking good. Haha I might eat some tomorrow . I know right when did they become seedless!!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I am about to eat my breakfast then I see this article Oh my I'm craving for those yummy foods. I love fries and milkshake.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

That's a good combo right there. I've done that a few times :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

We almost have the same choices πŸ˜‚. Anyways I also like dark chocolate though I am not a fan of sweets,and oh God I really love onion rings 😍.I suddenly crave for itπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

I had Onion rings a couple of days ago :) If the batter is done properly they are good. I love dark chocolate. Hey did you ever get sewing machine? I can't believe I remember that.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Most of your answer is the same as mine. I just don't agree with salt. I think I can live by without pepper but salt, i don't think so. I haven't tried cooking any dish with pepper only, that's why I'm not sure if it tastes better. πŸ˜…β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Oh ya salt is needed thats why I changed to sprinkle over the top.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

So many items of food which are mouth watering. Can I write a complete article about it?

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Yes have at it :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Good to know that you like the garlic filipino riceπŸ₯° I like the dark chocolate too because of its many benifits but only eaten it I think once in a blue moon onlyπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Yes I'm the same only every so often with the dark chocolate. Oh yes the garlic rice is so yummy πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
10 months ago